Iceland Foods Reviews

3.01 Rating 261 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend Iceland Foods
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Iceland Foods made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just received my online delivery ,some of the items were defrosted the ice-cream and lollies had thawed rang the store in Worcester got the impression the chap I spoke to didt believe what I said ,he did say they would be replaced but wanted the defrosted items back !! Second time this has happened will return the defrosted items hope the van has facilities for defrosted food !!
Posted 1 week ago
Deliveries don't make an effort to make it known they are knocking, consitentl going to the wrong address, never a note left by the drivers to say they have called, prices have gone up, meat (steak primarily) is disgusting and never trimmed recently. Refunds taking over a week so far and still no sign of the 90 quid unpaid to not have my folks delivered. Catterick garrison store is the worst and I wish I could pick the Darlington store
Posted 1 week ago
NO never a bad experience. I love Iceland Store. Today I bought Iceland own mince beef pies. Appearance 10/10. Price 10/10. Volume of filling 10/10. Pastry 11/10! However the mince has a garlicky flavour instead of plain mince and ruins the expectation of this comfort food. Please leave out all but old fashioned mince & onion pie flavour. Thanks. RSVP.
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery drivers don't try to alert you they are there. They leave a note through the door and leave immeditaely, without trying to get anyone's attention in the house.
Posted 1 month ago
We have recently stopped buying from Iceland after years of enjoying their varied choice product ranges. Over the last 12 months things seemed to have dropped dramatically in quality,(not sure if covid19 is the excuse) but it is certainly concerning enough for us to shop elsewhere for our monthly shopping.(Christmas 2020 being the deciding factor) The quality of the frozen mostly "eastern European origin" chicken goujons, dippers, strips, and roast chicken breast packs have dropped & and are inconsistent in quality as if the supplier is using (e.g.) non breast meat, or aged birds, as most times the texture is very tough, fibrous and stringy, yet previously the various products had lovely tender breast meat that certainly made for repeat buying. Iceland have a bad habit of changing/ceasing ranges of products that are popular, such as the lemon chicken & black pepper fettuccini that was always nearly sold out to say the least, Now the website states "NOT IN STOCK", but a particular favorite of ours that we always bought multiples of, and in particular there is a lot of internet blogging about this item loved by many people trying to it purchase elsewhere. Another product "The Xmas special chocolate ice cream champagne bottle" as an example that was always popular, but now never to be seen again for the last 3+ years, and Iceland have taken it off sale due to having other seasonal ranges introduced, some good and some bad alternatives. We spent on average £200-£250 per month with Iceland, but now we are using alternative stores of whom have their own competitive frozen food sections now that compare very favorably and in lots of areas more superior to Iceland. Judging by the reviews on here, this company must be loosing tons of sales revenue simply by the very fact that like us, most people spending £200-300 monthly are buying/moving elsewhere for their frozen food , and Iceland need to step up their act otherwise they will suffer greatly from their serious lack of customer focus, and care for their customers needs.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered online , was sent out rotten veg that was black and mouldy , fruit had next day date and half the items were wrong , terrible service and how they can send out rotten veg is beyond me ,
Posted 1 month ago
Have tried to order a delivery time and time again for my elderly mother in law, but delivery only accepts my address despite repeating changing it. I have been told to shield so I cannot deliver it to myself. Why can I not order a delivery to someone else.
Posted 1 month ago
I had a £10 Iceland voucher but they wouldn't accept it in the shop. Never gave a reason. Tried to redeem through being given a bonus card. What a run around - umpteen e-mails, phone calls etc and just being given the runaround. They do respond to emails but I'm just going round in circles for just a small amount. The staff at the store aren't that helpful either. Probably kiss my£10 goodbye but perhaps its a warning not to shop at Iceland
Posted 2 months ago
Awful experience Missing products which the local store said they'd send out but never do Rude customer services on the phone and they deliberately avoid trying to honour the promise they put on the pack where they refund or replace items you're not happy about Products which for some reason make customers sick sometimes it's chicken glued together outside the EU eg Thailand and they sell it cheap... They shirk their responsibilities to offer safe food and refund those which customer is unhappy with Plus food often causes sickness they do whatever they can to sweep it under the rug
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid these at all costs. They break the law on environmental health, food safety and health and safety. food is contaminated housed in a dirty environment the attached video is of the frozen area at the head office deeside warehouse if the head office is like this I dread to think what others are.
Posted 2 months ago
Iceland - Very Unreliable. I am shielding and depend on deliveries. Email arrived saying delivery had been despatched and due between 5-7pm today. However, the delivery did not turn up. No text, phone lines closed. On line account says the order has been delivered when it hasn’t. Payment taken. This is the 2nd time this has happened.
Posted 3 months ago
I placed an online order for delivery to my elderly mother. Delivered today, most of the order missing, the call centre operative did not believe me and suggested that I make a 16 mile across London round trip during lockdown, this might be against the law, to confirm missing items. Refund refused, despite the driver not knowing what was delivered nor waiting for my mother to answer the door.
Posted 3 months ago
£75 of shopping should have been delivered today between 5pm and 7pm it’s now 8.30pm and no shopping. No contact and now my account states it has been delivered... it certainly hasn’t...? Poor service will never order again
Posted 3 months ago
Don't bother using iceland delivery Don't turn up or a late no apologies of staff or customer service
Posted 3 months ago
Service and safety and ignorance
Posted 3 months ago
Knowle Bristol Iceland a threat to public health Long queues stretching to two thirds of the store length . There was only 1 cashier on a saturday morning . This is not just poor service but actually putting the public and their staff at risk of covid transmission .A top priority should be to move shoppers quickly through the checkout. I witnessed a very unpleasant argument break out as a result of frustration generated by poor staffing levels. Never will I shop there again
Posted 3 months ago
My father in law who is nearly 90 loves Iceland food, as do I. However he is unable to independently order from their website due to 5”several check out screens that each need clicking on and then to be greeted by a subscription cash back pop up. I find it tricky myself and really feel for those who have gone from other easy to use supermarket apps to Iceland’s website.
Posted 3 months ago
customer service dont like complaints about their goods and make the complaints procedure difficult so people give up trying for a refund which i have just experienced regarding icelands stoneground chicken and bacon pizza
Posted 3 months ago
I do not recommend Iceland, bad low-quality products, and bad customer service. Additionally is a place where they have written policy but do not follow it, they breach their own rules frequently They ignore procedures from the government, safety procedures so it is a disgusting place good to get the Covid virus. It is just a poor place.
Posted 3 months ago
My first order with Iceland was a disaster. Terrible communication. Missing items Wrong Items Cut off on the phone after 55 minutes
Posted 3 months ago
Iceland Foods is rated 3.01 based on 261 reviews