Iceland Foods Reviews

2.97 Rating 272 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Iceland Foods
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Iceland Foods made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Weekly shop delivered. 2 loaves of bread, dated to be eaten within 2 days. 8 pints of milk to be drunk within 4 days. 2 punnets of plum tomatoes to be eaten within 3 days, half of which had to be thrown out as they were squashed and inedible. Really poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Butter delivered lunch time 21st August the use by was 25th Aug on complaining I was told it says two days for fresh items this is a joke how do a family of two use 500g of butter in 3.5 days days? Most people have a small amount left when they order making this a ridiculous rule for this type of product. Why should we have to accept poor service due to there poor store management.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I will help future customers by suggesting they shop some where else , I used to spend £50 to £60 weekly , but I have stooped going there now ,, the quality as dropped , the prices have risen and the usual staff have been replaced with some very jumped up little -hits ;; after queuing for 10 minutes in a queue bunched down one alley I decided to put my stuff down and leave ;; only to be yelled at from the door way to not come back ;;;;; little chance of that I think enough is enough ,,,,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
£75 of shopping should have been delivered today between 5pm and 7pm it’s now 8.30pm and no shopping. No contact and now my account states it has been delivered... it certainly hasn’t...? Poor service will never order again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a sizeable delivery. Never turned up . No notice. No email or text or phonecall. Spoke to store the next day, they were unable to give any explaination. Said it would be delivered the next day. Got run around. Not delivered and no explaination or phone call or text or email. Wouldn't recommend them again. I have used them in the past and they were quite reliable. Something wrong here and I don't really feel I would recommend them because you will probably just get messed around. Go elswhere if you can....
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have shopping with Iceland for over 10 years I spend 150 pound every 2 weeks I'm giving a bad review you because I ordered my shopping for next day delivery between 10 and 12 and it never turned up so I rang their customer service to tell them this and I was spoken to like I was stupid told me they try to make delivery but nobody was in but that wasn't the case as I was in all day and I was told no you wasn't and I would have to wait now till 9 at night for delivery to be redelivered and I slam the phone down and and waited till 9 and still no delivery so in morning I looked out my window to see all my shopping was on the next Street at another door 19 but not my door 19 Iceland at left all the shopping from 9 at night tell the next morning outside but not my door somebody else's door and when I complained I received an email say sorry and offered me a Goodwill gesture of £5 off my next shopping were I was very insulted by the £5 as I get a 5 pound off my next shop every time I make my online order every 2 weeks and after so I send a email back to them telling them I was very offended and how bad I was treated and how I would this matter taken higher that was over 3 and I'm still waiting for a reply from them this is how they treat customer who have been a customer with them for over 10 years how I get treated for a mistake they made where I still didn't get all my proper shopping loads of items was missing I will never shop with them agine
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Delivery never turned up don’t shop there very poor unhappy
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am housebound and have to rely on home deliveries and usually there isn't a problem but today the bread I orders is apparently unavailable even though the website still have it displayed but more to thee point Iceland aren't delivering bread of any kind suggesting that the shop doesn't have any bread. Bread is a basic requirement so I have to go without for a week. Not happy with Iceland and think I'll be shopping in Sainsbury's from now on.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I'm a what they call a VIP customer I have a order at the moment £63 have made a few add ons but told can't add any more to it because there is a limit to how many times you can add items it seems that is five times , why is this its ridiculous I like to add over a few days ..
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very poor service will never shop with Iceland again don’t use my delivery was 24 hours late staff rude not happy at all you will be better with Tesco or Asda
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Been a loyal customer for a whole but over the last two weeks have had nothing but issues with them taking money for the same order twice. Then trying to get any sense out of the customer service is virtually impossible. It appears they have an issue where when a refund is issues(because they seem incapable of filling an order completely) the refund comes at the same time as a second payment for the same order. Last time it eventually got refunded with no explanation nor apology. Stupidly I places a second order and am now almost £50 out of pocket while I try and get the glaciallly slow customer services to understand and admit the error. Last time I will use them until they sort out whatever but they have that causes this.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I wanted to provide honest feedback on my first time using Iceland home delivery which I hope may improve certain aspects and be useful to other customers. PLUS POINTS: 1. Website was easy to use, although there was an issue when I tried to add to my order as it would not accept my debit card details, I got round it registering for click and pay. 2. Next day delivery available at the time I needed (bet 6&8) and order came on time. 3. The store (Erdington) answered the phone when I rang about a problem with my order and the manager was apologetic and pleasant offering to replace the damaged item and any other item effected. NOT SO GOOD POINTS: 1. The chap who delivered was very rushed and almost threw the carrier bags in the porch (there where 8 bags as a £50 order) I discovered that the large pack of eggs where smashed and the yolks were all over the other items in the bag - now on this point the manager offered replacement and did do within the hour but with the wrong item (caged eggs sent when I ordered free range) again he apologised, however the problem was I'd booked an early slot as I had to go out .... He said I could have credit when next in the store as couldn't take it off the bill... 2. The chilled items, milk, butter, cooked meats and gammon where not cold, they had been put in various bags but not with the frozen food (as I thought would have made sense) I did mention this when I called about the eggs and the manager said the chilled items are picked last (in this case 5.30am) and loaded directly into the delivery vehicle. So my delivery arrived at 7.40am had the chilled been unrefrigerated since then? Secondly I thought the vehicles were refrigerated anyway? Would I use them again ..... I'm not sure tbh. It was shame as this was my first time using Iceland and my initial impression was positive and I did feel the manager was genuinely sorry and I was happy this was just one of those things, however for me it was the chilled items not being cold that I really didn't feel happy about. I might possibly try them again but without ordering chilled items....... Thank you for reading to the end 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered £180 worth of items and I didn’t receive my fridge items. The basics ham, butter and yogurts amounted to £11 plus my x2 loaves of bread have a use by date of 4/7/20 when my delivery was at 10.25pm on 3/7/20!! So I have to use them in 1 day?! Stupid! Lovely delivery guy. Seemed very stressed out though bless him. Trying to get in touch with Iceland is so difficult! I’ve emailed that I’m not happy. But I’m happy to wait to complain when they open the phone lines again. Whenever that maybe. I used Iceland a lot before lockdown. But seeing how bad the customer service is online and not instant help is awful. Missing items fair enough as they were out of stock on 5 items but another 3 not added in. Not happy at all. Please get more staff so you can help your customers!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As we are in our late sixties my daughter has been ordering food for us. What a stunt to pull by sending out of date milk.the delivery was on 30/05/20 and the milk was dated 29/05/20 so it was probably a week old already.is this policy to get rid of out of date products!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered my grocery today and 14 items out of my 30 items did not come . On my account it says delivered but when I unpacked my grocery it wasn’t there . The lines are closed, I have 3 hungry kids with grocery missing quite shocked and the guy who came was not in an Iceland van. Now I have emailed them don’t know when they will reply when my stuff will get delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered groceries online as we are in lockdown in a vulnerable group and unable to leave the house. They delivered my groceries. The delivery note said 5 items were out of stock Which is fair enough. BUT after unpacking everything we realised 11 further items like milk, bananas, salad, orange juice, yoghurt etc were all missing but we were charged for all. We were charged £79. My online account says they have all been delivered. Their phone lines are closed. We have never had such experience with a UK supermarket!!. Many other customers seem to be having the same issue. I don’t know how to get my money back other than email them and wait. We need to get media attention on this and report to trading standards as this is totally unacceptable during such hard times for everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wow looks like Iceland are using a pandemic as an excuse to scam people out of their money by taking orders and money and then not delivering no goods to customers and even worse putting that orders have been completed and delivered on customers portals . What a disgraceful company there is no way to contact them when it happens only email that they do not reply to and they have closed the phone lines what a terrible service and they are leaving customer with no food and yet taken the money this need reporting to fraud and trading standards as they have not delivered the goods advertised . They seem to be taking their time to contact people and blaming it on the coronavirus situation shame on you Iceland how come no other supermarket is behaving like this during this time get your act together and look after your customers better in their time of need as a brand is only as good as its reputation and at the moments yours is wearing thin when you read all these bad reviews on here of people being scammed out of their money and having no delivery or contact from you shame on you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thought I would try it once due to a family bereavement and being busy. 1. Didn't arrive between 8 and 10 as I requested. 2. Charged me for what I ordered and not what arrived, had to wait for a refund. 3. Don't offer alternatives like others. First and last time I will use.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The home delivery service is excellent, . And staff in the Chippenham store are always polite and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Oldham Town centre storeVery poor customer service from staff members been mistreated on a numerous of times.yesterdays experience was very shocking when I got told of the cashier that she really didn't like me. In the past I have had dirty looks given to me off the same member of staff. I have been called a weirdo off a former security guard No support for people with disabilities such as autism. My shopping experience should be a pleasant one. I should not have to feel uncomfortable everything I go into the store & should not be discriminated or treated like a second class citizen
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Iceland Foods is rated 2.97 based on 272 reviews