Iceland Foods Reviews

3.01 Rating 255 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend Iceland Foods
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Iceland Foods made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I tried the new bubblegum lolly icecreams, they are delicious definitely be buying more & my grandchildren loved them more
Posted 4 days ago
I will help future customers by suggesting they shop some where else , I used to spend £50 to £60 weekly , but I have stooped going there now ,, the quality as dropped , the prices have risen and the usual staff have been replaced with some very jumped up little -hits ;; after queuing for 10 minutes in a queue bunched down one alley I decided to put my stuff down and leave ;; only to be yelled at from the door way to not come back ;;;;; little chance of that I think enough is enough ,,,,
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery drivers don't try to alert you they are there. They leave a note through the door and leave immeditaely, without trying to get anyone's attention in the house.
Posted 1 week ago
We have recently stopped buying from Iceland after years of enjoying their varied choice product ranges.
Over the last 12 months things seemed to have dropped dramatically in quality,(not sure if covid19 is the excuse) but it is certainly concerning enough for us to shop elsewhere for our monthly shopping.(Christmas 2020 being the deciding factor)
The quality of the frozen mostly "eastern European origin" chicken goujons, dippers, strips, and roast chicken breast packs have dropped & and are inconsistent in quality as if the supplier is using (e.g.) non breast meat, or aged birds, as most times the texture is very tough, fibrous and stringy, yet previously the various products had lovely tender breast meat that certainly made for repeat buying.
Iceland have a bad habit of changing/ceasing ranges of products that are popular, such as the lemon chicken & black pepper fettuccini that was always nearly sold out to say the least, Now the website states "NOT IN STOCK", but a particular favorite of ours that we always bought multiples of, and in particular there is a lot of internet blogging about this item loved by many people trying to it purchase elsewhere.
Another product "The Xmas special chocolate ice cream champagne bottle" as an example that was always popular, but now never to be seen again for the last 3+ years, and Iceland have taken it off sale due to having other seasonal ranges introduced, some good and some bad alternatives.
We spent on average £200-£250 per month with Iceland, but now we are using alternative stores of whom have their own competitive frozen food sections now that compare very favorably and in lots of areas more superior to Iceland.
Judging by the reviews on here, this company must be loosing tons of sales revenue simply by the very fact that like us, most people spending £200-300 monthly are buying/moving elsewhere for their frozen food , and Iceland need to step up their act otherwise they will suffer greatly from their serious lack of customer focus, and care for their customers needs.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered online , was sent out rotten veg that was black and mouldy , fruit had next day date and half the items were wrong , terrible service and how they can send out rotten veg is beyond me ,
Posted 4 weeks ago
I would like to compliment Iceland in Chorley. I recently had a delivery which had a problem. The young lady I spoke to arranged a collection and delivery the same day. Thank you for your excellent customer service it really is appreciated.
Posted 4 weeks ago
First time I've done an online shop today and was very happy from ordering to it being delivered. I put my order in at 11,50pm picked my delivery slot which was 12.00 - 1400 and it arrived the next day at 12.30, just a couple of items that weren't available but I was informed of this before my delivery and refunded straight away. I received a txt prior to delivery to let me know exact delivery time and when it arrived I was greeted by a friendly delivery man. All in all a good experience that I will use again
Posted 1 month ago
Have tried to order a delivery time and time again for my elderly mother in law, but delivery only accepts my address despite repeating changing it. I have been told to shield so I cannot deliver it to myself. Why can I not order a delivery to someone else.
Posted 1 month ago
Haven't been in town for long time but as I was passing time before an appointment I had decided to pop in. Shop is emaculate, very clean and well stocked, staff friendly especially Mary on checkout. Well done to all in this difficult time.
Posted 1 month ago
I had a £10 Iceland voucher but they wouldn't accept it in the shop. Never gave a reason. Tried to redeem through being given a bonus card. What a run around - umpteen e-mails, phone calls etc and just being given the runaround. They do respond to emails but I'm just going round in circles for just a small amount. The staff at the store aren't that helpful either.
Probably kiss my£10 goodbye but perhaps its a warning not to shop at Iceland
Posted 1 month ago
Not only do I always receive great service from the staff at my Dover High Street store, in a polite and friendly environment, I have just received my home delivery from James who was a ray of sunshine on this grey day, he really brightened my day with his cheerfulness and happy persona, thank you James
Posted 1 month ago
Awful experience

Missing products which the local store said they'd send out but never do

Rude customer services on the phone and they deliberately avoid trying to honour the promise they put on the pack where they refund or replace items you're not happy about

Products which for some reason make customers sick sometimes it's chicken glued together outside the EU eg Thailand and they sell it cheap... They shirk their responsibilities to offer safe food and refund those which customer is unhappy with

Plus food often causes sickness they do whatever they can to sweep it under the rug
Posted 1 month ago
We get an Iceland delivery every week. It’s really convenient as we can’t go to the shops. Always been satisfied with our order, and unlike other supermarkets they seem to have delivery slots available. Neil is usually our delivery driver, (Liverpool 14 area) he is really polite, friendly, and efficient, he follows all the distancing rules, and he always asks how we’re doing as well.
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid these at all costs. They break the law on environmental health, food safety and health and safety. food is contaminated housed in a dirty environment the attached video is of the frozen area at the head office deeside warehouse if the head office is like this I dread to think what others are.
Posted 2 months ago
My delivery was brilliant. Very impressed with you delivery driver. Very polite and helpful.
Came on time.
Posted 2 months ago
Iceland - Very Unreliable. I am shielding and depend on deliveries. Email arrived saying delivery had been despatched and due between 5-7pm today. However, the delivery did not turn up. No text, phone lines closed. On line account says the order has been delivered when it hasn’t. Payment taken. This is the 2nd time this has happened.
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an online order for delivery to my elderly mother. Delivered today, most of the order missing, the call centre operative did not believe me and suggested that I make a 16 mile across London round trip during lockdown, this might be against the law, to confirm missing items.
Refund refused, despite the driver not knowing what was delivered nor waiting for my mother to answer the door.
Posted 2 months ago
£75 of shopping should have been delivered today between 5pm and 7pm it’s now 8.30pm and no shopping. No contact and now my account states it has been delivered... it certainly hasn’t...? Poor service will never order again
Posted 2 months ago
Don't bother using iceland delivery Don't turn up or a late no apologies of staff or customer service
Posted 2 months ago
Service and safety and ignorance
Posted 2 months ago
Iceland Foods is rated 3.01 based on 255 reviews