Iceland Foods Reviews

3.15 Rating 206 Reviews
52 %
of reviewers recommend Iceland Foods
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Iceland Foods made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great prices and reliable delivery with no missing items. Also missed one delivery in error and customer services were super helpful and I still got my delivery on the same day. Great value and excellent service.
Posted 5 days ago
We live in Egham,Surrey. We often use Iceland all their drivers are good but we have one wonderful one,who ever ever miserable always smiling and helpful sadly do not know his name but he delivered to Ashleigh Avenue and lightens our life with his smile thank you
Posted 1 week ago
1LAST ORDER NEVER ARRIVED, AFTER COMPLAINT GOT IT 2 DAYS LATER;
TRIED TO ORDER THIS WEEK;
sPENT 3 DAYS ATTEMPTING TO PAY
THROUGH THE ! CONVENIENT SAFE! (NOT)
UTTER NONSENSE. wILL NEVER BOTHER WITH ICELAND AGAIN...wASTE OF TIME AND TEMPER
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very poor service will never shop with Iceland again don’t use my delivery was 24 hours late staff rude not happy at all you will be better with Tesco or Asda
Posted 4 weeks ago
Went to Iceland shopping in wigmore stopsley Luton ,and just have to say ..the young girl on the till was a credit to your company full of joy helpful and uplifting with all that’s going on she made our whole day brilliant and we all laughed and smiled her name on the till reseipt was LYNN please pass this on to her ,lovley girl and great service be back soon thank you
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brilliant I missed my delivery I slept in. The lady from icelands helpline number was so kind and understanding. I can't thank her enough for re booking my delivery. The service is excellent during this crisis and me not being well I would be totally lost without there service. Thank you so much Iceland team
Posted 1 month ago
I love icland ,its the one store that you know will deliver on time and the drivers are so lovly and friendly and customer service is excellent, the store in boundary road hove is brilliant
Posted 1 month ago
Usually the home delivery is good, but on this (my last ) occasion the meat of which i had bought three different kinds had to be eaten within the next 2 days, and when i called was just told that if there wasn't any new meat delivered to store before my delivery was packed up i would receive the old meat!! No refund was offered either. Please don't order your fresh meat from here unless you are prepared to have a meat feast over 2 days. Everything else was fine.
Posted 1 month ago
I don't like that they send me alternative on my online order 👎🏽 they don't know what my alternative would be 😠 plus all 24 eggs were broken. Shambles not returning my custom.
Posted 1 month ago
Been a loyal customer for a whole but over the last two weeks have had nothing but issues with them taking money for the same order twice. Then trying to get any sense out of the customer service is virtually impossible. It appears they have an issue where when a refund is issues(because they seem incapable of filling an order completely) the refund comes at the same time as a second payment for the same order. Last time it eventually got refunded with no explanation nor apology. Stupidly I places a second order and am now almost £50 out of pocket while I try and get the glaciallly slow customer services to understand and admit the error. Last time I will use them until they sort out whatever but they have that causes this.
Posted 2 months ago
Just had my third delivery .iceland are fantastic great service easy web site to order on ...
The delivery guys are always nice & friendly...
Best of all the food is lovely and the prices are very affordable...
And free delivery always tx before they deliver
Posted 2 months ago
I wanted to provide honest feedback on my first time using Iceland home delivery which I hope may improve certain aspects and be useful to other customers.
PLUS POINTS:
1. Website was easy to use, although there was an issue when I tried to add to my order as it would not accept my debit card details, I got round it registering for click and pay.
2. Next day delivery available at the time I needed (bet 6&8) and order came on time.
3. The store (Erdington) answered the phone when I rang about a problem with my order and the manager was apologetic and pleasant offering to replace the damaged item and any other item effected.
NOT SO GOOD POINTS:
1. The chap who delivered was very rushed and almost threw the carrier bags in the porch (there where 8 bags as a £50 order) I discovered that the large pack of eggs where smashed and the yolks were all over the other items in the bag - now on this point the manager offered replacement and did do within the hour but with the wrong item (caged eggs sent when I ordered free range) again he apologised, however the problem was I'd booked an early slot as I had to go out .... He said I could have credit when next in the store as couldn't take it off the bill...
2. The chilled items, milk, butter, cooked meats and gammon where not cold, they had been put in various bags but not with the frozen food (as I thought would have made sense) I did mention this when I called about the eggs and the manager said the chilled items are picked last (in this case 5.30am) and loaded directly into the delivery vehicle. So my delivery arrived at 7.40am had the chilled been unrefrigerated since then? Secondly I thought the vehicles were refrigerated anyway?
Would I use them again ..... I'm not sure tbh. It was shame as this was my first time using Iceland and my initial impression was positive and I did feel the manager was genuinely sorry and I was happy this was just one of those things, however for me it was the chilled items not being cold that I really didn't feel happy about.
I might possibly try them again but without ordering chilled items.......
Thank you for reading to the end 😊
Posted 2 months ago
Went to lakeside Big Warehouse !!! No Social Distancing !! No Masks Being Worn !!! No Queuing outside like the wild west !!! They as company do dont feel the need to protect there work force !! or customers all other shops advising customers to social distance and to where masks!! I am disabled i also have pleurisy and feel unsafe !! discriminated against safe shopping times have been removed looking at a second lockdown and big companys dont care
Posted 2 months ago
Weekly shop delivered. 2 loaves of bread, dated to be eaten within 2 days. 8 pints of milk to be drunk within 4 days. 2 punnets of plum tomatoes to be eaten within 3 days, half of which had to be thrown out as they were squashed and inedible.
Really poor service
Posted 2 months ago
Always good choices and good value
Posted 2 months ago
I worked for Iceland and my experience their well,
Manager was late on my first day, after unlocking the door started to run around like a headless chicken trying to catch up on the duties. Felt that i wasn't welcomed, singled out even cause of my gender. After only a ten minute tutorial I was left on my own then got a very verbal telling off cause I wasn't going fast enough. If I needed help the manager was out of question. Run away.
Posted 2 months ago
Butter delivered lunch time 21st August the use by was 25th Aug on complaining I was told it says two days for fresh items this is a joke how do a family of two use 500g of butter in 3.5 days days?
Most people have a small amount left when they order making this a ridiculous rule for this type of product.

Why should we have to accept poor service due to there poor store management.
Posted 3 months ago
Warm frozen food, warm chilled food. Short dates. This was a delivery. Most of it was thrown out. I didn’t expect warm food from a company called Iceland. I would give no stars but the delivery driver was lovely.
Posted 3 months ago
Can’t fault Iceland During these strange times.... always have a delivery spot available.... pickers At the store always pick perfectly and delivery guys friendly and happy!! 10/10 iceland. One very happy lifelong customer!!!! 😃
Posted 3 months ago
I have been having an Iceland delivery from the Chippenham, Wiltshire branch since the beginning of the pandemic and can't fault them. Yes sometimes there might be one or two products missing because they are out of stock but that's normal with any shop even if you visit in store. Their food is of the highest quality especially their fruit and veg.

They deliver on time and the guys are so friendly. I think I will be using them permanently in future pandemic or not.
Posted 3 months ago
Iceland Foods is rated 3.15 based on 206 reviews