NOW TV Reviews

1.4 Rating 133 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend NOW TV
1.4
Based on 133 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how NOW TV made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
NOW TV 1 star review on 24th May 2024
Lewis
NOW TV 1 star review on 25th April 2024
VioletMC
NOW TV 1 star review on 25th April 2024
VioletMC
NOW TV 1 star review on 27th March 2024
Elyanne T
NOW TV 1 star review on 5th December 2022
Mark
NOW TV 1 star review on 5th December 2022
Mark
NOW TV 1 star review on 25th September 2022
Victoria Turcan
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Horrendous to contact. Charged for over a year for an account I can't recover. Received plenty of communications, but reset password links don't appear anywhere within my inbox, junk or other folders. Endless attempts at trying to contact someone suitable, and today I finally reached someone who was rude and condescending. Generally appalling service all round really - I wouldn't bother.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So slow! takes ages to connect when you finally locate the channel you want and then buffets a lot and often pictures goes blurry? not at all user friendly and generally poor user experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The worst streaming service out there!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worst internet service ever..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
What a joke. They promised 10 days for broadband. Then another 9 day. After 3 weeks of waiting they just canceled without even telling me in a first place .Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very much fraud, even though u purchase for once without a subscription. They charge u numerous more times without your authorisation or purchase. Fraud!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AVOID. Awful company. Awful customer service. Billed my account, failed to deliver the service because it's glitchy and then offered half back after hours on live chat. Do yourself a favor and get your TV and internet anywhere else. Would rather live in the stone age than deal with these clowns again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I signed up for a day sports pass for £11.99, which is expensive but it didn't seem so bad when it claimed I'd also get a free 6 month mobile sports pass included. Only that 6 month pass never materialised. I was mildly annoyed to start with, but by the time I'd finished with customer service I was very annoyed! I used their live chat service, which was very slow, with long pauses in between each communication. The bottom line was, apparently I'd selected the wrong package, there was another (hidden?) £11.98 option that included the free mobile pass, but I'd wrongly selected the £11.99 option which didn't have the free pass. Clearly, they'd done this to confuse and mislead the customer. The person on the live chat (Sumiya) was very unhelpful and wouldn't admit any fault on their part. It's clear the role of customer service for Now TV is to protect their interests, not to provide assistance to the customer. As such, I don't want to deal with them again and am closing my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I think it's great that I can buy day passes to watch specific programming, and it's great that I can do that through NowTV. Unfortunately, I've had several poor experiences with NowTV. I've needed to contact technical support on four or five separate occasions, more than for any other service I've ever used, and I'm only an occasional NowTV user. Just when it seems like a problem is fixed, the next time there's a new problem. On the latest occasion, I bought a pass to watch a football match and ended up missing half of it because I had to spend 45 minutes troubleshooting the issue using the chat support, going through a seemingly endless list of steps in the process as so many of the attempted fixes did not work. At the end the communication, while I was very grateful for the help, I was advised to log in earlier in future so that any technical issues might be fixed before the programming starts. It's as if NowTV believes that technical problems should be expected and I'm being blamed in part for not anticipating a problem. There wasn't even an offer of so much as a partial discount. Essentially, I was left to use half my fee on dealing with NowTV's technical support, while at the same time missing a significant portion of what I paid to watch in the first place. In summary, the service is entirely unreliable because it appears to be 50/50 as to whether I get to see what I paid for or an error message when I click on the play button, and, in terms of customer care, the message I've picked up is, "We'll help you fix the problem we've caused, but tough luck over all the time and money you've now wasted as a customer".
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You give no information at all to your customers you get paid and expect us to to do all the leg work service is rubbish in my opinion you company deserves to fold
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I fell for the free trial just like everyone else. Turns out I was signing up for 3 different memberships (3!!) when I signed up. And although I decided to cancel as I didn't like any of the shows I was still charged a month later... Turns out although they sign you up for these 3 different memberships in one go, you apparently have to cancel them all individually. Absolute scam obviously and their customer service is really poor. Don't bother with this TV they will try to deceive you to get every penny out of you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would give 0 stars if I could. When I was a broadband customer the signal was appalling. Constantly cutting out and reconnecting or simply offline. This was something I made several complaints about, which of course, they always closed before any response was given. This also was a problem with my movie and entertainment accounts. Constantly disconnecting and unable to reconnect. Overall the worst thing about my experience with now tv is the awful customer service and the lack of help they offer. They clearly are very happy to lose customers as they are very quick to help you cancel your account. I would recommend saving your money and spending with a company with a wider variety on their platform and also a company who values their customer. I’d also recommend looking for companies who follow legal requirements to deal with their complaints over the phone and not with a robot in web chat.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a now tv stick back in early 2021. It was only used a couple of times, unfortunately after deciding that it wasn't really very good value for money I did not cancel membership or debit card details. When looking at my bank account I noticed a payment for Now Boost which I have since found out is for an enhancement to sound and picture quality. When I challenged this with now tv, they basically explained that one of my family must have ordered it. The stick was disposed of in March 2021 and we carried on with our existing TV service provider (Virgin). So there was no use of the now tv service since February 2021. I requested that they looked at my viewing history but this fell on deaf ears. The amount that was taken from my account was miniscule but that is beside the point. There attitude and customer service is below poor, and I would never go near this company or any associated company ever again. Good luck to those people who have had money taken from there accounts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worst customer services I’ve ever encountered. Expect to be repeatedly cut off or passed on to another person who will ask you the exact same questions. They are all reading straight from cue cards and will have you running in circles until you’re dizzy. I had used their website to cancel my service with them and assumed that it was ended. This was not the case and I continued to be billed. Once I was aware of this, I contacted customer services only to be messed about repeatedly on multiple occasions. They owed me 10 months of payments. They offered 3 as a “good will gesture!” Avoid this company, there a far better providers out there. NowTV are corporate crooks who hide amidst the small print, and have a third rate customer service department. Use them at your own peril
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AFTER 119 DAYS ME AND MY PARTNER HAVE FINALLY GOT INTERNET SERVICE! Do NOT trust NOW they are a scam company and simply do not value their customers. After 119 days from our planned 'go live date', over 9 excuses as to why we haven't 'gone live' - 4 visits and over 30 phone calls later we have finally got internet service as of the 17th November, but wait there's more...after being told time and time again by representatives of NOW that we would be on the auto compensation scheme promising £5.06 (give or take a £0.01 as memory fails me at this point) we are first told we would get nothing, NOW went on to blame Openreach, said they would chase them up and find out why I am not getting what I deserve and ask them to revisit this. I then got an email from NOW saying 'we have decided to offer you £20 as compensation and good will gesture'. I called up to ask how I can escalate this and was sighed at repeatedly while being told there is anything we can do apart from get the complaints team to email you and you'll hear from them with 72 hours. Still absolutely nothing from them, disgusted and appalled is an understatement. I will be requesting all of my call recordings and notes that are on the system and taking this further. What a disgusting example of how how do business and how to treat your customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dreadful. I couldn't get it to work, despite endless CHATS and eventually gave up but then, of course, it was a nightmare trying to get the money back. There's no way of communicating with anyone other than on CHAT (no telephone, no email, no postal address). Even on CHAT you are endlessly cut off whilst they are "investigating". A complete disgrace.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Over the years I have been with many providers and had all different routers, Now is by far the WORST. The WIFI is just shocking. I live in a relatively small flat and if I go into any room other than the one the router is in it goes all the way down to one bar. I would rather pay the extra few quid for a reliable service from a reliable network, than this useless rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible service. Just subscribed for a monthly sub and it's rubbish how difficult it's to watch something. They should learn from Netflix and Amazon Prime. I am going to cancel it NOW.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Signed up with them last August. Not sure how but I signed up to the sports channel in error. When l received their email confirmation l cancelled this and the amount was refunded. This was a bit time consuming to sort out. I was also advised to set up a pin number to avoid this happening in the future. No problems with broadband, TV or phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
NOW TV is rated 1.4 based on 133 reviews