Superdrug Reviews

3.56 Rating 282 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Superdrug
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Superdrug made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Your profile picture
Chat Nicholls
Write a review


Reviews 4,585
Filter by:

Excellent 58%

Great 6%

Average 3%

Poor 6%

Bad 27%
Chat Nicholls
2 reviews
1 star: Bad
3 minutes ago
Terrible !! DONT ORDER if you want a VAT INVOICE awful service
Terrible !!! Never using these guys again ! Order some goods over 10 days ago and im trying to get a VAT invoice out of them !! Like getting blood from a stone! emailed them 3 times / been on the web chat - spoke to them after waiting 45 mins each time on the phone-
why the hell can you not supply a VAT invoice - terrible - terrible service. If i could give 0 stars i would STAY WELL CLEAR
Posted 7 months ago
Impressed with staffs friendly attitude, always willing to help they find the time to answer any questions queries 😊
Posted 7 months ago
The lady at the tills in superdrug Wembley high road, Kanta was very very rude to me. She didnt give me the time to take my card from the card reader but did it herself and just threw it on the till and started serving the next customer straight away while I was still there. Worst customer service ever!
Posted 7 months ago
Would give 0 stars if it was possible!

Placed an order 14th Feb and still nothing 8th March. Can never get through to their helpline as it cuts you off despite being dialed during the open hours stated but let's you go through the options before doing so, was told by live chat advisor that the warehouse had failed to process the original order and that this had now been amended, also delivery was being upgraded to the premium service. This was 2nd March! They had amended the replacement order to an incorrect address! So once again tried to make contact to eventually be told that there is no guarantee that this will be done and would take another 48hrs for the warehouse to respond. The live chat advisors offer no explanation as to what has caused all these problems and try to get rid of you asap. After asking to cancel the order I was told again that there is no guarantee this would be done?! Appauling service
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service supposed to available until 7pm. Have been trying for the last 5 minutes and been cut off. Guess nobody wants to take a call 5 minutes before their shift ends!!!!?!
Posted 7 months ago
Never received my order, despite several emails to customer services I have never received a single reply
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant service and always greeted with a. Smile
Posted 8 months ago
Too expensive and cumbersome to do the consultation. I just buy here without a prescription allpillstore24.com
Posted 8 months ago
Me and my friends (13) came into the Superdrug in Belfast and we were trying to smell the sprays because we wanted to buy things and they kept staring at us and pointing, they then proceeded to come up and tell us to leave the shop just because we were trying to buy things? This is actually ridiculous, never coming back if they are going to disrespect us just because we are teenagers and that apparently means that we are going to steal, not happy and won’t be coming back
Posted 8 months ago
I placed my order on 6th Jan and heard nothing about my order being in store. So this morning I spoke to a lady on chat and she informed me that my parcel should be in-store. I went into store and no parcel then I had to ring customer line to be told they couldn't locate my parcel. Ended up cancelling my order as would take too long for a replacement order. Not a great experience at all.
Posted 9 months ago
Same as most customers - disgusting service! ordered items 9 days ago. My order was split in to 2 deliveries. now both been shipped after me chasing but one hasnt been recieved by Hermes? The order they dispatched separately was for 49p! £25 of my order missing somewhere. Been on live chat 3 times, absolutely useless! nothing can be done for another 4 days ??? Delivery was within 7 days not 2 weeks!! Lost a customer as I wont be using again. How a national company can deal with customers like they are is shocking. Carry on and they will end up like most high street stores - in administration. If I could give 0 stars I would!
Posted 9 months ago
Same as most customers - disgusting service! ordered items 9 days ago. My order was split in to 2 deliveries. now both been shipped after me chasing but one hasnt been recieved by Hermes? The order they dispatched separately was for 49p! £25 of my order missing somewhere. Been on live chat 3 times, absolutely useless! nothing can be done for another 4 days ??? Delivery was within 7 days not 2 weeks!! Lost a customer as I wont be using again. How a national company can deal with customers like they are is shocking. Carry on and they will end up like most high street stores - in administration. If I could give 0 stars I would!
Posted 9 months ago
I bought from the store 3 items on a 30 min delivery,as that was apparently the only option for them to provide me with the goods I was looking for(2 of them birthday presents)The items never arrived I ve been to the shop more than once 8 months pregnant and I still dont have what I paid for!it's been now over a week now that I m in touch with them but they cant be bother to keep the conversation or resolve the issue...I tired of reporting this every day to a customer service agent and by now I'm really stressed with all this situation. I always shop online and this is the worse experience I ever had...!They are useless and with no customer service skills at all..never heard even : I'm sorry for the delay and very time it's a different agent picking the same chat saying will resolve the issue and then you dont hear from them for 2 days...its just unbelievable
Posted 9 months ago
Last bit of shopping few days before Xmas and cannot recommend enough the customer service we received. Looking for a bottle of aftershave and didn’t haven’t a fortune to spend but the young lady behind the counter went out of her way to ensure we knew about all the deals and offers available and happy to offer testers too...absolutely spot on, great service!!
Posted 10 months ago
Avoid!! I had a vaccination for my little boy booked at the reading store and arrived 2 mins late, I sat for 5 mins waiting and then they refused to see him, they were extremely rude too! I’ll be going to boots in future...
Posted 10 months ago
Waited 9 days for my parcel.... I emailed and got a generic reply.
The parcel finally arrived and its the wrong items??! They have sent me SOMEBODY ELSE'S ORDER. Useless
Posted 10 months ago
Waited 10 days for delivery. Not acceptable even at this time of year. Tried ringing with no joy emailed and got a generic reply. Terrible service will not use or shop again with you. Also just to rub salt in the wound you sent me an email asking me to review my purchase but I hadn't even received It!!! Shocking don't buy from them go elsewhere!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Items ordered, but 6 days later still no response, so cancelled, but of course Superdrug had already taken the money, although they cannot supply the goods. I received a very cold e-mail, asking for all the details already sent - still awaiting my money back!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Literally unbelievable. Got a lip tint and got back home to realize that it was empty. EMPTY?! I tried calling the store and they didn't pick up. Why would you put empty makeup items in store?! Come on man.
Posted 10 months ago
Review of shop in Hythe SO45 6AG.
I would rather drive 30min and shop elsewhere rather than shop in this store due to one individual who has zero customer service nor politeness skills. I have filled an official complaint about the tall, probably oldest working woman there, slightly tanned brunette who is always for some reason incredibly rude and quite aggressive.
Posted 10 months ago
Superdrug is rated 3.56 based on 282 reviews