Yoga-Insure Reviews

4.43 Rating 1,067 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Yoga-Insure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Yoga-Insure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had a recent bump which the 3rd party admitted liability to. I pay a protected NCD premium. Why am I being punished with a premium loading at renewal?
Posted 1 month ago
My new car was supposed to be ready for me on Friday 28th and I would then have activated the insurance quote as soon as it arrived. However, at about 6pm the dealership finally advised that it wouldn’t be possible to deliver the car until the next day. When I then tried to do the insurance yesterday it stated that my quote had ‘expired’ and that overnight the insurance had increased a fair amount. Considering I was unable to speak to anyone, (not even on live chat), I had to take the insurance out at the increased price. I think this is grossly unfair - what can really have changed overnight to make the insurance more expensive? Whilst your ‘new’ price was still fairly competitive, it leaves a bad taste that there was not even anyone to ask why this was - I needed to sort out insurance though and went ahead with you, but probably won’t next year.
Posted 1 month ago
The Money Supermarket information does not transfer correctly to yoga. If you have another car in the household they automatically take the No Claims Discount from this information held elsewhere online not what is input. I could not find anywhere to remove the NCD, as I was keeping the other car and therefore not transferable. You do not know this has been done until you have paid for the policy and received the documentation. Unfortunately had to cancel the policy costing me £49.99.
Posted 2 months ago
Couldn't contact you , needed to speak to a person . I'm not computer literate and needed to amend my policy but it took it and couldn't alter it . Then only thing I could do was cancel and try enter again and was charged for doing it within minutes of realizing.
Posted 6 months ago
There is no easy way yo change my insurance from business to private. also i am due to move on 28th jan and my insurance is due on 31st. So sadly i will not be able to renew as I can’t change anything
Posted 6 months ago
Web site asked for password but as new user I need to first set this up, yet doesn't offer this ??? Even forgot password does NOT generate an email offering a way to reset ????
Posted 7 months ago
Care ! Read Legal cover before buying, it is only assistance not legal expenses as provided by other companies. You can cancel within 14 days cooling off period - BUT at cost £49.99
Posted 8 months ago
the quote given on Go Compare was not the cost of the policy . changes were made to the excess amount and could not be changed when discovered on the email policy without incurring a cost.i would of cancelled but would incur a cost of £49 even thought the policy was 20 minutes old and am unable to lose that amount . And unable to speak to anyone in reference to the matter. Live chat is a joke. Will try head office but dont hold out any hope Very shady and underhand.be careful before you hit BUY
Posted 9 months ago
It would be must easier if we could speak to someone on the phone as not all options are covered throughout the online process
Posted 10 months ago
Seemed like this company was too good to be true which I found out was the case as I discovered when I forgot to add business insurance. I had to cancel and was hit with a cancellation fee.
Posted 10 months ago
Annoyed - haven’t even got through to the payment part and Yoga insurance just took the payment without my gong through to the end I haven’t even set up and username or password so I can’t even login to the portal Everyone I try to speak to an online live chat assistant it tells me that there are no assistants available possibly because it’s out of office hours - even though it’s 11.48am I’ve no idea how much has been taken from my account because I didn’t get a chance to go through to the end of the process
Posted 10 months ago
There is no customer service , no one to help amend insurance , been trying to add my husband for 2 days now and it’s not working , no live person to talk to , I’m at a loss what to do now , tried to cancel it and then maybe start again but they wanted to charge me £50 just half hour after I took it out ! I just don’t get why they don’t have a customer service to help amend policies !
Posted 1 year ago
Unable to download documents as your website would not allow me to register. Very annoying..
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid this Insurance Company! The price looked good when purchased via Quidco. I even took the upgraded Breakdown cover, which also seemed reasonable when added to their included basic cover, until I had paid and had the documents emailed to me and discovered that their breakdown service will not attend if you have pets in the car! We always have our dog with us so their breakdown is not of any use to us, or many others I would guess. I eventually managed to get into my Yoga account, which took nearly a week to find a way to contact them since they have no phone number and the online system didn't recognise my details! Then managed to cancel the Breakdown via an online chat and was assured that since the policy had not started that I would not have to pay a cancellation fee. (I did get the refund, but it took at least a week to arrive). Then I realised that the actual Insurance itself, was not as cheap as others available when you disregarded the useless included Basic Breakdown, so tried to cancel the insurance, (it had not started at this point) but was told I would be charged £49! which obviously negated any saving with another company. I pointed out that there was a financial services cooling off period but was told I would still have to pay to cover their set up fee! A total scam since I was not aware of what Yoga's charges were until I received the documents via email AFTER I had taken out the Policy & paid, 2 weeks before the Policy was due to start. Avoid this Company at all costs, I am stuck with them for the first 12 months now, but I will not be renewing even if they charged me £1 for insurance. Their whole attitude is unacceptable and the inability to actually speak to someone makes communication long winded and dissatisfactory. I like to manage matters on line, but sometimes you need to speak to an agent, especially when their online access doesn't work in the first place! I was made to feel an idiot for not knowing all the details of their company & charges, but there really didn't seem a way of seeing any of that information until I received their ''welcome'' email and 13 attachments! Stupidly I assumed that a cooling off period meant that you wouldn't be charged if you changed your mind or circumstances altered. This has never happened to me in the past, a total scam I think,
Posted 1 year ago
I need to amend some details? My wife has to go on the policy as a named driver but can’t get back in to do that as it doesn’t recognise the password I created. It says it will send a text for me to be able to do this but doesn’t!!!😡
Posted 1 year ago
Happy with everything apart from the ability to download and print my payments etc. I just hope this is not a case of “he’s on the hook - we don’t need to help him now”. I have 14 days to withdraw, and am seriously considering doing so
Posted 1 year ago
Rang up hoping for reassurance as , being a woman on her own I'd broken down , but the chap on the other end wasn't very helpful & didn't reinsure me, gave up & sorted problem out myself.
Posted 1 year ago
When I went to pay the website come up with a error Tried again an hour later and everything went through fine Checked my bank account this morning to find that two payments had been taken When I checked all the documents I noticed that my address was wrong even though the post code was correct I tried to amend the address but was going to be charged 15 pounds for doing this even though my insurance doesn't start untill 20 Jan 2029 I can't also find in the documents on what day my direct debits would be going out and could find no way of changing the date as I would like my direct debit to be taken on the 27 of each month Could somebody please ring me on 10453 455554 to discus these problems I tried to use that internet live chat but that's only available Monday to friday
Posted 1 year ago
Yoga-Insure is rated 4.43 based on 1,067 reviews