Yoga-Insure Reviews

4.39 Rating 696 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Yoga-Insure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Yoga-Insure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Took out a policy based on price & policy inclusions. Then noticed in the small print that there is a £10,000 limit per accident. Would be so easy to go over this in the event of a third party claim resulting from a fault accident. Decided to cancel an hour & a half after taking policy out (to start in 21 days time). Was charged £49.99 “set-up “ fee by Yoga as they are BROKERS & not the insurance company. Therefore they are allowed to charge for cancellation during the cooling off period . Not happy - asked (Eleanor via web chat) if they would consider dropping the charge as a goodwill gesture as it was only 90 mins. since taking out the policy. She flatly refused saying I should have read all the t’s & c’s before taking out the policy.
2 lessons with this company - 1) Be careful with the £10,000 claim limit per accident. This would be so easy to exceed.
2) Don’t think you will get a full refund without cancellation charge deduction during the cooling off period. The FCA rules DON’T apply to brokers.
Posted 18 hours ago
Paid a months premium, cancelled almost immediately as it said it wouldnt insure my vehicle outside my house between 10pm and 6am. Looks like i
They want more money and no 14 day cooling off period....fuming!
Posted 19 hours ago
I tried to cancel my renewal policy via the portal 2 days before the renewal date and the portal stated that the policy had already been cancelled which I assumed had happened automatically as I had already taken out a new policy through gocompare website. I then received renewal documents which I cancelled immediately and was charged £50.75 for privilege. I’d like to know why it wouldn’t my original cancellation?
Posted 1 week ago
Your service is terrible and discriminatory against disabled people. You sold me insurance on my motability vehicle and when I phoned to check that your system had recognised that it was a motability vehicle you refused me cover but then did not cancel the policy immediately but instead sent an email saying you were cancelling it in 8 days time. Don't trust this company at all.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Went with Yoga not knowing it was Close Brothers- had issues with them in the past claiming they didn’t get proof of my NCB.
I had breakdown cover and when I had to use it was told there’s a £20 callout charge!
Awful company
Posted 2 weeks ago
If your car needs to go to the garage and get fixed via one call, don't bother, in fact go on YouTube and fix it yourself it will be quicker. You may receive a text telling you your car will be ready in two days time, they mean 3 months and 2 days time.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I cancelled this a long time ago!!
Why are you still sending me stuff?
Best
Jim
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very difficult to find out who the insurance carrier actually is until the quote is accepted and payment details given. Only at that stage can you see that the insurer is an entity that I've never heard of based in Malta. Cheap price but do you really want to be talking to a claims department on an island in the mediterranean ?
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed about £49.99 cancellation charges when I had not been on cover at all. On querying this, I haven't heard anything back. Poor.
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a car insurance on Saturday, 6th February 2021 which I cancelled within 24 hours prior to the insurance start date of 3rd March 2021 and was hit with a hidden charge of £49.99. APPALLING
Posted 2 months ago
Transcript to warn others
‘Have taken out new policy a few days ago, do you have 14 day cooling off period
James At 1:00:57 PM
Let me take a look at this for you
James At 1:01:50 PM
Can you confirm that the contact telephone no and email on file are still correct?
R At 1:02:24 PM
Yes
Cover does not start until 1st march
R At 1:03:12 PM
Policy no. Xxxxxxxxx
James At 1:04:08 PM
Yes you do have a 14 day cooling off period but there would be a £49.99 set up fee if the policy was cancelled within this period which is in place to recover costs we lose as a broker. This was outlined pre purchase for you
R At 1:09:36 PM
I think I’d rather pay that than go with you
James At 1:10:07 PM
Im sorry to hear that. May i ask the reason as to why you feel that way?
R At 1:11:40 PM
if you charge £50 for a quote 20 days before it is needed it does give me much hope for your customer service moving forward
James At 1:12:59 PM
Im sorry you feel that way. The charge was outlined pre purchase and agreed to when you took the policy. We are totally transparent in all our charges. May I ask the reason you were looking to cancel the policy prior to knowing about the fee?
R At 1:14:03 PM
Word of month experience
Not sure you can call it cancelling before cover starts
James At 1:14:22 PM
I see, we do have a lot of great reviews online on both trust pilot and on reviews.co.uk where customers have left feedback
RAt 1:15:34 PM
the way people are treated is paramount
Please arrange my refund
James At 1:15:54 PM
I totally understand that why is why we strive to give the best service possible
This is why we are so transparent with our fees
R At 1:16:02 PM
50 for a few papers is extortion
James At 1:16:06 PM
Did you not read the terms of the policy before you accepted into the contract?
R At 1:16:40 PM
It doesn’t change my view, please don’t patronise me
R At 1:17:25 PM
Please arrange my refund
James At 1:19:46 PM
I am only trying to help im sorry you feel that way. I will just process this now for you
R At 1:22:03 PM
Posted 2 months ago
Do not use! Dodgy company! You are offered 1 thing on the comparison site but once you pay and access their documentation it is different from what you actually signed up for, then even though it states on their email from yoga that if you cancel before insurance takes affect they still charge you £50 for sending out an automated email and when you speak to the actual company via chat they just constantly quote you their terms which you don't see until after the fact! Shocking!! DO NOT USE......
Posted 2 months ago
Can’t log in as problem with website no phone number to call need to claim but no chance
Posted 3 months ago
I have e mailed 5 times today and nobody has got back to, why ?
Posted 3 months ago
Changed my car yesterday and the online system declined the change. As I needed to tax the car I opened a new policy online with, YES, yoga (who declined it) and then had to cancel my old policy occurring cancellation fees as there is no-one to contact at the weekends accept the 🤖 who couldn't help me. Not happy at all!!
Posted 3 months ago
The company reviews are fake. Just read the questions part of the web page. Loaded with unanswered questions from customers who cannot access their accounts and cannot contact Yoga. A really bad insurer. Please avoid.
Posted 4 months ago
Unable to log on to my account to change vehicle details. No other way to contact the company. Shocking set up.
Posted 4 months ago
I’ve never been able to contact the team or login to the portal as it won’t recognise my password. I have sent numerous requests to reset but the new password is blank.
Posted 4 months ago
Do not touch this company. In my opinion they are a bunch of robbing b**tards.
Posted 4 months ago
Good until you need to make changes. Can't log in even though my details are correct. No reset sent. No phone number.How am I supposed to insure new car. What a key down. Makes you wonder what support you would get if you had an accident. I guess they have all got Covid ?
Posted 5 months ago
Yoga-Insure is rated 4.39 based on 696 reviews