Yorkshire Care Equipment Reviews

4.80 Rating 285 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Yorkshire Care Equipment
Visit Website

Phone:
+441423799960

Email:
enquiries@yorkshirecare.com

Location:
Linkside HouseForest Lane Head

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Yorkshire Care Equipment made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver, Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
"Very informative and helpful"
Helpful Report
(Yorkshire Care Equipment - Harrogate) - Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Very efficient with good quality products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent and speed6 service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent company, professional and very experienced and qualified staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We purchased the Raiser chair and we and our appropriate residents couldn't be happier"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Friendly, efficient and thoughtful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The gas strut was not replaced in the end - only the broken end fitting of it . My husband was with the fitter when this was done, and he showed him what had happened. The gas strut was not replaced in the end - only the broken end fitting of it . My husband was with the fitter when this was done, and he showed him what had happened. Very pleased with how comfortable my sister is in the chair now though !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for your review, and I'm very sorry you didn't experience our usual level of service.

From what I understand, this was one of our chairs but had been purchased second hand from someone else. We carried out a service for the chair but the engineer involved (who is no longer with the company) unfortunately didn't notice that there was a problem with the gas strut. A subsequent visit by one of our seating assessors was booked to ensure the chair was set up correctly for the person, which was when the gas strut problem was noticed. This in turn meant that we couldn't finalise setup until the gas strut was fitted by another engineer.

So all in all, this was certainly a chapter of accidents and not a normal state of affairs, for which we sincerely apologise. We do have very detailed service documents with items to check and service, but in this instance this checklist wasn't followed as it should have been. We are confident this particular issue will not reoccur, and once again are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Many thanks for your understanding and thanks for taking the time to review us.

Kind regards
Tristan
Posted 1 week ago
"The chair has made such an improvement to my wife's life. It is extremely comfortable and being able to adapt positions means she is well supported at the sides. Being on wheels cuts out two transfers from chair to wheelchair to bed and vice versa so things are easier for me and our Carers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service delivered with care and dignity."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
(Yorkshire Care Equipment - Harrogate) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Brilliant service , wouldn’t go anywhere else."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Profesional service with a smile😋"
1 Helpful Report
(Yorkshire Care Equipment - Harrogate) - Posted 1 month ago
"Good customer service"
Helpful Report
(Yorkshire Care Equipment - Harrogate) - Posted 1 month ago
"Wonderful assistance and bespoke crutches."
Helpful Report
(Yorkshire Care Equipment - Harrogate) - Posted 1 month ago
"Having made several large purchases from Yorkshire Care Equipment over the last few years, I have found their staff to be friendly, courteous and helpful. They have gone to extreme lengths to make sure that the products I purchased were appropriate and suitable. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Always helpful friendly staff"
Helpful Report
(Yorkshire Care Equipment - Harrogate) - Posted 1 month ago
"So helpfull"
Helpful Report
(Yorkshire Care Equipment - Harrogate) - Posted 1 month ago
"My comments can only apply to my initial visit to the showroom. I have placed an order and await delivery and after -sales service.However, I was impressed with the care and attention and the time spent with us by Podraig. I was also impressed with the range of the stock held in-house."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service"
Helpful Report
(Yorkshire Care Equipment - Harrogate) - Posted 1 month ago
Yorkshire Care Equipment is rated 4.80 based on 285 reviews