1-800-Battery Reviews

4.54 Rating 1,224 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Write Your review

Tell us how 1-800-Battery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very fast, professional, and reliable service. Was able to place my order for a new battery and have it changed directly at my place of work in less than 2 hours. Will recommend them and definitively use them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This service was a real godsend. It was hard to get through to a dispatcher, though
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service technician
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Everything went smoothly
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The process was easy and intuitive. I got the correct battery for my Jeep (the parts stores kept trying to sell me one that “fit”). In about an hour the tech contacted me and I was able to track his progress to me with GPS . Upon arrival he was professional and had all the right tools. He took care to make sure memory back up hooked up, covered all surfaces (the battery is under the passenger seat) and had it installed in just a few minutes. A quick alternator and systems check and I was all done! If I could make a suggestion. (and it didn’t impact the service) I expected someone in a truck with 1800 battery on the side and a tech maybe wearing a logo’d polo shirt. Thanks very much
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great job , thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Paid more than I wanted but it starts when I need it to, tech was quick, agent on the phone was solid thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The service on the ground was rapid, friendly and efficient. Two follow-up calls made to the number provided on the website were never answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
It was ok, only timing was off. Person on phone said 21 minutes but driver came about an hour later. But over all it was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Although the tech arrived three hours later than promised the installation was quick and was courteous and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This service was ok during a pandemic and after I had foot surgery, in the middle of a move. It was easy to order but I’m not sure I received what I ordered. I ordered Continental Battery 94R-CS (but no warranty information was on the page where I choose to order 36/48/72 months which should be on the page you are ordering from), I ended up with a different looking battery with a 36 month warranty. Also, when I placed my order I received an update (which is fantastic) that the person would be there to install and deliver in 40 minutes, but it ended up taking 2 hours, so don’t count on that timeline. Otherwise, when he arrived the task at hand was completed on 15 minutes. The gentleman was very nice and masked up. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The replacement car battery I received was good. My only complaint is that the service to replace it was very slow. I was led to believe I would have a replacement within a couple of hours. In reality, I didn't get it until the next morning. If we are paying a premium price for this additional service, we deserve a timely replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On time. Good service baytery warranty for 36 monthd
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've never used this type of service before. My car battery died. I searched for mobile battery replacement. boom! 1800battery came up in the search. Overpriced battery, but i was in a bind, no biggie. The estimated time was an hour and some minutes. I thought, not too shabby, it's worth it. Then after completing the order i get a text saying the tech would be there in 32 minutes. I was like, this is really good. the 32 minutes went by and no tech, the hour and something went by and no tech. I clicked the text message agein and saw the tracking option. Tracked the tech and he was somewhere else. I called him several times, but the call failed every time. i texted him with no response. i called 1800battery and they said they would contact him. they did and the tech called me back saying he was at another stop and i was next on the list. In all it was about 3.5 to 4 hours before he showed up. He was done with my battery in 5 minutes. Overall very pleased, just way too much time to get to me. had i known it would have taken that long I would have selected another option.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast service at a good price. Just with they wore a mask.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rich assisted me in a very caring and professional manner
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.54 based on 1,224 reviews