1-800-Battery Reviews

4.55 Rating 1,194 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Write Your review

Tell us how 1-800-Battery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Your website has a problem it did not recognize submit command but returned with an error signal. I had no way of knowing that the order had been accepted.
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Thank you so much Louis. I was qouted 3 hours. He was here in 18 minutes. I has amazing service. Louis talked me through process. He was personal. I will definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
The price was comparable to others. The technician Rob was prompt, very efficient and courteous. I’ve already shared the service information with friends and family . Keep up the good work!
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Excellent and fast service. Got the battery installed on the same day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Dear 1-800 battery team. The service was great, in a timely fashion and the gentlemen who assisted me was very helpful. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Would definitely use this service again .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
From the first hello to the last thank you things were friendly and professional. I recommend this convenience to everyone who needs a new battery. Kudos to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
My installation was awesome, the guy was very professional and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
When I first got my ETA in my confirmation email it said it was going to take 2 hours and it ended up taking around 6 hours. It’s fine if it takes 6 hours, I just wish my ETA was accurate so I didn’t waste 6 hours just waiting around when I could’ve been doing other things. The man who changed the battery was very kind and fast when he got there I just wish my ETA was more accurate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
CROOKS. They ended up overcharging and we're supposed to refund $130- still waiting for the refund and then customer service is a joke. You can't call just email and the person I get just doesn't feel like doing their job I guess.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
If anyone should ask me for a recommendation on your performance I would advise them to shoot you on site. Except for the mechanic that put the new battery in my car the rest of the experience Unforgettable in a negative way. I don’t mind bad news but I do hate surprises. And all your service did surprised me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Seamless process - although busy and short-staffed, they had my new battery installed in less than 4 hours, and that included the 1 hour way drive for the installer. Much quicker than the 4 days to order from Amazon, and cheaper as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
At first, I was worried that this might be a scam, as it seemed a little too good to be true; however, I was in a bind and really needed this type of service. A technician arrived at my house about 2 hours after I called and had my new battery installed within 15 minutes. He was very professional and adept at his work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Whatever you do make sure you know how to contact this company to cancel your order. I waited for 7 hours for someone to show up with a replacement battery. At first customer service stated my wait time would be 2 hours. I waited. No show. I called back again, this time they stated they were receiving a high call volume and someone should be out in 1 and 1/2 hours. No show again. I called again I was placed on hold for 1 hour, when it got to my number the phone disconnected. I went online to try to reach the company through chat. I was informed that I was #1 in the que and someone would be available in 2 minutes. No response. Finally contacted my credit card company to make sure they did not take $249. 00. It was still pending so I have to wait. This is way more work than I anticipated. There are crooks everywhere nowadays.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Tech arrived in 2 hours ,was very courteous and had me back on the road. Was very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The technician did his job in an efficient way when he finally showed up, but showing up 12:30pm for a 9am appointment just does not cut it. So, unless you do not mind waiting the whole day, with no updates whatsoever from 1800-battery, I recommend taking your business somewhere else. After reading a few more reviews here I see that this was far from a one-of, so I will definitively not be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
excellent service and nice technician. Perfect job
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Friendly, experienced installer Rob got the job done quickly. Highly recommend this service and will use it again. Thanks so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Adam was wonderful!! I learned a lot from him as he was fine with me watching and he explained what he was doing. I highly recommend this service for anyone in need of having a new battery installed. Thank you so much for providing this service and getting me up and running again!! I highly recommend 1800BATTERY.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.55 based on 1,194 reviews