1-800-Battery Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,520 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
4.3
Based on 4,520 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Write Your review

Tell us how 1-800-Battery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very quick service but there were a couple of disappointing issues. 1, the Diehard car battery which I thought purchased, ended up being a different battery, I was told it was equal to the original. Called 800 # to complain and was told in the very fine print which was not easy to find, that they reserved the right to replace with similar battery, just wish that information was more upfront. Also they said that the technician would test old battery to make sure it was dead and not just in need of a recharge. My technician did not have the equipment so never really knew the exact facts of my old battery. Was also told someone would contact me about issues for possible discount, never received any communication. For these reasons I will definitely look elsewhere when needing to replace my car battery, disappointing experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Quick and easy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very happy with 1-800-Battery, paid for everything on line, tech came exactly at the time he said. Quickly took my old battery out of the car and installed the new one within 20 minutes. The tech was very friendly and courteous. Nice to know that there are services out there that do what they say.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
My installer was great. 5 stars brother!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Technician worked hard and was very nice
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
After recently moving back to SWFL to help my Mom who is elderly with health issues; I needed to get her car a battery so I could have a vehicle that transported a wheelchair. J.W. is the battery technician that arrived. He was professional, knowledgeable, fast, and friendly. Been a few days since the install and so far so good. Thanks J.W., you’re the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The Technician was excellent. He completed installation, of a new battery, within a few minutes and my car was running again! What a relief! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very bad service. Broke my battery post now I have to pay more money to fix it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great service. Fast response.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1-800-Battery was efficient, convenient, with great customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Service was excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My battery went out on Saturday. I am not sure how I found this online but I did. Mechanic came out and put my battery in with no problem. I had some questions that he didn't mind answering or explaining if I didn't understand. This is a great service to use. I recommend 100% . Best part is that you didn't have to leave your home. Convenience is bliss. It was worth the money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good service. Serious and attentive staff willing to help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was very impressed with how quick the response was. The guy who installed it was quick and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
On 8/24/22 I had a battery replaced. Then over a year later on 2/19/24 it wasn't working. 1-800-Battery said if the battery was dead, they'd only charge me half of the $100 service call. The battery was completely dead and was replaced but the company still charged me $102.96. I got an email stating they refunded my $49, but they never did. I've called multiple times asking for my refund and never got one. The only reason I knew that I never got the refund is because I'm always checking my credit card statement. That is a pretty crappy way to treat the customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My experience with 1-800-Battery was great. It was easy to place the order online and my technician was amazing and a joy to work with. He had the battery changed and the vehicle running again in no time. I love the fact that they bring the battery to your location. I recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
excellent, fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sheldon was fantastic, courteous and professional. My batter cable connection was broken so he fashioned a solution.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Whole process was seamless and Rob was Uber professional
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.3 based on 4,520 reviews