1-800-Battery Reviews

4.57 Rating 1,067 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Write Your review

Tell us how 1-800-Battery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It took them a lot longer to arrive than anticipated, but, once they arrived it only took them 8 min to install the new battery and leave. Good experience overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am very very happy both the response on phone as well as the work.I highly recommend to all my friends.#5 highest.Dhani
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Is there an app to streamline orders, status, etc? Website ordering process still a little clunky Beyond that - service tech was great - kept me posted on service time, and was informative .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good and quick service .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The overall service was exceptional. The communication was challenging. After placing the order it was unclear “what would happen next “ impossible to chat or talk live. I almost cancelled the payment when the map link of technicians location came up
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The technician was more than an hour late. Other than that, the service was satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
They were great accept they were an hour late! They were scheduled for 6:30-7:30 am and didn’t show up until 8:30. Otherwise great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Even 6:30 AM is a bit early for us as warehouse doesn't open until 8am. We got there as soon as we could.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was very impressed with 800-Battery and how quickly the Service Represtative arrived. He was orginally scheduled to arrive on Tuesday morning. However, he came on Monday afternoon of the Holiday. He was very professional and quickly went about installing the new battery. He made sure everything was properly put back in place before leaving. And took extra time to test that the windshield wipers were workin properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Other than the long waiting time to show up, everything else was outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The technician was quick and efficient. The time told by the customer service rep was not accurate. If you could communicate a little bit better so we can have an expectation of the time. Especially in situations where time is important. Overall a tremendous experience from beginning to end
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased. Response was fast. Installation was very quickly done Same day delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The technician was 2 hours late due to difficulties with his previous stop, so that was certainly understandable. I had called the customer service number and they had informed me what was going on. I was grateful to speak with someone who was able to keep me updated as to when my technician would be arriving. Once he did arrive he was very quick and courteous. In less than 20 minutes he tested my old battery, removed it and installed the new one with no problem. My car was up and running and I appreciated the convenient service provided by 1-800-Battery. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A great experience overall. A bit pricey, but not really for my car's particular battery requirements. When a reschedule needed to occur, Jacob (cust. serv rep) called me personally. The mechanic/tech, Joe Beltran, was absolutely awesome! On time, correct battery for make & model of vehicle, friendly, competent and funny! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to deal with although the website could use a few improvements. My only concern was the technician arriving 90 minutes after the scheduled time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everything went well and my car battery was changed out promptly. My only critique would be that I set the appt. for 8:30 and he arrived about 9:10. Other than that, my experience was very good. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They were very polite and able to correct the situation when the company that was employed to replace my dead battery refused to do the work upon arrival.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Took a few calls and some chatting on-line but the battery is changed and everything is working as it should. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The service was appropriate and effective. The service provider was 45 minutes later than scheduled.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I really can't evaluate the battery since I haven't driven the SUV. If it works I will like, if it does not last as long then I will be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.57 based on 1,067 reviews