1-800-Battery Reviews

4.51 Rating 399 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company bent over backwards to help me during a terrible winter storm we had here in middle TN last month! The technicians initially brought the wrong battery, but true to their word came back, at 9pm I might say with the correct one. Customer service during this time was excellent. Cannot say enough good things here... Call them and do not hesitate!
Posted 1 day ago
The service was available same day. The technician was well spoken and knowledgeable. The Buick battery was installed quickly and accurately and started the car as expected.
Posted 3 days ago
More expensive but worth it when the temperature is near zero and the battery has failed.
Posted 4 days ago
Fantastic customer service and quick, courteous response from the individual who delivered and installed my car battery. I've already told friends about this service!
Posted 4 days ago
was very satisfied with the timing of item purchased and installed.
Mechanic Nemer kept me aprised of his arrival time once onsite got straight to work and gave me info while installing and why my battery
died so quickly after purchasing vehicle back in Dec. 2020.
Was very happy didn"t have to sit for days waiting on service.


djdunaway
Posted 4 days ago
Great service, ordered a new battery late in the day and got to choose an install time for the next morning. He arrived 10 minutes early and was done within 25 minutes. Thanks for the help!!
Posted 5 days ago
Great service..fast & friendly
Posted 6 days ago
The gentleman was very courteous and was very customer adept. Respectfully Yours, Sergio Antonio Morales. I would not hesitate contacting you for any future service.

As an old adage says....."we have leagues to travel and many dreams to unravel"

Respectfully Yours,
Sergio Antonio Morales
Past Department Commander and Founder of the,
Military Order of the Purple Heart Puerto Rico, U.S.A. Inc.
Department of the Caribbean-Puerto Rico
Tel 1-845 542-7589
Posted 6 days ago
I never knew this service was around until I needed it on one of the coldest days of the year. My battery was dead and two service garages said it might be 1 to 2 days before they could do a battery for my truck. I called Autozone and Batteries Plus that both said virtually the same thing so I was stuck without my truck. I saw this site in my browser and figured what the heck. I am very happy with dealing with 1-800-Battery because I had my battery installed within 2 hours and the technician was awesome. However, the 4 stars is a representation of it being a bit high price for a battery but like I said, I got my battery installed in 2 hours versus 2 days!
Posted 6 days ago
Eric braved 5 degree weather and bad roads to come change my battery! He did a great job!
Posted 1 week ago
We were very pleased with quick service! Our technician was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend!
Posted 1 week ago
100% pain free. Pricing was in line with what would be paid taking to a shop. Turnaround time from my call to installation was 3.5 hours on a weekend. I recommend 1-800- battery.
Posted 1 week ago
This was the best thing I could have done when I needed a new battery. I didn't have to leave my house and called and they came within 40minutes, changed the battery in 10 minutes and made sure it all worked well and took my old battery. Whew! Now I don't have to be the queen of battery jumping!
Posted 1 week ago
I know I needed the battery during a time when there were a lot of calls. I called Monday morning and received my battery Wednesday afternoon. I understand there were a number of calls. What upset me was lack of communication. I was told I was fifth on the list when I contacted customer service on Monday. At five PM I had received no update so contacted cs again. I was told it would be fist thing Tuesday. St about 11 called CS again. I was told I am now 7th on list. At midnight I get a call that the installer is in my driveway!! Then he had the wrong size battery. Promised to be back in the morning. I had a critical health appointment at noon. At 10:30 no word on the battery. I scrambled to get alternative transportation. He finally came around 3 PM. None of this would have bothered me if there had been reliable communication. I know this was a challenging time.
Posted 1 week ago
Installer was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. Thank You.
Posted 1 week ago
The new battery for my Tacoma TRD Off Road was delivered and installed within just a few hours after placing the order, about mid-day on a Wednesday. Installer was knowledgeable, very friendly and courteous. Very impressed and satisfied, highly recommend!
Posted 1 week ago
It was a below zero day. I still got my battery installed in an hour. It was a name brand battery. The technician put it in in five minutes. Very professional and excellent service.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent fast service and the technician was efficient and friendly. Very pleased overall. One thing I might mention is that they should not just assume that everyone can accept a text message as notification of arrival. I had to call customer service and make sure the technician called my land line to let me know he was on his way.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, on time and very well done. Beautiful job.
Posted 1 week ago
service was fast (same day)at my home and priced competitive with bringing my car to a shop. All good. Only issue is installer said warranty would come in an e mail it never did so I don't have a warranty in writing and wouldn't know what to do if I had an issue during the promised 3 year warranty period
Posted 1 week ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.51 based on 399 reviews