1-800-Battery Reviews

4.58 Rating 983 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Write Your review

Tell us how 1-800-Battery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Tech arrived on time and installed the battery and made sure it is in the best operating state. In addition he checked the alternator ensuring that it was working as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
My car battery died at my house. I was scrambling to figure what to do. Call a friend for a jump. Call my insurance. What is the price of a battery. I stumbled across 1800Battery. I called and the process was so easy. The next day at 9 sharp the assistant was at my door. He changed the battery and it works great. Excellent experience. Will recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
From placement of order through arrival time seemed a little longer than expected (approx. 3 hrs.), but I have to give a 5 Star rating because of the efforts of the installer - Rob Polk - to get here (Chicago on a Friday afternoon), and to overcome some issues encountered with the installation. Also, the text updates and tracking are excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Fantastic customer service, fair pricing and fast! Thanks Jason!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Amazing experience. Second time and they were even faster. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
5 star, wonderful service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I was very impressed with 800-Battery and how quickly the Service Represtative arrived. He was orginally scheduled to arrive on Tuesday morning. However, he came on Monday afternoon of the Holiday. He was very professional and quickly went about installing the new battery. He made sure everything was properly put back in place before leaving. And took extra time to test that the windshield wipers were workin properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Your people were prompt and professional. I would recommend your service with confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Awesome job. Your tech was quick and did the job right. The price was very reasonable too
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
It was truly one of the worst experiences of my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Lori, You had a neighbor who hovered around the install and then held some of the bolts necessary and dropped them into the fender. Our technician asked him repeatedly to step back and let him do the job, after he dropped the bolt into the fender he demanded the tech to retrieve. Nice one right, remove fender because you had an inexperienced person adding 2 cents. The tech then politely said he would do it if your busy-body would go away. Trust me if you thought it was the worse experience the tech spent almost an extra hour trying to make you happy.
Posted 4 days ago
Needed a battery for a MINI Cooper and no one had one in town, not even my dealer. The only source I found was 1-800-battery.com Super easy, installer was at my home with in 15mins of the estimate provided on the site. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
This was an AMAZING experience! They were very communicative and professional as well as time efficient. I would HIGHLY recommend this service to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
It was great. My battery died on a Sunday & they replaced within 2 hrs.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent Service, I would recommend to my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great, friendly service and on time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The wrong battery arrived within the stated time.I did not make a purchase and the contract was to have been voided! Please insure that the charge has been removed from my credit card. This has been an unpleasant event please remove all charges. Any questions call me at 727-946-1976 if anyone reads this review. Thanks. Capt. J. W. Baldwin,USCG/LM( Ret)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This customer didn't know the exact type of battery for his custom install on an RV, proceeded to try and bribe the installer direct and subsequently we still had his install performed. He would be court-martialed for such behavior if still active service. It's also stupid to post your personal number on the internet. Shows you exactly what we dealt with, dishonesty and a lack of reasonability.
Posted 5 days ago
Very prompt and courteous service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service! Louis was out here in less than two hours with the battery in hand. He removed the old battery and installed the new battery in less than 15 minutes and took the old battery to be recycled.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hassle Free
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.58 based on 983 reviews