1-800-Battery Reviews

4.3 Rating 3,101 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Write Your review

Tell us how 1-800-Battery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I paid for a high-end DieHard Gold battery (640 CCA) and got a Continental 550 CCA battery instead, which is the cheapest possible version I could have gotten. Any information regarding exchanges is not addressed on the main website but rather hidden in a hyperlinked site which is further buried in ‘frequently asked questions’. If you are stranded with a dead battery you have little option but to get whatever they give you, a situation that is clearly exploited. I would not go with this company again, even though the person who installed it was very personable- to be fair.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
As advertised !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great service, fast and effective. Thank you for swift action to deliver and instal a battery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Our battery was still under warranty. we called to have them come out and inspect to see if our issue was a result of the battery. From the time we called, they were at our home within 2 hours, confirmed it was the battery and provided a brand new battery. we were very grateful for the customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
At 6:30 am when you jump in your car to drive to work and the car does not start, it's not exactly the picture-perfect start of any day. However - ordering an installed battery from 1800battery.com solved it all. The battery arrived at the exact time estimated. The installer was courteous, professional and completed the job in minutes. Hopefully, I never need this service again, however, if I do - they will be my first call
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! I WANT TO GIVE A ZERO! THE TECH LEFT WITHOUT PROGRAMMING MY VEHICLE BACK TO THE ORIGINAL STATE! And you cannot even speak to a manager to get resolution. Oh and they LIE! MOST DISAPPOINTING AND FRUSTRATING IS THAT I ENDED UP AT THE DEALERSHIP AN HOUR AFTER THE TECH LEFT MY HOUSE! The tech left my vehicle with fault alarms and non-working lights as he never coded/programmed the battery to my car. He told his team that he did not have the “programming tool”. If he knowingly DID NOT have this tool, why is he doing the work???? And the next call I made to the the customer service rep said they do not program batteries. HUH???? This company charged me $532.00 and didn’t properly complete the job with programming. AND left without even mentioning to me that I now had all of these fault alarms! I am now paying Audi to fix this problem. I would steer clear of this company. The reduced price is not worth the frustration and additional fees I am now having to pay. In the end it would have been cheaper to go directly to the Audi dealership. At least it would have been done correctly. AND if something was wrong, they would not have let me leave without mentioning any issues - vehicle lights not working, lane assist no longer enabled, door ajar errors, etc. IN ADDITION, when I contacted customer service, they will not let you speak to a manager and when you insist on speaking to a manager, they say they are too busy to get on the call and when you say you will hold, they hang up on you. Jason is purportedly the manager. I spoke to two people (Carlos and Rebecca). Both times, Jason the manager is too busy. And then they disconnect! And then say the call dropped. I am beyond upset for the bait and switch on the battery (as they did not bring the battery advertised on the website) as well as the fact that their tech left the job incomplete and didn’t even feel the need to mention to me that there were now numerous faults on the vehicle and the way that I was treated by customer service. DO NOT USE 1800-BATTERY! The way they treat people is unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
YOUR MAN HAD THE WRONG BATTERY MONDAY NIGHT. SAID HE WOULD BE BACK 9 AM TUESDAY .WAITED ALL DAY - NO MAN, NO BATTERY, NO PHONE CALL!!!. THIS IS NOW WEDNESDAY. I WILL CANCEL MY ORDER AT NOON TODAY CST. IF I DO NOT HAVE BATTREY! TIM COVEY 414-525-0658
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Well I started out making you phone call just to get an estimate on what it was going to cost for three batteries for a 1997 RV they put me down on a schedule as of Wednesday the 25th I think it was or 26 well they were going to be here by noon no show no call I waited a couple hours I called both times I called that day they said they could not get a hold of them electrician or the mechanic whatever it was so then that day went by then I called the next day and they said well it's a holiday and they won't be able to get into the warehouse till Monday so I get a call from the guy on Sunday saying he will be here Monday that he's got to go to the warehouse at 7:00 in the morning and pick up the batteries and he would be at my house by from 9:00 to 11:00 well by 11:00 no show so I made a call they couldn't get a hold of the kid again so after I put in my complaint about charging my account before I even received the batteries at all they said at 4:00 they were having somebody come out so the guy comes out takes the batteries out of my RV put some in the back of his truck which I wasn't aware that he was taking my batteries that were in my RV and putting new ones in that he was allowed to take them or he said I was going to get charged $22 for each battery if you couldn't take it what I don't understand is I wasn't told anything about taking the batteries then if I would have said there's no batteries in the at all he would have had nothing to take so I didn't see why he had to take those batteries The interstate battery still worked because it run the vehicle we drove the vehicle we moved the vehicle so I knew that the interstate battery was still fine but the other two probably weren't cuz the lights in that in the inside were not working so the guy puts them in turns it on test it left the front hood down and then left with an attitude like I came all the way here to do this it took me an hour to get the batteries at the AutoZone and I'm taking up my time away from my family cuz I was called at 4:00 at the last minute to do this so he had a little bit of an attitude what made me mad is they took the money out of the account before I even had the batteries in my RV and then they said they were going to give me a $15 discount because of all the problems I went through we're $15 didn't do nothing and that's considered a third party that came so where are those batteries going to go that was taken out of my RV I was very disappointed on the communication no I wasn't contacted at all that somebody wasn't showing up or they were running late or nothing I continued to make the calls after 5:00 the office is closed so I couldn't really get through to get any information on what was really going on and because of the holiday afterwards I couldn't get anybody and then one of the guys text me and told me he was going to be at my house on Sunday and I said what are you talking about you're doing it Monday he goes oops I had the wrong phone number I said okay then he text me coming and said he'd be there in 17 minutes then he text me again and said I'll be there in 25 minutes so I called him personally and asked him what are you doing what are you saying he says will it took me a whole hour to have to go to AutoZone to replace and buy the batteries that fit the RV I said AutoZone I didn't know that they carried them so I'm going to call AutoZone and ask him how much the batteries are I want to find out how much with me being charged two or three hundred for each battery and the bill was 900 something I want to find out how much these batteries really cost I'm just saying the business and the communication was lousy so I hope these batteries last two years so I don't have to recall and get a replacement because the problems I had just trying to get the batteries in and then you charge my account before I even receive them is not a very good business thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great service and quick install. Downside was that the DieHard battery shown on the website that I purchased was not as advertised…..it was a different brand. I hope it’s just as reliable….
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
They completed the job in a timely manner and was very efficient. Would use their services again and would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
In the end, everything was OK. But promised ETA was missed twice. First time, staffing was short and battery was not delivered on same day. The next day, promised ETA was was missed by couple of hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
On-time delivery and prompt service. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Just the worst. Didn't show up when paid and won't respond to calls or text.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
You scammed me, please refund my card or I am going to dispute the charge. I never received your service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jason C did great--thanks for the quick service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Honestly, I find everything about this process to be subpar. I waited 30 minutes for a response from you, only to learn this is delayed by 5 hours. No notice, no way to follow up. I called, waited 30 minutes, no response. I texted, still no response. I could have had this taken care of this morning locally, without the hassle. Lesson learned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Tech came late, which was not his fault but the business’ fault for not having the battery ready to pick up at the shop. But the tech was extremely inappropriate and aggressively asking for tips. Told me that 1800 doesn’t pay them for gas or mileage or time waiting to pick batteries up. Either this tech is lying, or this company needs to pay their employees a liveable wage. It was completely unprofessional and inappropriate to be basically demanding tips from customers when prices are fixed and set online. This is not a restaurant, there is no reason for these employees to expect tips. I ended up tipping this guy, but I felt very uncomfortable and pressured on the spot to pay extra money for this service. I would never ever use this service again. Shame on this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Technician was friendly and quick. Battery came in no time. Would recommend this place to anyone. Price was in line with other places.ty!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Technician was quick, professional and courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Asked for upgraded battery but tech brought lower cca engine battery than what I already had. Stated specs said 750 cca but 850 is what I already had. No one called or texted me that they wouldn't fulfill my request and that I wouldn't be charged unless tech stated job was finished and all working. Received a text that I would be charged $99 fee because tech showed up even tho I stated multiple times I would not accept anything less than a 900+ cca battery. Buyer beware this company lies and does not disclose needed information til after the fact.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.3 based on 3,101 reviews