1-800-Battery Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,527 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
4.3
Based on 4,527 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Write Your review

Tell us how 1-800-Battery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good service. Serious and attentive staff willing to help
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was very impressed with how quick the response was. The guy who installed it was quick and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
On 8/24/22 I had a battery replaced. Then over a year later on 2/19/24 it wasn't working. 1-800-Battery said if the battery was dead, they'd only charge me half of the $100 service call. The battery was completely dead and was replaced but the company still charged me $102.96. I got an email stating they refunded my $49, but they never did. I've called multiple times asking for my refund and never got one. The only reason I knew that I never got the refund is because I'm always checking my credit card statement. That is a pretty crappy way to treat the customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My experience with 1-800-Battery was great. It was easy to place the order online and my technician was amazing and a joy to work with. He had the battery changed and the vehicle running again in no time. I love the fact that they bring the battery to your location. I recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
excellent, fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sheldon was fantastic, courteous and professional. My batter cable connection was broken so he fashioned a solution.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Whole process was seamless and Rob was Uber professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
scheduled online, between 1-3PM planned on paying cash they just cancelled the appointment emailing me they are closed. My credit card is maxed at the moment so I was going to pay cash. They never replied to my email saying I planned to pay cash. They've yet to reply back, they just cancelled the order/appointment and said they are closed around 1:28PM are they so idiotic that they can't imagine some people might pay cash?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jeff was absolutely brilliant. Very knowledgeable and very efficient! No regrets
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service. Tech took the time to put it all together.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great services...friendly employees. Well worth the money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wil Wong the tech who installed the battery on my car was excellent, courteous and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The customer service, technician, and overall experience was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tech was on time and completed the job quickly and was quite personable. Will use your services again when needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tried to drive to work at 6 am, battery is dead. Paid an exorbitant price for ASAP delivery, ETA of “2 hours and 2 minutes.” Get a notification 3 1/2 hours later that someone has been assigned to my order. Contacted them 1 1/2 hours later wondering where the hell the battery service that I ordered 4 1/2 hours ago is. Got a snarky reply that “it’s just an estimation, and they don’t even open until 9.” You would think that would be said WHEN YOU ORDER ASAP service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The attitudes of local contractors are not very good, rude is how I will describe it. JC
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
They deliver the battery but the technician never showed up. I cancel the order and they charged me $99 for picking up the battery. Terrible company and staff Never do business with them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Easily made an appointment that was suitable for me. They came, replaced my battery and I was very happy with the service and the price! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never came Never called Triple the price Filling complain to the attorney general and BBB
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service prompt and successful. Robb was great,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.3 based on 4,527 reviews