1-800-Battery Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,649 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
4.3
Based on 4,649 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Write Your review

Tell us how 1-800-Battery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very efficient and quick. Good communication. I would highly recommend. 1800 battery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My installer was knowlegable and efficient with a very dificult instalation. This battery is down under several parts that hads to be removed in order to get the old pattery out. The previous battery was 17 years OLD.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brad arrived on time and explained the process very well! It only took a few minutes to install the new battery and my grandson’s car was starting right up!! Brad was a well spoken young man who was respectful and kind to me. He did excellent work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My technician was extremely professional, friendly, and finished the job surprisingly fast. Amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Requested next day service to replace a dead car battery and 3 hours later the tech was here, confirmed a jump start wouldn't help, replaced the battery, and took the old one away. Pricey but a good experience. Tech left me with free advice too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Process started out ok. Ordered battery and asked to have it installed. The installation request was 8-10 am on on 6/7/24. Battery ordered 6/6. Order was processed promptly and delivered within 2 hours (with notice that battery may be delivered prior to installation tech arriving. On 6/7, allotted time comes and goes. Follow-up call made 11 ish. Person indicated the tech shouldn’t picked up item too early and shouldn’t have just dropped the battery without installing and would arrange for an installation ASAP. At 1:30 pm (6/7) I received a follow up Call to determine if installation tech has reached out to me. When advised that I still hadn’t heard from anyone, caller indicated they would attempt To track down tech and call me back. As of 1:45 pm (6/7) I still haven’t heard from tech regarding an installation that was supposed to occur NLT 10:00 am. Completion of service leaves much to be desired.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I discovered that my MB battery was dead. Within two hours I had located 1-800-Battery as a source for a replacement. The battery and technician arrived and completed the replacement within 4 hours of the call. The technician (Josh Kelly) was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He completed the work quickly and professionally.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I didn't want the hassle of having my car towed out of my building's garage and then drive to find a battery. 1-800-Battery saved me time. Reasonably priced. Bel, the tech, came in good time and had my car running. She even checked to make sure there wasn't anything else wrong. I highly recommend 1-800-Battery!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy transaction. I was completely satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So far so good. Guy shows up, puts battery in, car started. Honestly the battery didn’t look new, however “chat” feature advised me the battery is new. A warranty is in place as per this company, and hopefully the battery lasts. Still a little shady to me, but we’ll see. Nothing is over until it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Outstanding. Delivery a nd instalation fast and painless
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr. Walker did a first class job of replacing my battery. He was on time and took care of everything. I would highly recommend him and 1-800-battery.com to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I could not possibly be more happy with the service I received from Battery.com. From the quick initial response and near instant reply to back-and-forth concerns or questions throughout, to the super professional, knowledgeable, and personable technician, Kevin Moran, I was absolutely beyond satisfied with the service. Yes, it was more costly since I was out-of-town and had no resources to get and install a new battery on my own, but the convenience and peace of mind brought to my husband and me - largely due to Kevin's assuring expertise that, no, it was just the battery and not the alternator - was WELL worth it. Great experience with a super company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The technician was on time, friendly, and did a great job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great communication and well executed! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Service was very fast. Both the guy on the phone and the man who installed the new battery were very polite and informative. I'm very happy with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Service repairman was very timely, efficient and friendly. I thought price was a little high, but in time of need it was ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Tech was great. answeed all my questions, was on time, and very knowedgeable. It is very rare these days to find this high level of customer service. your website is well done and very user friendly. Overalla great experience. Jim Ppabich
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I can't believe how quick and easy it was to book and get my new battery! Mark was incredible - so nice and worked quickly to get the new battery in
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very convenient. Still awaiting a copy of battery warranty.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.3 based on 4,649 reviews