1-800-Battery Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,652 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
4.3
Based on 4,652 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Write Your review

Tell us how 1-800-Battery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was nervous—but I received my new battery within an hour. Clear communication and the tech was pleasant. Hopefully don’t need them again any time soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wow - was not expecting to be so impressed with this company. Our Land Rover's battery was so gone we would have had to tow it to a shop for a new one. I found these guys online, booked my entire appointment online as well as choosing the proper battery from their portal. As soon as I completed payment I began to receive really excellent text updates letting me know the status of the order, then the progress of the installer, then his arrival. Adam had the old battery out and the new one in so quickly and efficiently. The Rover was back to running less than two hours after placing my order! 100% recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I give 1800battery.com 5 stars. The service was quick, friendly, and efficient. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and courteous customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and responsive. Technician showed up at my home and quickly swapped out my died battery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use, great tech, fast and efficient Extremely satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic to work with. Highlight recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was very respectful and got the job done quick. Shootout to Robert
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My battery was very difficult to change as it was an Audi. He was very professional and made sure everything was "synced" up afterwards.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This was a great experience. I ordered a battery for my car, delivered and installed within 3 hours. Excellent service. The folks on the phone and the technician who did the work were all very friendly and helpful. Thanks so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Chris was here in 2 hours rather than the 4 that I had been told, and the job was finished in less than 4 minutes. My car was in my garage. I am eighty years old and not feeling up to the hassle of going out for a battery, especially after my jumper cables wouldn’t work. Another company that I called said they couldn’t do the job until 2 days later. I would recommend this service to anyone who isn’t handy with working on cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick service but there were a couple of disappointing issues. 1, the Diehard car battery which I thought purchased, ended up being a different battery, I was told it was equal to the original. Called 800 # to complain and was told in the very fine print which was not easy to find, that they reserved the right to replace with similar battery, just wish that information was more upfront. Also they said that the technician would test old battery to make sure it was dead and not just in need of a recharge. My technician did not have the equipment so never really knew the exact facts of my old battery. Was also told someone would contact me about issues for possible discount, never received any communication. For these reasons I will definitely look elsewhere when needing to replace my car battery, disappointing experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quick and easy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with 1-800-Battery, paid for everything on line, tech came exactly at the time he said. Quickly took my old battery out of the car and installed the new one within 20 minutes. The tech was very friendly and courteous. Nice to know that there are services out there that do what they say.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My installer was great. 5 stars brother!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Technician worked hard and was very nice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After recently moving back to SWFL to help my Mom who is elderly with health issues; I needed to get her car a battery so I could have a vehicle that transported a wheelchair. J.W. is the battery technician that arrived. He was professional, knowledgeable, fast, and friendly. Been a few days since the install and so far so good. Thanks J.W., you’re the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Technician was excellent. He completed installation, of a new battery, within a few minutes and my car was running again! What a relief! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.3 based on 4,652 reviews