1-800-Battery Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,572 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
4.3
Based on 4,572 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Write Your review

Tell us how 1-800-Battery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tyeesh Holt was excellent. She was timely and professional with the installation. I wanted to leave a tip, but I could not when I finalized the payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
excellent, unbelieveably efficient was impressed by installer skill
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Live in greater Phila area. They advertise same day service. Called YESTERDAY. They wanted my bank info immediately. It's Sunday & still haven't received service. Won't use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with how fast our battery arrived. Ordered in the morning and battery was installed, old battery taken away and our vehicle running before 1PM. Being Seniors that mean a lot!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery and Service were exceptional And it was All Good 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am sold on 1-800- Battery, and will always go there first if I need a new battery. Online Process was easy; follow up was very good; technician knew exactly what he was doing. Saved me time, money, and frustration! Highly recommend based on my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This service was fast, efficient and installed perfectly. Great service !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The only thing that I was not happy with was I scheduled the time for 8am-10am. The technician did not come until 4:45pm. I never got any call/notification to let me know. I had to call 2 times and on the 2nd call 1800battery called the technician and said he would be arriving in 45 minutes. This was a 6-8 hour delay from my scheduled time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Thank you for responding and getting out to me so quickly for two batteries for both of my cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It unfortunately took more than 24 hours to get a technician to come by, but otherwise the service by the technician was quick and pleasant.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Joseph was very professional and accomplished the task right away. I will definitely keep 800battery in mind for the future needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service for me. I had an appointment. It would have been over $100 in uber rides without the car. To get it to a shop, I would have had to pay a tow truck. Instead, 1-800-Battery got to me in around 3 hours (so not instant serice), and tech brought the battery and changed it in a few minutes. Cost seemed reasonable to me at under $350 since I got a Diehard, service, and saved on tow and uber. I'm happy and I recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a replacement and they came and replaced it right away. Six months later the battery died. Calls and messages were not answered. I had to buy another one. A week later, via chat, they offered to pay another $100 to come and replace it under warranty... and how much more to pay??
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Could not have a better experience. The scheduling and installation was quick and easy, and my installer Selfin couldn’t have been better. Thank you !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5 out of 5!! Found out I needed a battery for my Mercedes CLS550 last Sunday morning. Purchased the battery on your website and it was delivered and installed within two hours!! The technician was very professional, friendly and did a fantastic job. I couldn't be more pleased!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I thought the customer service representative who took my order was very efficient and all about business. He was also very pleasant to work with and turned what is typically a drag of a conversation into a pleasant experience. This is an exceedingly rare skill. The tech who installed the battery was no slouch either. She got right to work on the install and maintained a great demeanor even though I had left some things in the car that were in her way, She pleasantly asked where to put them and then went right back to the removal of the battery and the installation of the new one. She continued with a cheery demeanor even after disovering she had to return to the shop because they had sent her out with the wrong battery. She sped back to the shop, obtained the correct battery and came back and completed the intall. If i hadn't known that she had to run back to the shop I would not have noticed the extra time. I am happy to report that my experience was exception and that I am quite surprised that I found something as mundane as a battery replacement a pleasant experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
the technition arrived in the agreed upon time frame and did a terrific job,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Incredible service! I was given an estimated wait time of four hours, and the technician was there in TWO. I received several text messages with updates, as well as a phone call from the technician, who was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. What started as a stressful day (finding out my battery died), ended so pleasantly. 10/10 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Placed my ordered easily, there were a few selections to choose from. The technician arrived a little early but I got text messages letting me know he was on his way. He was professional and friendly and took care of the battery switch in no time. I would definitely use 1-800-Battery again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sergio Lopez was very nice and replaced my beetle battery which worked nicely on the next day. Appreciate him coming at 8pm to complete the appointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.3 based on 4,572 reviews