ALEKO Reviews

3.82 Rating 3,107 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend ALEKO
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.37 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ALEKO Reviews

About ALEKO:

ALEKO Products was established in 2005, as a small family owned business, located in Seattle, Washington. From that time, our store has gradually grown and has now newly expanded to Canada. It is an easy, one stop shop to access all of our unique varieties of products.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how ALEKO made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
ALEKO 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Deb Chidester-CLampitt
ALEKO 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Deb Chidester-CLampitt
ALEKO 5 star review on 21st May 2021
Anonymous
ALEKO 5 star review on 21st May 2021
Anonymous
ALEKO 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Robert Wilson
ALEKO 5 star review on 1st May 2021
Anonymous
ALEKO 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Robert Lawhorn
133
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Products are ok for the most part. Technical support is terrible.
Helpful Report
Hello Blue Thank you for your honest feedback. I do apologize for the bad experience you had with Technical support. If you still have concerns or questions about your product, please reach out to ALEKO at 833-926-2323, request for Maria and I will gladly assist you.
This retractable awning is terrible. The instructions for installation are not good at all. I have a support ticket in and I have yet to get a reply. Terrible experience all the way around. I'll never recommend or purchase Aleko products again
Helpful Report
Hello Richard Thank you for your honest feedback. Your feedback will be taken into consideration. I do apologize for the bad experience that the awning has brought you. I would like to assist you and help you out. Please reach out to 833-926-2323, request for Maria and I will help you with your order issue.
I did 7 window awnings and the only complaint I have is fitting the corners of the frame to the canvas. The two Velcro strips are way too close together, making it very difficult if not impossible to get a good fit into the corners.
Helpful Report
Hello Richard Thank you for your honest feedback. Your feedback will be taken into consideration. Please if you have any additional questions or concerns, give us a call at 833-926-2323.
Awesome product...we have not installed it yet but we have seen your awnings in use and they are 1000% better than the manual ones that we have used so far.
Helpful Report
Hello Yvonne Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. I am glad to hear that you like your ALEKO awing. Hope you enjoy it to the max once you install the awning. Please if you have any additional questions or concerns, give us a call at 833-926-2323.
I ordered two child size sumo costumes and only got one i tried to report the problem and never received a response
Helpful Report
Thank you for reaching out to us and we are very sorry you did not receive part of your order. I apologize I have not been able to find your message within my system, I have emailed you, please get in touch with us and we would be more than happy to make this right by you. You can also reach out via email at hello@aleko.com or give us a call at 833-926-2323 and ask for Maria.
Good service great quality products!
Helpful Report
Hello James Thank you for your honest feedback. Hope you are enjoying our product to the fullest.
This awning was very difficult to put together and had a part (some sort of roller) that didn’t belong so we had to take it apart to get it off. Now that it’s up we love it but I will never put another together. Needs better instructions.
Helpful Report
Hello Shawna Thank you for you feedback, it is much appreciated. I am glad to hear that you love your awning, however not satisfied with the instructions. I understand the instructions were difficult to understand, that will be taken into consideration. Please if you have any further question or concerns, give us a call at 833-926-2323.
We love our new Prague style pathway gate. It was very easy to install attached to a brick wall on the hinge side and a post that comes with the kit on the latch side. It took less than 4 hours. Our gate matches two 16 foot Prague style gates on each side of the house, that allow access to the sides and back of our property. Our dogs are kept safely on property. Thank you Aleko. I recommend these gates to anyone who wants a high quality gate at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Hello Jean Thank you for your honest feedback, it is much appreciated. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying you gates and pedestrian gate. Please if you have any further questions or concerns, give us a call at 833-926-2323.
Experience was easy to order and the products came quickly
Helpful Report
Hello Wendy Thank you for your honest feedback. Hope you enjoy your product to the fullest.
Ordered some accessories for the boat I bought. Sun Shade and a Bow storage bag. The sun shade frame came damaged and the Bow bag was in less than new condition. Frank addressed the problem and sent both new replacement parts which where in perfect condition, can’t Thank Aleko and the Team for there work. Can’t wait to get on the water. 👍😎😎
Helpful Report
Hello Vaughn Thank you for your honest feedback. I am glad to hear that one of our agents helped you out and was able to take care of your order, Frank will be recognized for his good work. Hope you get a chance to enjoy your boat and have good times on the water. For any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call us at 833-926-2323.
Ordered a product that was supposed to be back in stock but after it didn’t ship for a few days I called the company and apparently the item is out of stock again. Had no problem taking my money though.
Helpful Report
Hello Mark Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you are still waiting on your product. I do hope the agent gave you a an understanding for the back order and I can assure you that your order will ship out once it arrives. Please for any more questions or concerns please reach to 833-926-2323, request for Maria and I will assist you with more information about your back order.
I am extremely frustrated with this company! Their sales/customer service has lied to us multiple times or are completely avoiding us. First, prior to ordering a very expensive sauna we had an extensive conversation with customer service/sales. We live in Minnesota and planned on putting the sauna in our garage. Some of Aleko saunas have partial floors and others have a full floor. We could not tell from the photos, but we said we HAD to have a full floor. The rep looked into it and told us that all Aleko models have now been updated to include full floors. I told him I couldn't tell from the pictures, but he told that they hadn't taken new photos yet for the website. It was actually in stock, so we ordered it. It arrived in pretty good time and we were so excited. Then we unloaded the huge crate to assemble it..NO FLOOR. The manual clearly shows only a partial slate floor, so the entire sauna is open to our concrete floor. This was our BIGGEST concern before ordering...We immediately called customer service that same day, and we were told they would look into it asap with the warehouse. Maybe we just didn't get the updated version and they have a floor available. This time I got the CS rep's name, Frank. Frank said he would either call or email what he found out, because if there is no floor we want to return it. No call or email 6 days later....I have also sent 2 emails to their customer service, no response except a generic "we received your email and a ticket has been opened", that said they would respond in 24 hrs. That was 4 days ago, no word and suspiciously enough there is no ticket # to refer to if I try calling again! I also emailed their "returns" email, because according to their website you can't call about a return? You have to email and receive an "RMA" or you can't be guaranteed a refund. Drumroll...no response from them either. This is a nightmare!!! I paid $4600 and I can't even get someone to acknowledge a problem? This is insane. I don't know if I should do a chargeback on my card, contact BBB, etc. but someone from that company needs to speak to me asap.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for reaching out and we are very sorry you had such a negative experience. We will use this as a training opportunity for our agents. Please allow us to make this right by you, please give us a call at 833-926-2323, option 4 for LTL and a representative by the name of Tatiana will help you.
I wish I could give 0 stars. I bought replacement awning fabric that stated online it would be 12.5 feet wide which is 150 inches. The fabric came in and was 152.5 inches wide. They sent another with the same issue after guaranteeing that they measured it to be 150 inches. In the meantime, they updated their website to say 12.7 feet wide. They tried doing this in all other marketplaces but missed some spots. It was easy to find where they stated it was 12.5 feet. They tried to act as if I had made the mistake. They would not offer a full refund. They said I had to pay shipping and a 15% restocking fee. Communication was slow and unhelpful. Would not recommend anyone to Aleko. In fact, I will actively recommend people to NOT shop with Aleko. Terrible company with shady business practices.
Helpful Report
Hello Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the experience you had with the awning fabric and the customer service team. This will be taken into consideration and make sure all customers, including yourself are taken care of properly and effectively. I would like to assist you with your situation and come up with a better solution for your awning return. Please reach out to ALKEO at 833-926-2323 and request for me and I will gladly assist you with your order.
I am so happy with my awning good quality,also their customer service is so awesome I wish i can give them 10 stars they replied every time had a question or an issue. Thank You guys!!
Helpful Report
Hello Delpha Thank you for your honest feedback. It is much appreciated and I am glad that you had a great experience with our customer service team. Hope you are enjoying your purchase to the fullest.
I ordered 7 Bamboo Roll Up Blinds - 46 x 64 In - Light Brown for my screened porch. We lost a 32 year old shade tree and needed to block the late afternoon sun. I started with 4 and was so pleased with how they looked that I ordered 3 more. Although these are not really an outdoor shade, with proper care, I think they will last and the fit was perfect, they look custom without the custom price. Very easy to install. I live in the Chicago area and I will take these down and store for winter. They just hang on hooks so will be easy to remove and I kept the box for storage. The jagged lines at top are my string lights nothing to do with the blinds. They have been up for 2 months and no mold. I pull them to the up position if it rains and then put them down to completely dry them out afterwards. A spritz of vinegar or isopropyl alcohol on each one in humidity seems to prohibit mold. Customer service was wonderful. They were out of stock with my first order but were able to tell me exactly when they would be back in, about a 8 week wait and totally worth it. Thanks Aleko!
ALEKO 5 star review on 2nd June 2021 ALEKO 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
Hello Deb Thank you for your honest feedback, it is much appreciated. I am glad to see and hear that the bamboo blinds worked out for you perfectly. They look great. Please feel free to look at our website and find good deals everyday.
Love the product and great service! At first got a damage package. Right a way contacted Aleko Company. They were very professional and expedite all damage parts to me. I would recommend that company to all of my friends and family. Keep up the good work Aleko! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Hello Vlad Thank you for your honest feedback, it is much appreciated. I am glad to hear that that you have been assisted very well by ALEKO and that you get to enjoy your product to the fullest. Please do not hesitate to visit our website and find new deals.
I was really excited about this purchase. Now 8 months later I have a broken sauna and have been dragged around by customer service for 7 months. A month in my bench broke and providing customer service with pictures and measurements I was assured I would be taken care of. After checking in with them onced a month for 7 months I'm consistently told that it will be taken care of soon. Now the only messages I receive from them are that my ticket has been resolved. I advise looking somewhere else if you're going to spend this type of money.
Helpful Report
Hello Zac Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the bad experience that you are having in regard to your sauna. I understand that it is frustrating and would like have have a fully working sauna. I would like to assist you and find out if there is anything you need assistance with. Please call us back at 833-926-2323 and request for Maria.
When I ordered the brackets, they showed in stock and that they would be deliver soon. Then after not getting any information on the shipping of my items, I contacted your support, which is also complicated. They then told me that they were out of stuck and that it would take a couple of months to get them. Not only did your website was misleading, but I actually didn’t get any emails to inform me that my items were now out of stock. Quite poor service!!
Helpful Report
I ordered a navy blue window awning, came very fast. It was not easy to figure out the directions , miss spelled words like red instead of rod , etc. but it works great once finally up, however it faded from dark blue to greyish in one year. So wish it was made of better fabric.
Helpful Report
Hello Robin Thank you for your honest feed back. I understand that the window awning has meet your satisfaction, but the fabric did not last in color. Please give us a call at 833.926.2323 and take advantage of our sale going on for window awnings. Call and request for a sales rep and they will provide your with a great discount, while supplies last and while the discount is still available.
1 star is being generous. Extremely disappointed with Aleko and their "service team". I ordered an awning for my popup camper that I was told would fit. When I opened the box, it was WAY too big for my small popup. I reached out to ask about returning since all I had was opened the box and was told that they have a strict 30 day return policy. I explained that I was misled by not only the person I spoke with initially, but also their website in my initial research. I was escalated to a "manager" who told me the same thing. I explained I would be willing to purchase a new awning that would fit my camper, but was offered no opportunity to do so. The customer service rep did not even take the time to explain other options that could work for my specific situation. I am now out hundreds of dollars and left disappointed in a company that offered no potential resolution to a problem they were responsible for.
Helpful Report
Matt, Thank you for reaching out and thank you for your feedback. Please give us a call and ask for Maria or Brandi and we would be more than happy to make accommodations for you to return your product.
ALEKO is rated 3.82 based on 3,107 reviews