Appliances Direct Reviews

Appliances Direct have a Customer Happiness Grade of D. Customers love their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their returns process and refunds. Full Insights

3.41 Rating 758 Reviews
59% of reviewers recommend Appliances Direct
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 87%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Appliances Direct ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Fast and kept informed"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"Super fast delivery, quality product, good price. Full marks"
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"turned up on time and all worked fine ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Quick and efficient delivery. Decent wine cooler and keeps the drinks chilled better than the Bosch it replaced. Time will tell with the over-all quality. Blue lighting which can be switched off is quite cool."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I paid for next day service on a Friday and did not receive my purchase until the next Monday. No refund, no acknowlegement, nothing. Very poor and it's almost like stealing my money."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Goods ordered at an excellent price, received in good time, not yet fitted as kitchen will not be fitted for a while , but parcel looks in good order"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Good delivery on time and friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very helpful and got product delivered on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very helpful assistant when choosing items. Excellent service from two cheerful delivery chaps."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Fast, friendly and efficient, thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"They could supply what I wanted at an excellent price, I was kept up to date with delivery information. Appliance arrived on time, the delivery crew unpacked and took away the packaging and my old appliance for recycling. Really happy with my new freezer. What's not to like?"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"My First experience with this company!! From Ordering to delivery excellent service, Yasmin Hunt dealt with my order.And is an asset to your customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Superb customer service and very fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service from point of ordering right through to delivery. The customer service lady was very knowledgeable and helpful and took my order there and then. The washing machine was delivered 3 days later by 2 very efficient and delightful men. Have used company previously on 4 occasions and wouldn't hesitate to use them again and recommend them to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"After trying company after company, Appliances Direct were the first company to have the fridge freezer that I was looking for. Customer service was excellent, delivery next working day, delivery on time and delivery staff very helpful. I would recommend this company to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Packaging damaged told appliance fell over in the lorry appliance looked ok"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The air con unit I bought was great but the best thing was the delivery. I was kept up to date constantly and had a two hour time slot. I wish all companies did this"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great experience from start to finish. Very competitively priced goods and a phone call following purchase to check your order and explain the delivery process. A two hour delivery slot provided on day of delivery with 30 minute courtesy call (yes they actually made the call and delivered on time) to let you know they're on the way. Item packaged well and delivered by some of the nicest and most helpful delivery people. Packaging removed on site and item checked to ensure all ok. We've had the product a week (working fabulously but obviously early days) and are so far very happy. Cannot fault Appliances Direct - you absolutely nailed the whole purchase experience - thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good prompt service. Delivered in a couple of days."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Appliances Direct is rated 3.41 based on 758 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This