Bookaway Reviews

3.31 Rating 59 Reviews
58% of reviewers recommend Bookaway
788 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
44 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
100 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
63 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
100 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
80 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
42 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
42 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
103 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
58 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
96 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
39 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Visit Website

Phone:
+972547671108

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookaway made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"This company is working with subcontractors there are goodones and bad ones. Bookaway can also force them to come with a solution if things not going right. But they dont... Bookaway choose they easyway and refund without service, therefor a kind of scam-ish Made a booking incl a pickup at hotel with bus at 0850. The company send a grab motorbike who refused my backpack at 0915 (after calling where the pickup bus was). The company told me it was too late and the bus left and that I wasnt in time. I asked multiple times where the collection point was so I can arrange a car or a 2nd bike for my backpack. But the company refused to cooperate and told me I was the one that was delaying... The company offered refund were I payed for a service, the company told me that they wont help me further. I booked a private car for 145 usd to avoid missing my booked trips. This shoulde be done by the company in order to forfill the agreement."
Posted 4 days ago
Are you Bookaway? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"They charge me and then decline my booking saying that the bus was fully booked. For refund I have to wait 10 business days... the bus is not full since I have booked on the spot with no problems. Do not book with this company. Is totally scam!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We booked a trip from Ninh binh to Phong Nha by sleeper bus. Trip was better than expected. Strongly recommended. We had no problems using the tickets we have got online through bookaway."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I (attempted to) purchased Fansipan bus tickets through Bookaway. My credit card was charged and no tickets were provided. There was no confirmation email, nor an email with my ticket. When I went to the pick-up location for the bus, the agency there had not received confirmation from Bookaway. I had to purchase another bus ticket... The messaging feature on the Bookaway website says "We respond immediately" - THEY DO NOT. Bookaway support took several hours to respond. They told me that a confirmation email was sent 12 mins after my purchase, but no such email exists. I asked them to forward the email to me again, they ignored me... I was scammed in 'broad daylight'. This company stole my money... I know that my email was placed correctly because they have managed to send me advertisements instead of the service I purchased."
Posted 1 month ago
"We used Bookaway for several trips during our honeymoon and I have nothing but good things to day about the services offered. Everything has been on time and customer service is quick to answer. Will 100% recommend Bookaway to my friends!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"It was an amazing experience! Excellent Service and very good organization that enable us to feel safe and enjoy our trip. Thank you Ana Plvan"
Posted 1 month ago
"We booked all our buses/trains in Vietnam with bookaway. The price was very cheap and the buses/trains were all in a really good condition. Everything worked fine, so we got to all our destinations with no problems. Thank you very much for this great service. Also the payment via paypal works fine. We can absolutly recommend bookaway!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy, fast and safe. Everything works perfectly with bookaway!"
Posted 1 month ago
"All of y experiences with bookaway have been great. It's very easy to use and it's always easy to get the tickets at the station after booking. I will definitely continue using bookaway!"
Posted 1 month ago
"It is very easy to use and understand, my friend and I used to book transportation from Hanoi to Ninh Binh. We got the confirmations pretty quick and we had to make a last minute change t our pickup time and location and they were very helpful."
Posted 1 month ago
"Lately I made 3 bookings and in general all went well. Customer service was good when I required. BW31870, BW31862 and BW31867 However the web site should be improved specially for managing existing bookings"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service and customer service were able to help when required. However the website could be improve specially at the level of managing existing bookings."
Posted 1 month ago
"Perfect service, clean bus and toilet, on time."
Posted 1 month ago
"Bookaway was very convenient when my friend and I traveled from Siem Reap, Cambodia to Bangkok, Thailand. Their rates are very reasonable and the service by their partners were excellent. The trip that took almost 9 hours was very comfortable as the bus they offered was spacious. Bookaway also gave a fast response in booking the bus."
Posted 1 month ago
"Purchased ticket and immediately saw that my booking date changed. The company would not accept, the preferred date. Stole money and would not make any allowances"
Posted 1 month ago
"Warning!! Do not use this company. I booked a bus ticket through them 2 days prior to departure. They took the money from my account immediately. On the day of the departure I had to follow them up 4 hours before the bus departed because the booking still said pending. It then took them 2 hours to tell me that I didn’t have a booking on the bus, it was now full with no seats available. The solution they offered was for me to pay $100USD more to get transport on the day and they would not compensate me for the inconvenience in any way. I asked for a refund and was told it would take 7-10days to hit my account. Then they said if it’s there in 10days to contact them again!!! Leading me to believe it probably won’t hit my account in 10days. To make matters worse we arrived at the bus station and booked 2 tickets on the same bus for $20USD!!!! They mislead and lack integrity and then extremely unhelpful when I was inconvenienced. DO NOT RISK USING THEM. BOOK DIRECT OR USE ANOTHER AGENCY"
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Andrew, we’re sorry to read about your unfortunate experience with Bookaway. Our clients and their comfort are at the top of our priorities, which is why we constantly work to improve this particular aspect with 24/7 customer support across 3 different channels.
On this occasion, I’d like to clarify that we clearly state on our website that transportation availability is not updated online. In case the supplier declines a booking, we immediately provide an available alternative or offer a refund.
Refund conditions are unfortunately not up to us – the 7-10 days waiting period is a standard condition with any international transaction.
Please contact us at support@bookaway.com and provide your booking reference to resolve the payment issue.

We hope you'll consider traveling with Bookaway in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
"I booked luxury minivan by Huu Binh Limousine from Hanoi to Sa Pa in Vietnam. Pick up from the hotel was at time and that is the only positive thing about that trip. Driver decided to pick-up some strangers on the way and give they a lift half way to the border with China. He did not speak basic english,( or pretend ) I was scared at some point, uncomfortable and almost 2 hours late to my destination. Never again!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Bookaway's level of service is very poor. Firstly, don't ever try to book a ticket less than 24 hours in advance, as Bookaway will take your money but might not send you the confirmation in time so you will be left without a ticket. If you try to call their support line, no one will answer, but you will be told you are #1 in the queue for all eternity. Finally, they will ask you for a review after you use a service, but if it is negative they will not post it publicly. Very dishonest company."
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to book, with all information needed available"
Posted 2 months ago
"Service très médiocre, aucun moyen de les avoir par téléphone pour poser une question. Il y a avait un service de pick-up à l'hôtel mais comme impossible de les avoir au téléphone, impossible donc de demander. Résultat un tuktuk jusqu'à l'agence..."
Posted 2 months ago
Bookaway is rated 3.31 based on 59 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access