Bookaway Reviews

2.64 Rating 97 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Bookaway
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Bookaway Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+972547671108

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookaway made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Booked a train ticket Da Nang to Hue. Listed as Pending for days. Never replied to my email Happy to take your money but never issued our tickets. Total Scam Don't use this site
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The bought bustickets by BookAway.com. Bookaway did send us a text message with the location of the pick up point, but this was not the correct location, so we did mis the bus. Bookaway only said they where sorry and could not help us out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bookaway sold me a ticket for a sailing 24 hours prior to the sailing, that was not sailing. They knew that it was not sailing, the ferry company informed me that the sailing had been canceled days prior to me purchasing my ticket from Bookaway. I was reimbursed from the ferry company only for the price of my ticket, not for the included cost that I paid Bookaway to sell me that bogus ticket. NICE WAY TO MAKE A LIVING, BOOKAWAY, ripping off and scamming good meaning tourists. Don't purchase from this company, you may as well throw your money in the sea for all that you will get for your efforts.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We booked a week in advance a sleeping bus from Nha Trang to Ho Chi Minh, never received confirmation email. Was contacting bookaway using email and live chat and they continue to say confirmation is coming. 4 hours before scheduled departure they finally say in chat that bus is full and booking had been canceled and refund in 7-10 days. Now may miss a connecting flight and ruin holidays. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
De la poudre aux yeux. Il est en effet pratique de pouvoir acheter ses billets le soir pour le lendemain en quelques cliques sans aller en agence. Les promesses sur la pub sont geniales. Encore faut il les tenir. J'ai acheté 2 billets au départ de Siem reap pour aller à Kampot. L'annonce est clair : bus couchette ( avec belle photo d'un bus de luxe couchette spacieuse ) Pas d'arrêt sauf pour manger et toilette 15h de route Départ 20h30 arrivée 11h a Kampot. Départ La couchette est bien plus petite que sur la photo de l'annonce, pas de fenêtre et même pas de quoi s'éclairer si on veut lire par exemple. J'ai découvert par la suite que nous étions dans un bus hôtel et pas dans un bus luxe comme sur la photo de votre annonce. Une pause comme convenu pour manger et passer au toilette. 6h du matin réveil ... Dernier arrêt on sort du bus On se retrouve devant une agence fermée Personne ne parle anglais et donc personne ne nous explique. Mon GPS me donne ma position Sihanouk ville. La je me dis zut j'ai raté l'arrêt. Mais non en fait c'est la que un autre bus doit venir nous prendre pour Kampot. 3 heure a attendre un autre bus, assis au sol sous le soleil. Un van pas confortable du tout arrive puis 2h30 de voyage sans clim. Après tout ça je vous écrit pour vous faire part de mon mecontentement. Je ne reproche rien aux personnes qui travaillent dans la compagnie de bus car eux ont fait leur travail. Je dis que votre annonce est mensongère Voyager dans de "mauvaises" condition ne me dérange pas si on me le dit en avance. J'ai eu le droit a un message automatique puis ensuite une personne m'a remercié pour les informations et m'a averti que j'aurai une réponse dans les heures qui suivent. Cela fait plus de 48h que j'attend de vos nouvelles. J'estime être en droit de demander un geste commercial a la hauteur du manquement de sérieux de votre part. J'ai deja acheter un autre billet via votre site. Je ne suis pas rancunier je vous fait juste remarquer aux yeux de tous la négligence dont vous faites preuve a l'égard de vos clients 60 euros pour un trajet qui ne correspond en aucun cas a votre descriptif. Je vous ai ecrit via WhatsApp et email pour trouver une solution mais rien y fait alors Voilà Mon premier post/avis sur les réseaux
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was sooo worried after reading these reviews before booking with bookaway. Nervous up until we got to the bus station in Siam Reap. Bus was there at time stated, polite driver and helpers and left on time and we arrived on time. I also got my confirmation within an hour or so.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fake website do jot use it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took my money for a train ticket and ran. Wouldn’t answer emails or phone. If you use this company for anything, you are a bigger fool than me!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It is terrible company. I bought trip from Sapa to Ninh Binh Central Hotel and driver did not drive us to arrive place, which we had at ticket. It is not fair! Driver was angry and he let us somewhere along the road at the beginning of the city!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booked bus and ferry tickets from Ao Nang, Krabi to koh Pha-ngan. The bus didn’t even turn up so had to get a taxi costing double the amount and missed ferry as we were late from waiting for so long. No refund offered. DO NOT USE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO-NOT-USE-BOOKAWAY We booked and paid for bus tickets from Dalat to Na Trang online. They have never send us the final tickets as promised within 24 hours. This caused us to buy new tickets at the local bus station and wait for multiple hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Extrapaid everything. More than double of the price of the counter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was terrible. We paid the ticket, more than 24 h passed and there was no confirmation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booking confirmed with pick up but pick up never came. IMPOSSIBLE to reach Bookaway by chat, numerous international and local Thai numbers, Line etc. NO customer service. Had to get to the ferry on our own. NEVER book with them again !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Took our money. They have not sent the tickets. They have not answered the webchat and emails. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE THEY ARE INCAPABLE OF PROVIDING A RELIABLE SERVICE
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Atrocious. No service apart from to themselves for taking your money. We paid double we should have for tickets in Thailand. We were refused tickets because we had no ID number. No assistance from Bookaway. Robbers. Do not use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased a ticket from bookaway for JJ express Yangon to Bagan. We received the confirmation mail but without any seat number. It was bit strange, bookaway support service told us just to show the confirmation mail to bus agency. That's all no names, nothing When we were at the bus station right on time there wasn't any reservation number matching with ours and no availability at all. Bookaway reservations doesn't have any customers name or booking number but just website name. Whoever comes first from bookaway gets the seat!! It was impossible to reach bookaway.com support via phone, chat, mail. We had to find another ticket on ourself Avoid working with this page, its a total scam
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Used book away twice during my trip in Vietnam and both times were not good. The first time they took forever to confirm with us and then booked us onto a bus that was over two hours late. The second time, they took over 14 hours to confirm with us, and then told us the bus that we booked was now full (since they took so long). I would recommend not booking with them since they’re slow at responding and don’t have contracts with good companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a great ride using Bookaway. It was fast, easy and straightforward.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bookaway is rated 2.64 based on 97 reviews