Comfort Works Reviews

4.82 Rating 3,447 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

+613 9015 9789

Email:

info@comfortworks.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 17th June 2021
Lecerf
Comfort Works 5 star review on 16th June 2021
Ali A
Comfort Works 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Dan
Comfort Works 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Dan
Comfort Works 5 star review on 13th June 2021
Rey B
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Tina P
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Tina P
946
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I recently ordered slipcovers for my IKEA sofa and chairs and couldn't be happier with the result! The quality is amazing and I am thrilled with the way they look. I will recommend Comfort Works to everyone!
Posted 1 week ago
Wow Liz, thank you for the trust and for your awesome review! We are thrilled to be able to rejuvenate your sofa and chairs and even more so that you are happy with your new covers :) Wishing you well always. - Naomi from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Smooth delivery and perfect fit. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We hope you enjoy your Strandmon's fresh, new look. Thank you again for trusting us with your slipcover, and for all the amazing support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Copridivano per Flottebo bellissimo, ottima stoffa e rifinito, colore perfetto. Ci ha messo un po' ad arrivare ma ne è valsa la pena.
Posted 1 week ago
The new cover for my Ikea couch arrived within the estimated time, and it fit perfectly. It was a little wrinkled when I took it out of the packaging, so I put it in my dryer on the steam setting for a few minutes, and the wrinkles were gone. It took about 20 minutes to remove the old cover and put on the new cover. It was straightforward. I love that the new cover updated my old couch, and my old couch is not in a landfill. I will definitely buy from them again and recommend them to my friends!
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Marit! We'd like to say thank you for leaving us such a glowing review. Our ultimate goal is to re-cover and save 'old and tired' pieces from landfills all over the world, one sofa/sectional/chair at a time. Thank you again for your valuable input, and for all the wonderful support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased . I am in the UK. Good communication arrived exactly when they said they would . Good quality product that fits well. I do not hesitate to recommend them .
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Di! Thank you so much for all the trust and support, and we hope you enjoy your new sofa covers :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Nso encanto la funda de tela que compramos para el Sofa, es de muy buena calidad y fácil de instalar, no nos llevo más de 15 minutos instalarlo. Muy contentos con el producto.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 9th June 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 9th June 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 9th June 2021
Posted 1 week ago
I was nervous placing such a big order after seeing some of the reviews - but I am in LOVE with my “new” couch! We got the vegan leather covers for the Soderhamn. Sulaica Alvarez was so diligent, kind and responsive to all my question/worries (as a business owner myself - I’d pay her everything to keep her on board!).. In true IKEA fashion, it was a pain to disassemble and reassemble everything, but worth every penny(and swear word lol) - totally transformed this room & kept a couch out of the landfill! Also the import fee to Canada was only $30 (for 2 big packages). We’re 2 weeks in, and with a 90lb dog and 2 cats regularly jumping on and off -not one nail mark or scratch ... and even the toddler spills wipe up quickly and without a trace. Holds up to true living room chaos. So happy!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 8th June 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 8th June 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 8th June 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 8th June 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 8th June 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Kyla! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We'll be sure to pass the message on to Sulaica (She'll be stoked to hear!). Your space looks stunning, and please send our love to your pup and cats! Thank you again for trusting us, and for all the support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Could not be more thrilled with my slipcover from Comfort Works. It fits perfectly and looks amazing. Thank you. I will definitely be ordering more covers.
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Arlene! Massive thanks for all the kind words, and we are so happy to hear that you love your slipcovers as much as we did. Thank you again for your support, and we hope to hear from you soon :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Worked with Melvyn Lau who was so accommodating and careful to send us the right product for our family. The slipcover is beautiful (Navy cotton) and goes perfectly with our color scheme. Thank you Comfort Works for a terrific, well made Ektorp sofa slipcover. I will gladly recommend your company to anyone!
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Jan! Thank you so much for leaving us such a glowing review. We'll pass the message on to Melvyn (he'll be thrilled to hear!). Thank you again for all your trust and support, and we hope you and your family enjoy the new slipcover :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
It looks great, perfect colour and fit!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 6th June 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Hubers! We'd just like to say a massive thank you for your kind words. Your Stockholm looks absolutely stunning (send our love to your adorable kitty!). Thank you again for choosing Comfort Works, and for all your wonderful support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Schnelle Lieferung und gute Qualität! Ich werde Comfort Works weiter empfehlen!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The new slip covers turned my old couch into a new one again. The covers look like they came with the couch, they fit perfectly. Customer service was excellent. I would get a response the next business day and I think only because of the time difference. The covers came exactly when they said they would.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 6th June 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Sherry! Thank you for leaving us a review and a photo along with it. Your space is looking fantastic! Thank you again for choosing us and for the wonderful support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
I bought a new cover for my old Ikea sofa. The colour online was true to the delivered product. I love the quality of the velvet that the cover was made from. The tailoring of the cover was so much better than the original. It has brought a new lease of life to the sofa. So much better to re-use in this day and age of throw-away consumerism. Great product. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Helen! Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're 100% with you - in an age of vapid consumerism, we should absolutely do our part for the planet by rejuvenating the hidden potential of that ‘old and tired’ piece. Thank you for your valuable insight, and for all the support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
The best testimonial for any produce? "I bought another one!" Comfort Works covers are so fresh and comfy, I got another one! It's like having a brand new sofa!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Alphonsus! You are absolutely correct - thank you so much for all your trust and continued support, and we hope you enjoy your new slipcovers :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Die gesamte Bestellung lief reibungslos und war schneller zugestellt als angekündigt. Der Stoff entsprach genau dem vorherigen Muster und wurde exzellent verarbeitet. Guter Service für einen sehr guten Preis, sehr zu empfehlen!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The slip cover has holes in it . I cannot figure out what they are for, and they are visible unless I constantly tuck them in!!!
Comfort Works 1 star review on 5th June 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jenny! The notches here are actually meant for tying the straps onto a pole or PVC pipe that you would tuck towards the backrest. The straps would be then hooked to the serpentine spring (the wavy-metal parts) located underneath the Klippan sofas to ensure that the covers stay tucked in. The straps are not included as this was originally provided by IKEA. You can download the assembly manual here if you need more information: https://blog.comfort-works.com/klippan Hope this tip helps! -Melvyn from Comfort Works-
Posted 1 week ago
It took some time to arrive ( start to finish just under a month ) but way faster than 'the other', quite usefull to receive the updates in the proces. Unpacking: it was packed in a nice ( reuseable ) bag with a ribbon. The cover fit like a glove ( with quality zippers ) and sits like a king's throne ! We ordered the pet friendly cover and we love it, it changed the room completly and since this was the 'test' we are ordering for our bigger sofa and footstool ! Looking forward to slip it on !!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Roos! Thank you so much for leaving us such a superb review, we are absolutely stoked to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again putting your trust in us, and for the continued support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Got a cover made for the Muji Beanbag and it’s great! Super happy with the quality and colours we chose. Shipment was also super speedy! Would definitely recommend! ***A side note, the shipping address option needs to provide space to indicate suite number to avoid delay in delivery (for apartment buildings/ condos). FedEx didn’t deliver it as scheduled because it was missing that information and I had to call them to reconfirm. Other than that, thank you! Wonderful service :)
Comfort Works 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Melanie! We'd just like to express our thanks for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Your beanbag looks amazing (please send your pup our love!). Thank you again for your input, and for all the support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
the fit and quality are perfect!!!!!!!!!! I got the navy blue cushion covers for an older style Ikea couch and I could not be happier!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Liz! Thank you so much for your kind words, and we are over the moon to hear that you're happy with the fit and quality of your new slipcover :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
From the beginning, (the website is easy to navigate), I was confident that I could ask for and receive assistance re: every step in processing my order. I was kept informed on fulfillment of my slip cover order. Any emails I sent were promptly and efficiently answered. This company genuinely cares about their customers. And the end result....perfection! My slip covers are amazing. I’m beyond happy with the end result and would highly recommend contacting Comfort Works for your slip cover needs. FIVE 🌟S!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Christine! We can't express our thanks enough for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review, we'll be sure to pass the message on to our team. Thank you again for trusting us, and for all the amazing support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.82 based on 3,447 reviews