Decor Steals Reviews

4.5 Rating 10,332 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Decor Steals
4.5
Based on 10,332 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 83%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
3.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Decor Steals Reviews

About Decor Steals:

Decor Steals is a daily deal site featuring 3 new home decor products every day! Our steals only last 24 hours (or while supplies last) so don't wait!

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Decor Steals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Box arrived damaged and one side bent. Called CS and got 25 percent off my order. First order ever from here, doubtful I will ever order again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Debe, We're so sorry to hear this has happened! Our Team packages each item with love and care. We are very sorry your item did not make it to you without damage. We see our team has taken care of you! It's important you're happy with all your experiences with us! If you ever need assistance we can be reached at yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed with the steal it box. Bought as a gift for Christmas to my precious daughter in law and sat there while she opened. There is no way that box was worth $500 or barely $124 to be honest. The lantern was cheap and plastic. The deer were great just small. Blanket throw is thin and flimsy and the frame was tiny as well. Idk what that carved cut out wooden city turned out but it was not anything I would have fooled with. Just extremely disappointed with entire box and will not ever do that again especially as a gift to someone I love.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Stephanie, Thank you, we really do appreciate your feedback! We truly pour our hearts and our souls into every single item we sell. We’ve passed along your comments to our team, we promise we will take it to heart so we better our future items. Your happiness matters! If you need further assistance you can email our customer happiness team at: yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com Enjoy your day and thank you for choosing us!
Posted 2 years ago
This was my first and last purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Melanie, We're so sorry to hear this! Our customer happiness team has sent you an email from yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com to take care of you right away! Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed with the quality of products in the last two steal boxes. Don’t even get me started on the ‘Wood’ tiered display. Cheesy! I was trying to be understanding about the shipping delay for Christmas. But my boxes arrived the week of Christmas. Decor Steals did not offer a discount on future purchase or a refund of any sort. As a customer for over 4 years that shared your site with numerous friends, I am very disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Vicki, Thank you for your feedback! We truly pour our hearts and our souls into every single item we sell. We’ve passed along your comments to our team, we promise we will take it to heart so we better our future items. This is not how we planned, nor expected our Winter Steal it Box shipments to go. Our Team has worked very hard to account for shipping delays, we just never anticipated them being that delayed. Our customer happiness team has sent you an email from yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com to take care of you right away! Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
Given me great ideas to decorate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Karen, We are so Happy to hear that, we really do LOVE comments like this! If you ever need assistance we can be reached at yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
The quality is pretty bad. Screw hole didn't line up on apothecary shelf (I tried reversing legs to see if there was a better fit, tried keeping them all loose, tried a different screw...hole isn't lined up fully on both parts and it appears to be cross-threaded). The metal frame was also scratched up in a few places. It was covered in bubble wrap so I know it was that way before it was shipped. For $189 + tax I expected a little bit better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, We're so sorry to hear this! Thanks so much for your review. We are so sorry your order arrived in less than perfect condition. Our customer happiness team has sent you an email from yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com to take care of you right away! Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
Normally I am very happy with my decor steals purchases, however I feel like the picture for this item does not accurately represent what you are receiving. Much of the charm of this purse is in the handle but what it comes with is a loose rusty old chain. The dimensions are off too as what I received was tiny. This was a purchase I was probably most excited about out of all my decor steals buys but I am pretty disappointed right now. It’s still kind of cute, but without that handle it just looks like a chunk of wood with chain link hanging off it. Honestly decor steals, it makes a big difference and you shouldn’t be using pictures of something if that’s not exactly what you are sending. I put a candle in the picture to show the size of the purse and the candle is a 3 inch candle.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, We are sorry you feel this way. Each Purse will be different from the next due to how it was made and what it was used for prior to us acquiring the item. Due to authenticity, dimensions may vary. In addition, a FOUND item could show wear, discoloring, age, timeworn marks, dust, cracks, and other characteristics all due to usage and old age. Our customer happiness team has sent you an email from yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com to take care of you right away! It's important you're happy with all your experiences with us! Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed with customer service. I’ve reached out about the 3D houses with no communication back. While the houses are beautiful, they made a big deal about them being the biggest and most special item from the box, and it won’t even go together for me. Hope the issue will be resolved with good customer service or I may no longer be a customer of decor steals. Customer service is so important no matter the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jasmine, We do apologize for the delay in our response. We replied to your inquiry but never heard back from you. It is possible our emails are landing in your Spam folder. You can add yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com to your contact list to ensure you receive any future communications. Our customer happiness team has re-sent you an email from yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com to take care of you right away! Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
A few items really good - not the quality I would expect though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Penny, We are sorry to hear that. We love to hear your feedback and we promise we will take it to heart so we better our future items. Your happiness matters! If you need further assistance you can email our customer happiness team at: yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com Enjoy your day and thank you for choosing us!
Posted 2 years ago
Several items look so cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Myra, Our items are all handmade with love and personal detail. It saddens us to hear this, we really wanted you to love it as much as we do! It is our top priority to bring you high quality items at an affordable rate. Here is the style guide to better explain the possibilities and the vision behind each piece: https://images.decorsteals.com/SIB-Winter-Style-Guide.pdf It's important to us that you are always happy with all your experiences with us! Enjoy your day and happy decorating!
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor quality ! Cheaply made ! I guess the old cliche “you get what you pay for “ applies here
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing. Our items are all handmade with love and personal detail, each and every piece. It saddens us to hear this. If you are ever not happy with an item, please email our customer happiness team at yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com so we can assist you! Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
I love the website, but most of the things Ive purchased and receive were either badly broken or badly bent. This item was zip tied so tight, that where two of the arms that the light bulbs screw in, are bent. Before this, I had received multiple packages and set them (I’ve purchased A-LOT) in my spare bedroom until I was able to unpack them. (I work A-LOT of hours at a Police Department during this time of the year.) But once I started receiving some packages that were badly damaged, I decided to check the other packages quick. I surely didn’t expect them to be damaged or broke so badly. The packing slip says you need to open and reach out to them within a certain time frame, and I didn’t know this at the time of ordering. Be aware of this policy so your not in the same boat that I am. 😔🥺 Unfortunately, I’ve stopped purchasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lori, We're so sorry to hear this! Our customer happiness team has sent you an email from yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com to take care of you right away! In the future, please inspect your items and reach out to us right away so that we can make it right for you. Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
do not like quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Maribeth, Our items are all handmade with love, each and every piece. It saddens us to hear you feel this way! It is our top priority to bring you high quality items at an affordable rate. If you are ever not happy with an item, please email our customer happiness team at yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com so we can assist you! Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
It looks nice but all the knobs are loose and you can not tighten them. This item was definitely overpriced, and since the knobs are loose and spin around, I gave it two stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mary, Thank you for sharing, we're so sorry to hear this! If you ever experience any issues with a product, please reach out to our customer happiness team right away at yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com with a photo so we can make it right for you. It's important to us that you're happy with all your experiences with us! Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
The Christmas wreath looks cheap & has minimal lights on it ( like really minimal). The village (which I was excited about after watching the reveal video) is sooo cheaply made & difficult to put together. Not because of the complexity but because it is cheaply made & the parts do NOT fit together well. The video is completely misleading- shame on you guys!! It is a sincere pain to put together!! I will probably end up throwing it away because it’s not worth my aggravation every single year! The other items are fine but I was overall disappointed in this box. Also, the amount that of emails they send trying to get you to buy additional products is overwhelming & for that reason as well as my review above, I would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for sharing, we're so sorry to hear this! If you are experiencing any issues with your village, please reach out to our customer happiness team right away at yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com with a photo so we can make it right for you. It's important to us that you're happy with all your experiences with us! Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
Wasn’t what expected and smelled like diesel fuel
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, we really do appreciate your feedback! We truly pour our hearts and our souls into every single item we sell. We’ve passed along your comments to our team, we promise we will take it to heart so we better our future items. Your happiness matters! If you need further assistance you can email our customer happiness team at: yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com Enjoy your day and thank you for choosing us!
Posted 2 years ago
Broken 3 tier wood look trays.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are terribly sorry to hear this. While our team takes extra care to ensure items are packed appropriately, accidents can still happen in the shipping process. Please reach out to our team immediately so we can address this for you! yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com
Posted 2 years ago
I was excited when I saw this piece as I am a quilter. I ordered 2~1 for the gift at our Guilds Christmas dinner and one for myself. Well when I received it the packaging made it necessary to bend down the hook the scissors hang on and the scissors are - at a bare minimum only for looks. The scissors don’t even come together to cut room temp butter. I will make some kind of use for this “doorstop”. Very disappointing. Mostly about the packaging~ that was just not even close to acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, we really do appreciate your feedback! We truly pour our hearts and our souls into every single item we sell. We’ve passed along your comments to our team, we promise we will take it to heart so we better our future items. Your happiness matters! If you need further assistance you can email our customer happiness team at: yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com Enjoy your day and thank you for choosing us!
Posted 2 years ago
Not great! Been messaging since the day I received box, no reply yet. Two weeks and counting. ... The wreath lights only half worked. The village tree collar was flimsy and did not include lights. I will not order this again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We're so sorry to hear this. Please know that our team will get back to you as soon as possible. We're experiencing a high number of emails and our small but mighty team is answering them as quickly as possible in the order in which they were sent. Thank you for your patience!
Posted 2 years ago
Descriptions are misleading
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Katie, Thank you for your review, we really do appreciate your feedback! Please feel free to reach out to yourbestfriends@decorsteals.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. It's important to us that you're happy with all your experiences with us! Enjoy your day!
Posted 2 years ago
Decor Steals is rated 4.5 based on 10,332 reviews