Dell Reviews

1.22 Rating 639 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Dell
Read Dell Reviews

About Dell:

Visit Dell for Laptops, Netbooks, Tablet PCs, Desktops, Mobile Devices, Servers, Storage, Printers, Monitors & Accessories. Technology Solutions & Services. Dell PCs have the latest features and some of the best value prices in the market. Whether you are looking for the latest tablet, slim laptop performance or high powered gaming, Dell provides PCs to meet the need of every demanding customer

Visit Website

Email:

us_sales@dell.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dell 5 star review on 25th January 2018
Happy Mom With Alienware Warranty
Dell 2 star review on 6th January 2018
JCN
Dell 1 star review on 4th January 2018
Sachin Gangwar
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered this gaming PC 3 weeks ago and then rang Dell as after a week no money had been taken from my card and I had received an email with my order confirmation and tracking details. My order was still showing an expected deliver date. When I got through I was told the order had been cancelled and the lady said she will look into to this. 2 days later I got an email from the lady saying she is arranging for it to be reordered. I emailed her and she responded saying she will email me the next day. I heard nothing for 3 days and emailed and after a week no responses. I rang Dell again and they kept putting me back to customer service as sales said I needed to speak to them, customer services put me back to sales and said sales needed to deal with it. This happened 3 times when ringing them. Both teams said the order had been cancelled even though ibhad not had an email and the tracking is still showing the expired delivery date. Dell said they will get someone to get back to me and 2 weeks later nothing. The order of the gaming PC was 15% off so I am wondering if they took on too many sales whichbis not fair on the customer to honour their sale. Dell is a big company so really disappointed. I got as far as someone in sales saying re order at the full price and then come back to us and we might be able to give you compensation by taking a bit of money off but it is not guaranteed. Not helpful as I ordered it at the offer price and this is what I wanted to pay.
Posted 4 months ago
My laptop broke 3 times within the first year. Was fixed under warranty but a huge hassle. My monitor literally broke in front of my eyes . Premium support would not honour warranty. Blamed the user
Posted 4 months ago
Who the **** really owns Dell? Obviously, it is not a US based company. I have called customer support 3 times about my order and I have yet to talk to an American!! Every time I'm talking to someone in India. Why?!! I ordered a monitor with a delivery date for next week. The following day I get a email that my order's being delayed by a MONTH. HOWEVER, when I bring up the product page, it still says that I should get it next week. The Indians could not answer why MY order was being delayed by an entire month! Again, who the **** owns Dell?!
Posted 4 months ago
Dell support in the absolute worst I have seen in 50 years. A rep placed an order for me, entered the wrong address and all down hill from hear. Spent 6 hours on the phone to try and change the shipping address with no luck. 4 different reps and all could not perform the task or were to incompetent to handle the task. Ended up calling FedEx had the shipment returned to sender and went to best buy and bought the same laptop that day. My recomendation would be to avoid Dell at all Costs. They don't care about support once they get the order your on your own. Also, zero of the reps speak English, as all support is out sourced to India. Guess they want your money but don't care to support their product. Avoid dell at all costs, you will be extremely frustrated and lose countless hours of your life with Dell support.
Posted 4 months ago
Was hung up on 4 times today with Dell costumer service. By 4 different reps.. 90 minutes on hold and having to re-explain myself everytime.. It's like every Indian accent speaking person refused to give me a supervisor, hung up on me or literally would just sit there in silence.. Unbelievable.. There's no accountability.. They all refused to give me an employee id number or last name.. How do i file a complaint with a first name of shumo only. Really, what a joke.. And that's really the name i was given on the first person.. Shumo.. Nice America name. And fyi, I'm an active corporate customer of Dell too.. Dell's customer service is complete garbage with no accountability or supervisors.. I will never buy Dell Again.. Not for me or any of my businesses.. I'll spend more else where if necessary.. At least I'll get a supervisor on the first call, if requested. Good Riddens..
Posted 4 months ago
Bought an optiplex and monitor for my business. After a week I learned from my IT guy I didn't need it so called Dell to return, which is within the one month window. Of course when you purchase from Dell you will speak with American customer service. If you return you must speak with someone in India....a truly despicable way to do business in my opinion. They sent a call tag to pick up which did happen but 17 business days later still no refund. Called India again and the guy put me on endless hold never to return. I finally had to have my credit card customer service agent put the money back on my card. Had they promptly refunded my money and had American customer service I would have probably bought from Dell again. Now I will NEVER buy from Dell again!! I advise everyone to do same as have since learned they are known for this scammy behavior.
Posted 4 months ago
I went to dell.com and ordered a computer. I got sent tracking information and saw that it went to someone in Maine while my Georgia address was clear as day on the order. I reached out to someone at Dell immediately, they created a case and assured me they'd get back with me in 24 to 48 hours. That did not happen. Six days went by, I called again they created another case and assured that they would get back to me in 24 to 48 hours. Guess what?That did not happen. Another 5 days went by, I called them up and just decided to get a refund at this point. I was put on hold for an hour while they tried to get permission from two departments to give me a refund and then they hung up on me. So then I called again I was on the phone for another hour and 15 minutes and they told me they would expedite a refund. I was told it would take 10 to 15 business days for a refund. How is that expedited? I still have no computer and no refund . While they were very quick to charge my credit card, they have been incredibly slow to refund my money. At this point, I seriously wonder if I will ever get a refund. I will never ever ever order from Dell or purchase any kind of Dell product at all. They are absolutely pathetic, and if you look on the internet there are many other people who have had similar experiences. Stay away from anything Dell!!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Dell is a preferred vendor for the ELCA. I went with Dell for my laptop as a preferred provider. And I purchased the Premium Support Plus plan. My computer is 14 months old. The USB-C thunderbolt port stopped working a few weeks ago. They tried to tell me that it was wear and tear and not covered under the warranty. I got them to make an "exception." They had me send it into the depot. I send it into the depot. It comes back. They did nothing to the system. I called and they asked, "is the power adapter still not working?" "That was never the issue." Send someone out to replace the motherboard. He replaces the motherboard but tells me they likely should have sent him a new daughterboard (they don't know their own products), but he can only replace what they send him. The system won't boot. They had be do a complete OS reset/reinstall. It failed. Repeatedly. Now, they're sending someone else to replace another part on the computer. We're playing the "let's replace parts until it works again" game. They refuse to replace the system. I need my laptop to lead worship for the people I serve. And this ELCA advantage company doesn't care about their customers. Save yourselves the headache and the stress. Don't go with Dell.
Posted 4 months ago
They are just hopeless ! I ordered an AIO computer. The screen was too dark I informed them I wanted to send it back as nothing could be do! Only had it 3 days. Not good enough 20 hours on the phone with tech team taking over computer. No can't fix it ! Asked if now you will take it back. NO! Sent a technician out changed screen here for 5 hours Then they took it back Technician said it’s a problem with AIO the screens are not good. Ordered separates the monitor I wanted they told me there was a cheaper one but same quality? How can that be ? Oh it can't when it arrived no built in speakers !!! {We wanted an AIO as stuck for space} It arrived in 3 day.. Fabulous BUT no computer!! We are 10 days on since I bought this. It was next day delivery!! and they still have not delivered it. As I don’t have an invoice number { they don’t send you until they ship} you can’t track the delivery. No compensation. No apology. No computer. I have bought 15 - 17 computers over the years from Dell always been fabulous service what has happened to this company ??
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible Customer Service I recently bought a Dell gaming laptop it worked fine for around 20 days then on the 9th of December I sent it for repairs at the service center. It took them 3 days just to figure out what the problem is, It was a motherboard and L.C.D Damage. I was super shocked, I had barely used that device for 20 days and with utmost care. So i asked them to fix it and they said that they would have to get parts from somewhere else so i said ok. for 2 weeks i called them up and they had the same reply - "we have now new updates regarding repairs as we are experiencing delays." I let this happen for 2.5 weeks that it when i finally gave up, I issued it for replacement. It got approved. It has now been 3 months and every time I call they tell me to mail. i have sent 10 mail so far to that email address and got no respones Botome Line - DONT BUY A DELL!!!!!!! TERRIBE CUSTOMER CARE
Posted 4 months ago
WORTHLESS CUSTOMER SUPPORT SERVICE SUPPORT - they sell you an active pen for laptop that does NOT support stylus and when you call up to return - THEY REJECT your return! They misguide you and don't stand by their products! DON'T BUY A DELL!!!
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a $3000+ desktop from Dell. Had it for about 15 days and it worked great. Then it started shutting down. After spending several days checking online forums, including dell's, I figured it was the Video Card (NVIDIA 3080) as several other customers had the same problem with the same setup. They are getting new cards. I started to get help from the Dell-Cares and whatever/whoever I was working with first figured that it was a Video Driver Problem. Well I was tired and had to go to work the next morning so I had to cut off the tech support. When I got back in touch with them the next person/thing told me that it was an OS problem and I would have to pay to have my computer fixed. So I am going to have to wait for a video card to come into stalk so I can test it out myself. Because you can only get a refund within 15 days of the invoice date and it took Purolator 13 days (the Purolator person told me it should have only taken 4 days) to deliver it, I was screwed over from the start.
Posted 4 months ago
Technical support is useless - no, worse than useless. It's fallback advice for every problem is to tell you that you have to reset your computer to factory settings. Don't believe Dell. When it says @DellCares it is a lie.
Posted 4 months ago
The technical support has been abysmal. Dell used to be a great company with good support but are now one to avoid. They have been giving me the run around on an overheating issue. Manager promise to call back and never has. If I call in all the Managers are always in a meeting! AVOID, DO NOT BUY!!
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a 27 inch Alienware monitor from Dell December 31st with a item shiping in 3-4 days and that I’d recieve everything by the 10th of January. Unfortunately the delivery day was changed a couple times and it seemed my order was always in production. Nonetheless I received the monitor yesterday(Jan 18th) and couldn’t complain when product arrived. Box was prestine shape and product was very well packaged. Only reason for giving a 3 out of 5 was for the 3 delivery change dates and useless customer service center. I would recommend using this company if your not in a hurry for your items, I also read a lot of negative reviews before purchasing but decided to give them a chance.. It wasn’t as bad as what others seem to have experienced. Hope this helps to others looking at buying from Dell.
Posted 4 months ago
I had the worst experience. I bought 2 laptops, was told it was 15inch, they sent me 14inch. Now I cannot get it returned. It has been the most shameful experience. I have spoken to them 5 times now but they don't seem to want to deal with this. They keep telling me, they will call back but never do. Up until now, we never had any trouble with dell, so all computers in the business are DELL but after this, I WILL NEVER BUY DELL AGAIN.
Posted 5 months ago
i want to give it a one because i never recieved all my packages money for the returning. i have the area 51m and i love it but i never go a refund for the extra things i bought after the laptop. i just want my things or my money. i paid for a mouse mouse rgb pad coat sleeve for my area 51 m2. i still have emails where they stopped my orders.
Posted 5 months ago
Dells Customer service is treble they are worth less and the hole company is just as bad they wont let you take to a manager at all and they dont call you back they are a joke
Posted 5 months ago
I spent an hour and a half and 10 calls getting transferred, dropped and placed on hold. I got the hot potato treatment from non native English speakers who all said it was another departments responsibility. I never once was transferred to a supervisor despite asking numerous times,they just sent me back to the main menu. I finally gave up even though they renewed a warranty on a machine I did not own and charged me $50., I went from irritated to enraged to defeated. They literally stole my money and all I can do is refuse to buy another dell and warn others.
Posted 5 months ago
A+++ so happy with my purchase of a dell latitude laptop
Posted 5 months ago
Dell is rated 1.22 based on 639 reviews