Admiral Reviews

2.88 Rating 1,137 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend Admiral
Merchant Metrics

Write Your review

Tell us how Admiral made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Stay clear of this company, they do not care about how much of a desperation they will put you in I’ve had my policy cancelled, with no forewarning whatsoever, I received one letter that wasn’t even sent to my correct address, STAY CLEAR
Posted 9 months ago
Ford Insure started using Admiral , my Premium jumped so much I had to reduce annual mileage from 10000 to 1000 and remove commuting . The new Premium is still 33% more . I made no claims and have a clean license . They sent the renewal 2 days before expiry so I had no time to shop around . Avoid Admiral as if it was a Rabid Honey Badger with Coronavirus . PS the online facilities to change the policy don't work . I recommend Aviva .
Posted 9 months ago
With the current worldwide situation Cv19.
Admiral have absolutely no morals or decency, charged me £49 to cancel my car insurance, asked them waive the fee and they point bank said no. I never missed a monthly payment or made a claim. Will never use them ever again, disgusting company, thanks for the help admiral.
Posted 9 months ago
Admiral took over Ford Insure and my premium jumped 50% , I had to reduce my cover to 1000 miles a year (from 10000) and remove commuting then it was still 33% more ! Avoid this company like a rabid honey badger with coronavirus ! There are many other providers that give better cover for a lower cost . They sent me my renewal 2 days before expiry so I had no time to shop around . I am Disabled .
Posted 9 months ago
They always helped me and broke everything down easily for me to understand.
Posted 9 months ago
I have been with Admiral for several years and every renewal they send me a 10% increase in premiums despite no change in cars or drivers. This year I am pushing back, but they don't answer the phone and I can't cancel the policy online. Aviva us much cheaper for their multi-car policy. Its a shame Admiral don't value customer loyalty.
Posted 9 months ago
My car was stolen on the 10th November 2019, after being I'll in hospital that weekend then being bed bound when I came home. As soon as I realised the car had gone I contacted Admiral and to the Police to gave initial statements. In the statement I mentioned that I thought the window had been smashed to gain entry to the vehicle, as there was broken glass around the area where the car had been parked. I then cancelled my tax so that it too would show up on any ANPR cameras that the Police have access to.

A couple of weeks later I received a call from the police saying the car had been recovered after a road traffic collision and was had been taken to a holding yard. After the call I notified the insurance company right away, stating exactly what the police said and the location of the car. I then went to see the damage that the car had suffered, as it was close to my uni accommodation and saw that the whole front had been smashed and several possessions had also taken. I also noticed that both the door windows were intact, contrary to what I thought and said had thought in my initial statement to the insurance company. These were sunglasses from the centre console, CDs from the glove compartment and a toolbox from the boot (which was covered by the parcel shelf). In the boot there were items that didn't belong to me, which included a Jerry can and bed sheet.

I then sent pictures and information of what I saw to the insurance company, but they didn't respond. I had to chance them up to confirm they had received the information. I then didn't hear anything for a month so had to chance them again to find out what was going on. They then responded by saying they are sending an investigator over to gain clarity on the situation. I then had to chance both the investigating company and Admiral up for a date, which was a further month after they said they were sending an investigator.

He took my statement on the 4th January, and I stated that the window wasn't smashed when I went to see the car and that was contrary to what I said in my initial statement. He then said not to include this in the statement as it's better to not include assumptions at to what has happened in the statement. I had to chance them up once again on the 12th Jan to see what was going on. They responded on the 30th Jan saying things are still in progress. Another email wasn't then received by me until the 24th Feb. In this they said that they had just asked the police for a copy of the crime report.

I then received an email on the 19th March, saying they were in the later stages of the investigation and they wanted to clarify a few things in my statement. I replied to this immediately and they said that they would sent over a statement imminently.

I received an email on the 23rd March saying that they think there has been a deliberate attempt to mislead them in the investigation, stating that I had said in the initial statement that the window had been smashed.

They are repudiate the claim and charging my £1084 in fees that have racked up over the last 4 and a half Months. They are also not repaying any of the policy that is outstanding.

This is absolutely ridiculous as I completely complied with every part of their investigation and have given them every piece of information I have had. I am definitely appealing this decision and I urge anyone never to go with Admiral again. They have treated the whole situation absolutely disgustingly from the very start.
Posted 9 months ago
Very deceitful company. Claims that to 'help me' they will auto-renew policy after sending me a renewal quote but then don't bother sending the quote. The result is that they automatically renew the policy with a 33% increase in premium. Avoid them like Coronavirus!!
Posted 9 months ago
I've been with Admiral for a year with…
I've been with Admiral for a year with no issues paying £1,300 for the cover. Just today we have found that they taken out £2,300 from our account with no warning, no prior notice, and no renewal documents.

There hasn't been a single claim, and we don't have a box on the car so i'm not sure how they feel the risk on this insurance has almost doubled in 12 months! Then to make matters worse have the scurrilous and predatory tactics to steal money from you account after picking out an inflated rate from thin air.

You call them up to resolve this scam, and you're met with an automated messaged saying that due to coronavirus, that wait times will be over 1 hour!

We will be cancelling the policy.
We will be getting our money back.
We will be warning people to stay away from Admiral at all costs.
Posted 9 months ago
Exelent good
Posted 9 months ago
Let's hope it goes into administration some time soon The company ethics are non existant Bancrupty is the best way
Posted 9 months ago
I spent 50 minutes on the phone after finding your online quote was 300£ cheaper than your renewal price to b told you couldn’t match your online quote ?????!
Posted 10 months ago
They do not even deserve one star to start off with. I had insurance with them for £840 last year. My renewal premium went up to £1499 without any changes in my circumstances despite the fact that I’ve 2 years NCD now. What a joke!! They simple do not want you to renew the policy with them. Never needed them whole year thankfully so have got no experience of how they’re like if you need to make a claim. Terrible customer services at renewal though! Avoid at all costs.
Posted 10 months ago
Fair prices for good cover. Very helpful staff that answered all my questions.
Posted 10 months ago
Phoned admiral as had a scrape and it was the other driver’s fault. There was barely damage on my car or On the other driver’s. They’re weren’t interested in the photos. They said they would email me straight after which I could reply to with photos but they didn’t. They emailed me hours later trying to sell me legal protection.

Absolute joke they were talking about the party and settling without them making a claim or without any evidence. They don’t even have photos of the damage.

Don’t use them.
Posted 10 months ago
This company will rip you off even if you are a pensioner with a terminal illness. !!!
Just wait for the following anonymous rating of very good to prove my point
Posted 10 months ago
Have made 1st claim ever on my contents insurance. And have had a nightmare trying to get admiral to pay out on my claim. Even worse time trying to contact the company. Iv had that our systems are down we cant access your claim we will phone you back no call back. We have not had the reports we need we will chase these up and get back to you. Your report is being sent over and we will contact you soon. And no contact.
I have tried phoning today go all through there options to then be cut of.
Bad company experience so far would defently not recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
Terrible company admin fees are a joke their online service doesnt let you change anything so you have to pay the extortion admin fees for a simple change of details. Customer service is awful poorly trained rude staff, not worth it.
Posted 10 months ago
Had a house fire. Mostly smoke damage, though I was covered. But admiral thought not. Tried to say I wasn't living in my own home. Wouldn't advise anyone to use these pirates for insurance, they don't honour their contracts. My advice, use someone else, anyone else.
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic professional & courteous customer service.
Very quick dealing with my claim.
Dealt with my problems & stresses with compassion
Posted 10 months ago
Admiral is rated 2.88 based on 1,137 reviews