The Home Depot Reviews

1.6 Rating 329 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend The Home Depot
1.6
Based on 329 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 51%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The Home Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Home Depot 1 star review on 20th April 2022
Anonymous
The Home Depot 2 star review on 18th March 2022
A.L.
The Home Depot 2 star review on 18th March 2022
A.L.
The Home Depot 2 star review on 18th March 2022
A.L.
The Home Depot 1 star review on 21st February 2022
Anonymous
The Home Depot 1 star review on 21st February 2022
Anonymous
The Home Depot 1 star review on 21st February 2022
Anonymous
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very very unprofessional. I had a dishwasher installed and also bought a service plan. The dishwasher pipe under the sink is leaking and they want me to call the vendors as part of the service plan. Vendors ay its not a product issue so its not their problem and wont even come take a look. I have called home depot about this more than 6 times spending 4-6 hours on this. I wish I could sue them for my time and frustration, not ok, i decided not to use them for my next flooring project due to terrible customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
All is good here. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Paid over $9000 for cabinet fronts. Installed fronts 3-9-22 with one broken door and they removed shelf from inside cabinet. They came back a month later to install shelf but still waiting for door replacement. I have called so many times and get answering machine that says will call you back. I have only talked to a person about 4 times. The installer called the other day said had door brought a plank out no holes and my doors have a design. Asked why he brought this out as not my door. I want my door. All I get is excuses and false promises. It has been over 60 days and still waiting for new door. I want my door and some restitution. A. Krejci
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We were very pleased with the customer care the store manager Sonia and Matt in the hot water heater department help with getting our problem solved with water heater!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worst customer experience ever, they failed 2 times for the same delivery make me be on the place for 2 days by 9 to 2 very shame
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Home Depot has te ABSOLUTE WORST customer service. Its been 3 months and I'm still waiting on 1 our od 2 countertops. Complete nightmare working with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a wall oven from another company to be delivered in May 2022. In late April they advised it would not be available until late July. I found the same one online at Home Depot in stock with delivery May 5. Before cancelling my current purchase and buying the one from Home Depot, I contacted customer service to verify that the item WAS IN STOCK and would be delivered May 5. I was assured this was the case. Cancelled my first purchase (which cost less) and purchased from Home Depot at higher cost. Contacted today, May 3 2022 by Home Depot to be told the item would not be available until JULY!!! Checking my online delivery status which yesterday said on time for March 5, not says ON TIME for JULY!! LIARS! WILL NEVER EVER BUY FROM THEM AGAIN!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Never order from Home Depot on line!! From the delivery to the assembly, it has been a nightmare. Delivery was not on time and then scheduled for when I was on vacation. They would not reschedule, so I had to ask my son’s friend to drag a couch into my garage. I am still waiting for assembly one month later! :(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went to home Depot located At 290 and fairbanks north Houston After cashier was unable to resolve my problem I requested to speak with the store manager, I waiting for long time And manager never show up Very disappointed ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sent the delivery to the wrong address and the customer service rep told us WE HAVE TO GO TO THE ADDRESS THEY SENT IT TO AND PICK IT UP OURSELVES. Lol what a joke man
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered a refrigerator in Sept 2021. They finally delivered the wrong refrigerator on April 22. They then tried to insist it was an upgrade. A door instead of a drawer on bottom mount freezer is not an upgrade.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Their customer service has gone severely downhill. We’ve been loyal customers for over 20 years and will not purchase from again. They are using an outsourced shipping vendor for home deliveries that is horrible. They said a $3000 purchase was delivered when it wasn’t took over 8 phone calls over 2 1/2 weeks and 6 hours of my time and purchase still not delivered. Home Depot customer service reps acknowledge that their number 1 complaint and frustration is NDS. Investigations and changes need to be made by Home Depot before they lose all their loyal customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrible delivery! Waited 10 days for an item to be delivered that was in stock and when I used it the next day, there was apparently an error in the installation that home depot provided. Water is continuing to pour out of the dishwasher onto the floor and home depot delivery will not send someone out to fix the problem that they created for 8 more days. I asked for the manager of the delivery department. Her name was Vicki. She was not nice and all she kept repeating over and over is that she can't do anything - there is no other dates available. She also told me all she was is a delivery department and they cannot help in any way. You would have thought the manager of the delivery department at home depot would have at least said she was sorry we are having problems. Terrible. I had to get another contractor to tell me how to turn off the water to the dishwasher. while we wait for them to come out in 8 days and fix the problem they created.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
item shipped using plastic wrapping paper.. i don't know if this is a standard practice or if the warehouse used is just shoddy but i don't know if i should keep the product or if it's safe to use.
The Home Depot 1 star review on 20th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Too bad home depot does not let you give zero stars. I purchased 3 fruit trees online to be shipped to my home on April 5. They were supposed to be delivered on April 8, as of today, April 19 they still have not been delivered. I called customer service and twice the ladies said they would look into why I have not received them, and both times they hung up on me. I called my local Home Depot, customer service said they would look into it and call me back, they never called back. Now, I have no trees and my credit card was charged, and I am not even able to receive a credit. Stay as far away from Home Depot online ordering that is shipped to home as possible. I will never use this service again. I am seriously considering not shopping at Home Depot ever again, I will start shopping at Lowes, even if I have to drive farther.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered a gas range from Home Depot. It was suppose to be delivered the following Saturday, they said we gave them a bad address. Called the store to have the delivery rescheduled, it was suppose to be Tuesday. When they did not show I called the store, they gave me what they thought was the phone number to reschedule again, now they are trying to push out the delivery 2 weeks. I called the Bloomsburg Home Depot and cancelled the gas range. I'll go to a store that cares about their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered an item from their website, they shipped the wrong item (wrong sku number) and each time I tried to reorder it they sent the exact same wrong item 3x. Terrible!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We went to Home Depot to see about having countertops for our kitchen. The man working in that area was very nice and helpful. After about two weeks a man came out after two calls to set up an appointment to do some measuring. Very nice friendly person. When He was done he gave us an estimate based on the measuring and our choice of counter. And that was the last time we saw or heard from him. He never answered our calls or efforts to set up something. I believe he said he was a contractor for Home Depot and Lowes. Long story short we will not be using Home Depot for anything like that again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered a gas range. The day before delivery they canceled and rescheduled 2 weeks out. On that day, the truck came and our item was missing. No effort was made to find out why. After a long process on the phone which I initiated it was found that the item was mislabeled and delivered to someone else(who didn’t even order it?) Completely absurd
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My refrigerator was delivered yesterday. Although my son was at home and would have opened the garage for the crew to set it up in the garage, they left the unit standing, still boxed, in front of the garage. They performed NO set up. My son and I had to get the unit out of the box (no small task), and I then had to take off all the tape outside and inside and install the shelves. Oh, and there were NO door handles. The vendor delivery service is the slackest, laziest I have ever encountered! And when I spoke to Home Depot Customer service about getting door handles, I was put on hold for 28 minutes before I hung up the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Home Depot is rated 1.63 based on 329 reviews