The Home Depot Reviews

1.6 Rating 805 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend The Home Depot
1.6
Based on 805 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 52%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The Home Depot made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought an umbrella stand for my balcony that attaches to the railing and it was windy and my umbrella fell down. I guess it couldn’t hold the umbrella. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fool me once, shame on you, fool we twice shame on me" so you got me this time but believe me, I will not spend another dime in any of your stores. Spent over $2k in fencing material and went to return 4 unopened brackets and one unopened set of railing left over from project. Total return would have only been $130. Was told by manager of Exeter PA store tonite that "Our return policy changed in Nov (23) to a "NO return policy"and that this is a HD CORPORATE policy change. When I then asked for District Managers name I was told "We don't know his name".. I spend entirely too much money and work too hard for that money to be bothered with company changes like this for no unnecessary reason. My wallet in my future purchases will state my views. Hope that $130 was worth it to their bottom line later when I take my money elsewhere.
The Home Depot 1 star review on 24th May 2024 The Home Depot 1 star review on 24th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Filmen mit, unter anderem 1979 in der Oscar-prämierten Verfilmung Die Blechtrommel von Volker CUST0MER SERVICE +1 (805)-301 7006 PH0NE NUMBER +1 (805)-301 7006CUST0MER SERVICE +1 (805)-301 7006 PH0NE NUMBER +1 (805)-301 7006 und 2002 in Atom Egoyans Reflexion über Künstler, Erinnerung und die armenische Geschichte Ararat. 2006 war er in seiner letzten Rolle zu sehen: The Colonel. In einem Interview mit der FAZ gab er 2008 an, dass er keine weiteren Filme mehr drehen möchte.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awful customer service. Won't return or help customers. Snooty staff. Good products but not worth the hassle - buy elsewhere where they will help if there is an issue or problem
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’m a disabled Veteran , and I use the military discount, I’ve been enrolled for years. Last week I went to use it , but the system wouldn’t let me in , I had to wait until I got home to log in , filled in all the info , however I went to use it on Friday , and it wouldn’t let me access to the discount AGAIN , so I tried relogin , and it wanted me to give ALL my personal info to a third party company ( Sheer ID ) , I believe it was called . Monday I called customer service, and they were so nonchalant about me having to tell a unknown company all my sensitive information , I told them how disappointed I was that they treated Veterans like this , first they went from just having to show a I.D. to having to register to be able access to get a QPR code , and now this . I urge all Veterans , or anyone who cares about Veterans to contact Home Depot , and request that they change their procedures for Veterans to get their discount
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought in Home Depot a brand new refrigerator with extended warranty,Home Depot Protection Care,I found peeling paint on the front door.I called to Home Depot and after they checked the unit is still under warranty,they refuse to fix the issue with the argument the refrigerator Is in a humid room,my kitchen. This is no true because the temperature inside the house is always 76F 45% humidity,all year.
The Home Depot 1 star review on 11th May 2024 The Home Depot 1 star review on 11th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery never came and they never called me. 2 orders people waiting for work and i have to pay them. But Home Depot doesn’t care about. No order delivery. I am so unhappy because you guys don keep what you guys promise always.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In store is generally okay, but getting online orders from stores is a major challenge. I have twice complained to the CEO via email.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tried to order custom windows at Tilly Mill store #115. Nobody knew how to work computer to order windows. Asked for manager who was not present. Assistant mgr walked away from me never to return. Went to Lowe’s and spent my money there. $6000 plus. Their loss. Waste of my time. Associates not trained properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not buy their extended warranty on a home appliance. Home Depot now sells their warranties through Allstate Homeowners. We purchased this extended warranty on a Panasonic Microwave because the original one we bought went out after only about 6 weeks. Home Depot allowed us to return it and gave us a store credit which we used to buy another one and paid for the extended warranty. Our microwave stopped working within the warranty period. We attempted to file a claim but have been referred to Allstate by Home Depot customer service but are getting frustrating responses from Allstates customer service people who can barely speak English. We are told we may have to wait for a repair person come to the house OR take it back to Home Depot OR Email.the receipt and other documntstion in response to an Email which was supposed to come from either Home Depot or Allstate ( wasnt clear which) which we never received. We have already made several trips to Home Depot ( BTW gas is over $4 a gallon here) and spent the last two days on the phone, chatting online and on Email and still no solurion. True, its not the crown jewels but this is not the way they represented this service when they pitched it to is at the time of sale. Time to contact the Attorney Generals office.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered carpet and install from Home Depot and not only was the carpet they installed stained and looked dirty immediately upon install but the tread install work was not stapled correctly. I called Home Depot to tell them immediately after the installers finished and showed me their work and the administrator came to my house to take pictures and file a claim for me. 3 months later this room has been untouched and they are just now saying the claim has been rejected 3 times and there’s nothing they can do except fix the install work on the stairs. That I have to keep this dirty looking “new” carpet. I often hire private contractors to do work in my home but have been unfortunate in receiving their services as well so I trusted Home Depot was a reputable source for professional work and am beyond dissapointed with the outcome and cost of buying “new” carpet just to have it look nearly the same as the carpet they replaced. I’ve also tried to upload photos to this review but every photo is rejected and said file not supported.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Home Depot partners with The Retail Equation, a business that stops all refunds until you document that you have returned it and can prove you returned it. They take 6 months to refund your money. They do this on every return!! I spoke to the manager at the Lenoir City, TN Home Depot, he said he also experienced this when he made a return. He advised I dispute it with my credit card. NEVER SHOP HD!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Apparently they don't care if you pay your bill on time they'll just @#$% over anyway
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We bought a new dryer and paid for delivery and installation. When they showed up they refused to install the dryer because we had a cabinet built around the washer and dryer. There was easy access to do the installation but the refused to do anything more than drop off the new unit. I had to disconnect the old unit so they would take the old unit away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Its great to know that some employee go above and beyond, Brian L. in Flooring Specialist did just that help with service, Measuring and suggestions on on 4/29/24 at the Woodhaven, NY Location - it was his professionalism, and courtesty and knowledge and took the time and answer all our conserns and question. Great job. We purchased custom blinds needed to be cut ! Thanks BRIAN Frank M. Woodhaven
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery service people are horrible and they have no respect for the Home Depot custumers. I will never step foot in another Home Depot since they can’t stand behind their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service department, the installation department and the warranty department are the worst. They all blame eachother, transfer back and for with each other and take no ownership of their issues or mistakes. I have been on the phone for over 3 hours between calls and chats, transferred more than 5 times, had 2 service appointments that lead to no resolution and still are waiting for an answer. Everyone needs to know to NEVER use home depot for a service or warranty repair. I have had installation tech damage the products and the home, the customer service to show no care for the issue and pass the incidents to other departments. Noone is willing to help. By far one of the worst companies to have to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After 4 failed attempts to get a product from the Lake Wales, FL store, and the Winter Haven store, I think I can finally order some on line, then pick up at the store making the 5th trip to their stores to obtain one product. I consider that to be an outrageous waste of time and effort. If they hadn’t cornered the market on Behr paint, we would NEVER go near those stores!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT order large items for delivery. Please check online for the horrendous reviews regarding their delivery service. I ordered $1,500 worth of items in which they delivered two days early and left them in front of my apartment building. No call, nothing. The items were stolen and Home Depot told me to dispute it with my credit card. The delivery company forged my signature on top of that. Another order arrived early from the delivery date and I found it in my lobby, damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No one at the Home Depot in Collierville Tennessee seems to know what is going on. I have ordered a smoker to be assembled and delivered and the delivery date has now been pushed back FOUR TIMES. Management has no idea when these 'assemblers' are supposed to show up, and when they do they overlook the fact that they have this order that has been delayed and delayed. After being PROMISED that it would happen twice this past week, I wonder if anyone does what they say they are going to do anymore. No trust in Home Depot any more. A complete clusterf+ck of an operation at the Collierville Tennessee location.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Home Depot is rated 1.6 based on 805 reviews