The Home Depot Reviews

1.6 Rating 796 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend The Home Depot
1.6
Based on 796 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 52%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The Home Depot made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very satisfied with the service very arrogant management. Poor trained emplease and they take advantage of your credit card usage. They overcharge interest in your credit card even if you make payments on time. The decrease your credit limit with no reasons. Affects your credit card limits. Limits and your credit score will go down every time. They take action against you very dissatisfied very. I'm happy with the credit card from home depot.Go to Lowe's, they are much better people.Also home depot Supports the death in Israel and and need to boycott this organization. Because these are the number one supporter of Israel and the killing of people in Israel. And in the gaza strip.
The Home Depot 1 star review on 28th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Church of England (C of E) is the established Christian church in England. It traces its history to the Christian church recorded as existing in the Roman province of Britain by the homedepot custome.r se.rvice 8O'53O1-7O42 numbe.rrd century and to the 6th-century Gregorian mission to Kent led by Augustine of Canterbury. Its adherents are called Anglicans.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Home Depot is the absolute worst! I ordered a freezer on March 11th and they delivered it the next day with a massive dent. I called to complain, and they promised a refund and pickup. But they never followed through. Then when I went to the store, they said they'd pick it up on March 27th, but did they? Nope! And when someone finally showed up they didn't even bring a truck to take it back or give me my refund. Warning to everyone: stay far far away from Home Depot like it’s a plague.
The Home Depot 1 star review on 28th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I deal with Home Depots from Salt Lake to LA on a commercial basis. I can honestly say store #4412 in St George, UT is the absolute worst in all of Utah, NV, and Calif for customer service. Terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
WE went to the cabinet department and we won the jackpot by getting Allie Vermilye at her desk. She was knowledgeable, straight forward, willing to go the extra mile, and easy to work with. I didn’t know all of my dimensions and she helped us by ensuring that they were correct, designing a layout and emailing information back and forth. I can’t imagine working with someone better. Thank you for ac wonderful experience, # 6330 and Home Depot!!
The Home Depot 5 star review on 27th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've been going to home depot now 7 years they can't seem to get it together with checking out. They always have a problem at the cashiers. Seems they need more training. The prices on things aren't always the right prices. And it takes them forever to figure it out. The bathrooms are always filthy. I go there frequently to buy things for my business. The stalls had a broken toilet paper dispensary for over 2 weeks, maybe still broken. People are not friendly at all seem to have. Issues with everyone. They don't like to help out anybody. They always look at you like you're from outer space. Never ask you what you're looking for I spent over $7000 a year and this is a kind of service they give really? Please get more training help people. Show that you care or find another job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a warning tray for my Easter party on Sunday at which time I was told I could pick it up at home Depot on Thurs. Now I get a notice saying it won't be ready until .Monday. I won't need it then. Liars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We ordered a dishwasher online. We were told on delivery the old dishwasher would be removed. It was not. They simply left the new dishwasher on the back porch. The plumber who was going to install postponed because of a family emergency so it had to be delayed. When a plumber finally came out, he said he couldn't install it and would refund the installation fee. Great. So how are we going to get the dishwasher installed??? We couldn't get a response from Home Depot so we finally hauled the dishwasher back to the nearest store close to closing time. Glad they accepted it. But we still have an installation kit they haven't taken back and the installation fee was never refunded. Bad, bad idea to buy an appliance from Home Depot. We won't make that mistake again. I've been paying only the minimum payment to the Home Depot card. I'm angry that I can't get a response from Home Depot. They really don't care about customers and they can't support the product they sell.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Be easier to say what went right , because that would be nothing. It started with the ordering of the product. But that’s not the main reason or the main problem. I ordered a water heater from Home Depot’s Calhoun , Georgia store. I received the unit it had a major leak around the bottom heating unit. I called to see about getting an exchange or a return. They told me I’m would have pick up the unit , credit it back to my card and I would have to order another one. I told them I was less than 10 minutes away and couldn’t they do an exchange. After having to listen to the customer service lady snaky mouth. I asked for the manager instead I got the customer service manager Steve. Steve isn’t anymore helpful. He tells me he can’t do anything, he’ll have to call and get authorization to do anything other than what I’ve been told they can do. He finally comes back after me holding for 20 - 30 minutes. Tells me it’s going to be two days before they can pick it up. He informs me they share a truck between three stores. He finally tells me he got to make some calls by this time two or three hours has passed and it’s 8 pm. I realize he’s not going to call me back. I drive to the store only to find he’s not making calls. He’s supposedly In lumber , but he’s not there either. They told him I was there when I got there and he’s dodging me. I finally caught with him and he basically tell me the same thing. When I ask him about using one of the trucks they rent to do an exchange he tells me. They’ve never rent trucks at the Calhoun , Georgia store as long as he’s been there which is bs as it’s on Home Depot website as a service. He tells me I can call Raheem. I have file a formal complaint with customer care. So I end up ordering another one. They call me following day to tell me they’re going to pick the water heater up the next day and bring me another one. I inform them I have already ordered another one. I told the customer care lady when they can pick up the bad water heater and they blotched that too. They come while I’m at work. Then they call me and Michelle the customer service girl tells me to leave her name out of it. She ask me if I want the money back on my card and they have another one that’s come in and they could get it to me in two days . I tell her I had already ordered another one and it’s already installed . She proceeds to get snaky with me. Tells me in a smart tone that we were going to give you a discount on the new one. I told her I wasn’t aware of any discount. I shouldn’t had to resort to calling customer care and go through all I did. She only mentioned the discount after I had already called customer care and I’ve told Michelle that I file a formal complaint. She also informed me that mine wasn’t the only water heater that was leaking that they had several with the same problem. I looked all I was refunded was the amount of the purchase none for delivery. I then had to pay to have another one delivered. Needless to say I was ever go back to that Home Depot store and maybe any Home Depot. Poor service by petty vindictive people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I went to Home depot at 2901 N University Dr. Sunrise.I had great experience with my purchase, the employee named #Ruth Verdieu, was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a GE washer dryer did not work when I got home called GE service they said they were coming didn't show up call home Depot wanted to return it they said I couldn't return it cuz it been more than 3 days who the hell won't take anything back after 3 days
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I bought a dishwasher in Oct. 2023, top of the line Bosch from HD in Capitola, CA. The installation was faulty and after a few weeks the unit was loose from the backing where it was attached. After many, at least 7 or 8 phone calls and getting transferred from department to department, HD set up another install. The workers came out, in now what was FEB 2024 and said they couldn't help us, and in their opinion we should return the dishwasher b/c by now the unit was sporadically working and something was wrong with the electronics. After several more calls, promises to get back to us were dropped, we were able to get a refund. It is now March: 7 months after the original purchase. To say the least, this is a very poor customer service experience. I will not be buying appliances from HD in the future. We deserve some sort of compensation: comping us the cost of removal of our old dishwasher would be something.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My wife and I remodeled our kitchen using the Home Depot Kitchen Design Service located in the Alvin store. The project was created using their Design Agent. Only a third of our cabinets arrived unbroken. The rest were shipped again and then again and finally once more before we had them all. This process took two (2) months. Once we finally had everything we hired our own contractor to install them (by this time we didn't trust our Designer to finish the project). It turned out that our Home Depot Designer had miscalculated the amount of crown molding. The contractor used it all up leaving about three feet. There was no more in stock at the store. The contractor left with our cabinets incomplete. Moreover, I discovered over the next few days that no contractor will come out to only add three feet of molding. Now we were stuck. We returned to Home Depot and spoke with the store manager. He was very apologetic and promised to get someone out to complete the job. Nothing ever happened- period. After a while the manager stopped responding to my email. I would advise anyone considering a remodel in their home to look elsewhere. Nothing is as bad as Home Depot. Note: I have a file with our receipts, repeated shipping invoices and communications from the Designer and the Store Manager documenting all of the above. *Nothing is as bad as Home Depot.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a water heater. Being shipped by another company. Zero communication. I took it upon myself to learn how to track with the outside shipper. Finally said DELIVERED....UH NO. Customer service states it's being transferred to another shipper who would contact me in 3 to 5 business days. Uh NO. Back to customer service. Oh the notes say it's being rescued and returned to the vendor...WHAT? They ship it all the way from Alabama to within 110 miles of my house and now you are sending it BACK to Alabama? Same, you have to come thru my town on the way. Makes no sense. The lack of communication on the part of Home Depot has been APPALLING. I INITIATED ALL COMMUNICATION. DO NOT ORDER FROM HOME DEPOT.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT TRUST HOME DEPOT OR THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY LIE! I ordered a new fridge and when it was delivered, there was a big dent in the front panel. So they told me to call customer service and they would take care of it. After calling they told me i'd have to wait 2 weeks and they would get me a new one. After I checked out the fridge further. I realized that it had damaged my laminate flooring while installing it. Taking out a inch size chunk where the wheel goes for the fridge. On top of that, they also Damage the driveway. I reported this when I called customer service and was told that it would take two weeks to get the new fridge in and that I would be getting a call about the damage that was done. I called multiple times and they always said someone would call me and no one ever called. Then 2 weeks comes and they deliver the NEW fridge and the outside looked Great, I was happy. When I looked inside the manual and papers were taped to the side of the fridge. I didn't think anything of it. Once the installors had left. I grabbed the manual to read it, realizing that there was a big scratch that had been HIDDEN behind the manuals. At that point I was so frustrated with the process. I figured the blemish wasn't on the outside, I'll just live with it. Then during the night there was this horrendous noise that started and lasted between 15 and 30 seconds. I didn't know what it was at first it took me a couple days of this happening maybe once a day when I was home and finally I figured it out. It was the NEW fridge, the noise is coming from the side of the fridge that was damaged that was supposed to be NEW the fridge they gave me was not new. How do you damage a new fridge on the inside? DO NOT TRUST HOME DEPOT OR THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY LIE!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1 star because 0 wasn’t an option. Horrible customer service. Ordered a range online on February 22 and was given a March 5-8 delivery date. Delivery was pushed to the 14th. Received voicemails from Home Depot and the carrier stating delivery date of March 14 was scheduled. No delivery on March 14. I call customer service again and get a delivery date for today March 15 between 12-4. Didn’t happen. I call again and get different stories and no help at all. I call the carrier and yet again get a different story. Then i get a new delivery date of Monday the 18th which has already been pushed to Wednesday March 20 within minutes of the last date given. I got nothing but scripted nonsense and no help at all from customer service with each call and text. Also my request for cancellation was refused. It feels like I’ve been scammed. No longer a Home Depot customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I went to my local HD to purchase a dishwasher. While looking around I was told that the delivery would be $29.00 extra. I suggested that I would pick it up being a couple of miles away. She said I could not pick up and had to pay for delivery. I told her I could go to Lowe’s about 7 miles away and pick it up. She told me to go… I went to Barton’s and got the dishwasher for less money and free delivery. I will no longer shop at HD for anything more than screws and nails. Also Ken Langone is a moron.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Placed order fridge. Night before delivery when I hadn't heard anything about my delivery, I find out "systems failure" , order never went through. I was never told of this. Try to reorder on phone and link to pay by credit card does not work. Head back to store and wait about 45 minutes just to reorder. Fast forward to next scheduled delivery date, still never given any time frame for delivery. Get call from delivery guy claiming 30 minutes away. About an hour passes, no delivery. He claims truck broke down but that to stay close to home because he will call me when another truck comes to bail them out. Two hours later get call that delivery will not come that evening. Insist upon delivery next day. They still made me pick another 4 hour window even though in light of what happened I asked if I could be given two hour window
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Don't ever buy a Samsung appliance from home Depot. Once it's delivered home Depot could care less if you are happy. Bought a $2400 French door refrigerator/freezer that worked for 3 months. Not repairable so we are told and Samsung took 3 weeks to refund us. Then we had to hire someone to haul it away. Home Depot was no help at all. Nightmare experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BEWARE! I purchased a Frigidaire refrigerator from Home Depot. Three months later my kitchen is german cockroach infested. I have quarterly pest control service (since 2021) and after two treatments, they now have to bomb my kitchen. Home Depot refused to replace the Frigidaire refrigerator and claimed that the refrigerator came straight from their vendor's warehouse. I've heard they do this often to pass the buck. Frigidaire said that it was Home Depot's problem. I only asked for a replacement, not to pay for the pest control that has now become quite costly. Do not buy large appliances from Home Depot.
The Home Depot 1 star review on 14th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Home Depot is rated 1.6 based on 796 reviews