Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.71 Rating 417 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors: Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,000 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

While our OVERDRIVE and Talent Connector programmes hone and promote writing talent to the industry, our popular blog – Character-Driven – educates, informs and entertains. We believe that rigorous script development is the foundation of great cinema and TV and is, indeed, essential – without it, the end product is certain to fail…

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:
assistant@industrialscripts.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Excellent and indispensable service for all script writers, actually, anybody in the industry. The concise advice and profound reflections and references are an asset to any creative process in the business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"RE: Thermal Impact I always look for a range of feedback. When my script makes the cut with Industrial Scripts, I know it ready. Allen"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The feedback came fast, and with plenty to say. It really helped me out with what to do with my next draft. Excellent service. I'll be using it again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have to say that the review was excellent, five stars. The comments were thorough and honest, and all the points were well supported. The opening project overview was clear and concise. Which was followed up by in-depth explanations and examples. It was plain to see that the consultant had read the script and understood it. His or her comments have given us an understanding of the problems and some possibilities going forward."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My feedback arrived faster than expected and I was very happy with it. It was a fair and balanced report, and I was very pleased with the positivity. I can now rewrite to make it even better, and I know what area I need to improve upon. Fantastic service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was ready to shoot, knew my script needed help, but wasn't sure where. Industrial Scripts reviewer offered specific, constructive analysis, right down to the page numbers! I was a bit worried because it is a genre mix, but the consultant "got it". The subsequent rewrite is considerably better! But isn't that what we all say..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have paid for coverage before through other agencies and most of the time feel rushed, with subjective likes and dislikes that do not contribute to improve. The Industrial Script reader correctly identified my intention in the script and his or her notes highlighted both the strengths and the weak points that needed further work, providing general suggestions and how to address those areas. It's WORTH the money (considering exchange rates) and will use it again once I fine-tune my work. 5 Stars!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Extremely detailed report with some fascinating insights to bring my script to the next level. Great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"With my script, I always felt something was off, something I couldn't quite wrap my head around, and after sending it in to Industrial, it's as if I have been granted the gift of complete and total clarity. The reviewer pointed out all the things I had known was wrong, but didn't know how to go about fixing them. I was very pleased to see that the reader also didn't critique as much as I was expecting, as in, they had much more positive things to say about the material than negative, as in format, wording, and story. In the end, when I read the last page, I was invigorated with inspiration to start overhauling my work into the great piece that it could be, as the reviewer stated. The only problem I have is that I can't sit with them and talk about it! They brought up such good points and I wish I could've delved deeper with them. If I have any improvement advice, it would be that it seemed like the reader was a bit scrambled, jumping around the script. The last sixty or so pages (in the script) had barely any critique at all, mostly positive. Now, that could be a good thing on my part, but I was still a bit worried that MAYBE it wasn't read to it's full extent, but other than that, the feedback I was provided was more than enough for me to continue writing and honing my skill, based off said critique. Thank you so very much, and I look forward to using your services in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"As a new screenwriter it’d taken me some time to get my genre crossing, clunky old loco from the constructor’s yard along the tracks to that station called First Draft. This is where the well advised put their labours of love in the sidings and let the network experts have a look. ‘First draft is it laddie? ‘said a knowing old hand,’ Best you go knock on that door there, Industrial Scripts, they’ll do a nuts and bolts job on you son, oh yes’. It’s ‘belly butterflies’ time, isn’t it? The big boys and girls at Industrial Scripts are going give you a damn good hiding. I waited weeks before I pressed the send button and started on my next writing mission, just so I could pretend to be a bit nonchalant about it. Fortified with faux nonchalance and lager - Send I did, and I was well advised. Well within their promised deadline I’ve received a 12-page Film Script Coverage Report. It’s all encompassing and very structured analysis. Characterisation, dialogue, sub text, everything from considerations around my chosen title to target marketplace. This really is a thorough workover. The reviewer is candid, plainly know what they’re talking about and don’t pull punches. Where the criticisms are made, and there are many, they’re explained and alternatives are suggested. There is an element of murder one’s darlings about this which is deflating. Plot holes and questionable character actions and motivations have all been plucked out for high lighting. There are some positives in this and the reviewer does give a little succour, but this report is in no way devoted to that. It’s 12 pages of rigorous fault finding and it’s not comfortable, it’s not supposed to be, is it? It is clever, it is considered and it’s cogent. Having taken me apart in quite the way they have, I was blown away to find that the reviewer graded with an Honourable Mention and that’s hugely encouraging. It’s going to take me some time to break this report down and deal with each point. This report has obviously taken quite some time to compile having had to absorb all that needs to be absorbed from 112 pages of era hopping script. If you feel that time devoted is a measure you want to use, then this is great value for money. I’ll mention that as it may have some relevance to you before you decide to submit your work. With the content of this analysis I can now trundle out of the sidings and aim at that station called Second Draft. I couldn’t do that without this professionally delivered drubbing from Industrial Scripts. Second draft will be going back to Industrial Scripts too, as will my next project. This is serious stuff from serious people who manifestly care about their art, their industry, the profession in which they operate. They’re going to be a vital part of my process now. I can only speak as a new screenwriter and you’ll find reviews here from far more established folk than me. Different strokes for different folks, right? If you’re where I am, stalling at first draft buffers, see those sidings, park it there and knock on the door marked Industrial Scripts. You might not like everything they’re going to tell you, but you won’t regret it if you want your train on the network because, as we all know, there’s plenty of trains and only inordinately faddy passengers. I have no hesitation in giving a 5 STAR RATING Keith L"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I’m a budding film script writer and not having access to many professional people in the industry, submitted my script for the ‘Film Script Coverage Report’ to gauge my progress as a writer and to see if i’m headed in the right direction. What I got back was a amazingly detailed 12 page report (Even though I paid for a five pager). The reader that assessed it clearly the took time to read and understand my script and presented their findings, the good and not so good, in good detail with examples. The reader managed to pick up on many aspects that hadn’t even crossed my mind at the time of writing but seemed so obvious after. The critique was fair and professional and I’m very glad I bought it I have to say I feel a lot more confident in what I am doing. It was a big step for me to get my first real feedback. I can’t praise this company enough. Will definitely use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This coverage was above and beyond anything I could’ve expected. The comprehensiveness with which their critique was written, for me, was what appeared to be a recipe for success. The criticism was done in an incredibly constructive manner and I’d recommend it for anyone needing help with their writings and I’ll be back for sure."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We bought the ‘acid test’ read. It arrived on time… and it’s the best reader’s report we’ve ever received. The report is clear, loaded with insight and it’s fair – but there’s one problem – we need to do more work. Fortunately, we now know what to do. Thanks – 5 stars. Tommy and Kitty Simpson."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The analysis of the screenplay was very detailed, clear and helpful. The feedback exceeded my expectations by far and the consultant's work helped to improve the next draft substantially. I will use this service again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Another well thought out and thorough feedback report which will help in re-writing and improving the script. Couldn't have asked for a better service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My screenplay report arrived within the time frame that was advertised by Industrial Scripts (IS). The standard of analysis that IS met in the report was above and beyond anything I've ever received from any other script service (I used a few). I wish IS had been my first choice when I started my rewrite process and before I'd submitted this script to any contest or manager! The IS consultant offered an analysis of my screenplay that addressed the main factors under consideration (e.g., premise, plot, character, dialogue, etc.) and then concluded with a very helpful summary. I felt that the IS consultant understood my story's themes and was able to suggest how my screenplay would be viewed/positioned in the current marketplace. The Industrial Scripts report was the best "investment" I've made to receive comprehensive, professional feedback and guidelines that I can use to improve my screenplay. I would recommend their services to any screenwriter seeking a detailed report on a script!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Many thanks for the feedback. The main value in coverage services is in getting an initial gut reaction on the material from an industry professional and in this case the script clearly didn’t resonate with the reader (at any level unfortunately) and that is obviously disappointing. The acid test for a comedy script surely has to be ‘did it make the reader laugh? (or entertain them at least)’ and here the answer appears to be a resounding ‘no’. Please thank the reader for taking the time to offer so many thoughts on the piece. Some of them will undoubtedly come in useful for the second draft, which I will also probably send to Industrial Scripts for consideration when the time comes (probably another twelve months given current commitments). One thing that would assist the writer would be knowing a little more about the reader in terms of demographic (e.g. age, nationality, industry background etc). While any writing worth its salt should appeal to all, the reality is that it is a very subjective business and knowing the demographic is very useful in building a picture of who the material might appeal to. Thanks again and best wishes to you all. Giles"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A well tailored and clear analysis with helpful recommendations!!! I'm most grateful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The reader understood my story perfectly and provided all the changes needed. And the changes/suggestions are very comprehensive. Generally, the other coverage services will make you submit your script many times and give a few suggestions each time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast turnaround time, and the notes where a lot more detailed than expected, the reader had clearly put a lot of thought into them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.71 based on 417 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support