Barbados Blue Reviews

4.7 Rating 785 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Barbados Blue
4.7
Based on 785 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Barbados Blue Reviews

About Barbados Blue:

Isle Blue is the luxury villa specialist featuring the finest villas and vacation rentals around the world. Our guests receive expert advice, dedicated concierge services and full support services. Best of all, our vacation home rentals are 100% secure against fraud and not subject to booking fees.

Visit Website

Phone:

704-256-8327 x 4004

Email:

rob@isleblue.co

Location:

1209 Churchill Downs Drive,
1209 Churchill Downs Drive
Waxhaw
28173

Write Your review

Tell us how Barbados Blue made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I can not say enough positive things about our recent experience with isle blue !!! My husband and I recently stayed in The Villa called Sardinia in Turks and Caicos for our honeymoon. We were there for 10 days, and every single thing was beyond perfect! Being two gay men, as much as the world has made such positive strides and shows much support for the LGBT community, traveling is always something that makes you aware that not everyone is so kind. With that being said we really wanted to relax and feel comfortable enjoying our honeymoon in private. I found isle blue’s site on google when looking for hotels for our honeymoon about a year ago. Around that time covid was even more of a factor to consider while planning a wedding let alone travel . I took out the recommended travel insurance upon booking which I strongly agree is a smart decision. I was nervous initially booking because there weren’t the thousands of reviews that some of the popular hotels have . I read that some of the previous reviews said that isle blue would require half the fee up front and the second half 2 months before you’re trip . I was told a concierge would reach out to me a month before our trip to help with further accommodations, and they did exactly that! Stephanie our concierge was AMAZING!!!!! I told her in our first email exchange that it was our honeymoon , and she told me she would make everything absolutely perfect ! She provided us with all information we could possibly need , from private chefs , to rental cars , spa services and excursions. She also connected us with a local gourmet market that had a pre stock available for your villa if you don’t want to stop at the store on your way from the airport. We ended up stoping at the store ourselves because it seems more cost effective. Our villa was on Taylor Bay , which is opposite grace bay , where all the hotels and most restaurants are. It was only a 20 minute drive from Taylor bay to grace bay and if you have a rental car , and depending on where you’re from don’t mind driving on the opposite side of the street that you’re used to , it’s not a big deal at all. We were very happy to be on the more residential part of the island with less people. Our villa was absolutely stunning . It had direct beach access , it’s own private pool , and looked exactly like the pictures on isle blues website. To be honest, it was even more impressive in person . Julian the Villa Manager texted us the morning of Our flight to touch base and was waiting for us at our villa to show us around and inform us of anything we needed to know . He was also available by text or call the entirety of our stay if we needed anything , and would respond with in a minute! Stephanie was also still available if we needed her to adjust any reservations. She also hooked us up with chef Jose . He and anyone he brought with him as su chef were so professional and incredibly accommodating and talented!! We had two separate dinners prepared by him and one breakfast , and they were delicious!!!! It was worth every penny! The other days we cooked for ourselves or went to a local restaurant La Brisas . It was a 2 minute drive and worked for lunch and dinner . Other nights we ventured to Grace Bay , but for the most part just enjoyed our beautiful setting at the villa . The pool has beautiful lights at night along with the outdoor landscaping and the view of Taylor bay with the moonlight was incredible !!!! The villa is also set securely with two others behind gates at the beginning of the property. Each villa then also has its own security system . I accidentally set ours off and the security promptly called to make sure all was ok. We felt very safe ! The villa also had a state of the art washer and dryer and plenty of extra towels and bedding ! I know this is a very long review but I just wanted to list all the things that I was looking for when I was booking . Our honeymoon was the best trip of my life and exceeded all of our expectations ! We will absolutely be going back there and using Isle Blue for our future travel ! This is not an add lol !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Matthew, Thank you very much for the generous review. I want to first say it was our absolute privilege to welcome you to villa Sardinia and the island of Providenciales. It's an honor to assist you with your honeymoon. Secondly, we wish you and your husband a lifetime of health, happiness and adventure. All of us here at Isle Blue congratulate you on your nuptials. We look forward to welcoming your lovely family back in the future. All our best.
Posted 2 years ago
We enjoyed our stay at the villa so much. Everything was incredible. The villa manager JP and our chef and the housekeeping ladies were all beyond nice, accommodating, helpful and just extremely sweet people. The villa was gorgeous, and the food prepared by our chefs was phenomenal. Can't wait to go back at some point!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Isle Blue helped us every step of the way in organizing our recent family holiday in Barbados; they organized baby equipment, steered us to a great yoga spa, and helped us understand the staffing of our house. We would definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great staff!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great team that is very responsive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The staff at our chalet was nothing short of amazing. Everyone is noteworthy and went above and beyond, but I'd like to extend a special note regarding Emily. She is truly a gem. She was incredibly accommodating, kind, and understanding. She drove me to and from the city to rent a car, provided invaluable information about the area, and essentially ensured we had everything we needed. She was the reason we had such a great time!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We were blessed to spend 12 days in St.Maarten/St.Martin. Our concierge and house keeper were amazing. We stayed in two homes Terres Basse and they were both awesome! We will definetly be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Once in a lifetime experience, everything was amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Our family of six (Mom, Dad, two teenagers and two 11 years old stayed at The Pom for a week in March. We had never been to St. Martin before and we absolutely enjoyed our stay and want to return! The home is beautiful, clean, well stocked, comfortable and the views are amazing. They even provided daily housekeeping. We made dinners and lunches and swam in the pool for hours. Took the kayaks to Pinel Island, ziplined and hiked at Lotrie Farms, ziplined at Orient Beach, and chartered a boat for the day, which was our highlight. Thank you to Isle Blue for arranging the boat day. We will never forget this beautiful island and home! Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We have used Isle Blue many times and each time is a seamless experience. From booking to while you are on Island they are there with you every step of the way!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am a repeat customer and for good reason: great inventory, strong customer service and support, easy bookings. On island the transfers, house concierge, and housecleaner were very personable, lovely people and things went seamlessly. We had a great vacation!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Isle Blue made our trip to St. Martin a breeze. Thanks for setting us up with a great house and for helping us book a car rental along with a private boat for a day!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Isle Blue made the rental experience very smooth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great properties and a high quality service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The best home we have rented! The whole process was seamless and easy. Definitely recommend Isle Blue! Looking forward to working with them in the future. We had an amazing family experience that will never be forgotten.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great stay in Turks
Barbados Blue 5 star review on 3rd April 2024 Barbados Blue 5 star review on 3rd April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A Bold Promise - Delivered and Over-Delivered. When we booked Happy Bay with Isle Blue, we were so excited about our vacation at Happy Bay Villa - and our only concern was that the experience woudl not meet the high expecations. We are thrilled to say that our experience with isle Blue surpassed our highest expectations. Every aspect of our trip culminated in a perfect holiday experience. The villa exceeded all of our hopes and what made pushed our holiday over the top was the impeccable service provided by Isle Blue through every stage of our vacation - from planning to arriving to enjoying and to (sadly) going home. Our virtual conierge Mary Patti and our onsite concierge, Axel, were AMAZING! They both ensured every aspect of our holiday was paradise. As a family, we have experienced many holidays over 25 years - and this was the best by far - and will be our first choice for our holidays to come. Thank You! You gave us memories to last a lifetime and made the most of our time together. With appreciation and thanks, Brian
Barbados Blue 5 star review on 29th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good day Brian, Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you had wonderful stay at villa Happy Bay and we are eager to welcome you back to any of our properties. Isle Blue
Posted 2 weeks ago
The entire reservation, durring stay and after depature process with Isle Blue was fantastic. Communication was clear and timley. Their website is nicley laid out which allowed us to search properties that would meet my family's needs and wants. The concierge that was assigned to us after reservation was very responsive and even helped us out with a last minute need at the property. She was great! We chose Wag Water at Prospect Villas in Jamaica. The property and staff were amazing! Everything we had hoped for in a vacation was met.
Barbados Blue 5 star review on 28th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very smooth process with booking and paying. All the concierges were great and helped stock the house, plan meals, and book activities and transportation. I would definitely use Isle Blue again and recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our stay at Isle Blue was the epitome of a luxury vacation. Our every need was catered to the entire time. The food was outstanding, the fruit was fresh, the views are breathtaking, and the landscaping was immaculate. Having access to the amazing Half Moon Resort's amenities was a perfect balance between activities and seclusion. I look forward to going back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was a great stay
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Barbados Blue is rated 4.7 based on 785 reviews