Kiwi.com Reviews

1.1 Rating 1,069 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Kiwi.com
1.1
Based on 1,069 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 7%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Kiwi.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My flight was delayed by one hour and forty minutes which made us miss our connecting flight. I kept putting that I needed help on there website and was told I still had time to catch my flight which is not true. It was 30 minutes after my flight left where the website changed from you still have time to sorry we can’t help you. I had to buy all new tickets. This is a terrible website do not book with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Kiwi sold me a ticket on an already booked flight the 3 weeks ago. Still fighting with them through PayPal to receive my refund which they said would come back to my PayPal account the next day. Kiwi gets 1 star only because I couldn’t give them zero!
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
third party company that bases their policies on confusing and misleading information. They also book flights with airlines that no longer operate, so they take your money by stating it was not their fault. I was not able to request to speak to a manager directly, so they said they would decide when to call me back, supposedly to speak with Kyritika Dongle, one of their managers. In a nutshell this company does not take responsibility for flights cancelled by airlines nor they are willing to help you navigate other alternatives. No only my flight was canceled, they refused to provide me with an alternative option unless I paid more it myself and there was no refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Kiwi.com are happy to take money knowing you will never get what you paid for. Similar experience to the many others here: Gave us a “connecting” flight that landed after check-in closed for the international leg. Cost us one day of our holiday, new flights, a hotel because we had to stay over, taxis etc. But the worst part was dealing with the Kiwi.com “agents” trained to say “no refund”, “nothing we can do” and “not my job”. And when we caught them lying, they just gave us new lies. Honestly, you’d be better off going down to the corner and emptying your savings into the gutter. Kiwi.com are thieves.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
If I could I would give a 100 negative. This company is a total scam. I booked an expensive flight with them. But the carrier cancelled on me I applied for refund paying extra 20€ for priority process but they answered after a 5 week that I would be refunded only 13€. Avoid being scammed. These people are sitting in India and scamming people.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I had a very bad experience with kiwi. They sold me a ticket to a flight company that currently is not working in the country I am from. I figured out that there is no flight only in the airport. I had a few chats with customer support, i have a feeling they don't take notes from the previous conversation, it's a big mass. I am not sure I will get a refund. They have very low-quality service, if there is any problem with the flight, they are not taking responsibility for that and are not willing to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Dreadful 'company.' Whilst the trips to and from Australia were fine, Kiwi.com informed us of a cancellation of an internal flight a couple of months in advance. Allegedly a cancellation by Quantas. We rebooted this flight for hundreds of pounds. A YEAR later and Kiwi.com are still avoiding the refund, claiming the carrier 'refused it'... despite Quantas saying no application has been received and that in the event of cancellations they would refund the agent swiftly anyway! It's all so dodgy. And you get passed around a bizarre online message service in India with your complaints, months of being fobbed off with poorly worded excuses. We're going to get the bank to refund us and challenge these unscrupulous buggers. So much energy expended into getting back what we're owed. So yes... avoid them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Kiwi did not inform me that the flight departure date was one day earlier than in my eticket. I had to search for my flight myself, but when I did, I learned that it has already landed so I had to pay a lot of money for new tickets and Kiwi refused to refund me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My trip was canceled by airplane company and after calling help desk and chatting with them the only way to request refund only for cancelled flight was to cancel also return ticket for which i wont receive any refund! Im in shock!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am absolutely outraged that my flight time has changed by ELEVEN HOURS and then to be informed by customer service over the phone that is a ‘minor change’ and therefore cannot be amended. I am appalled. I have a wedding on 14th April at 2pm that I absolutely have to be at. My original flight time is still available on sky scanner so have been moved onto a new flight for absolutely no reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dont bother using them. Any additional baggages they charge you more than double of what the airline charges and call it 'handling fee' It may look cheaper but you will end of paying more than what you would if booked directly with the airlines. Ridiculous customer service, they dont seem to care about your issues at all. Better off booking elsewhere. Never waste time with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst booking experience. None of the additional services were provided though they took extra payment for it. When I claimed it they said extra services are not refundable still I can book additional services with the air company myself. Customer support was very slow and hasn't replied for 11 hours instead of 4.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Avoid using this booking service; they charge your account, provide an itinerary, but when you check with the airline, you discover no ticket has been booked. Prepare to pay a higher price at the booking counter for your trip. The call center, located in India, lacks accountability and may charge your account without resolution.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My recent experience with flight booking has turned into a travel nightmare, and I strongly advise against using Kiwi.com. Initially excited to book a flight for two people, we meticulously compared prices, layovers, and departure times to select our flights. We secured our tickets for two seats over a month ago, only to receive an email today claiming that the booking for one of our legs has been canceled. Upon checking the airline website, we found that the flight is still available, and tickets are accessible. Kiwi.com informed us that one of our inbound flights was canceled due to unforeseen circumstances, conveniently left undefined. The email presented two options: rebook another flight with extra charges or receive a partial refund. This is unacceptable. I have consulted with my lawyer, and we are prepared to take legal action if Kiwi.com does not address our case seriously. We paid them five weeks ago, and now they are demanding additional payment or offering a partial refund. It is a breach of trust and a clear disregard for customer satisfaction. Booking flights should be a straightforward process, but with Kiwi.com, it has been a rollercoaster of emotions, hidden fees, and unexpected twists. They are not transparent about the reasons for cancellations and seem to prioritize financial gain over customer well-being. Steer clear of Kiwi.com to avoid these unpleasant surprises.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Kiwi is a scam, they have a bunch of indians managing the company and the whole team is very low quality, they took my money and didnt provide any tickets.
Kiwi.com 1 star review on 2nd February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought a return ticket from Penang to Banda Aceh. The return flight was scheduled for September 11th, 2023. To our shock and dismay, the return flight was cancelled without notice. This incident has forced us to buy a returning ticket at an unforeseen additional cost. A request for a refund was submitted on the same day. There was no action until January 2024. I was given the option to select refund to the original account that I used to purchase the ticket or select Kiwi credit. As a person with a sound state of mind, I definitely selected a refund to my account (monetary form). However, Kiwi.com manipulatively sent a notification that I had selected a refund to my Kiwi credit, which I did not and will never do due to my bad experience with them. When I send messages for the refund to be made in monetary form, the support staff keep repeating that I have selected credit AND REFUSED TO REFUND ME IN MONETARY FORM!! I urged people to stop using Kiwi.com as they are totally SCAMMERS!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was the worest flight experience with kiwi . The worest customer service, they aren't listening, and they aren't trying to help or even examines other options . Even the Refund they stolen a part of it Although that the main airline allows to refund the full amount cash and a very very long list of lying and fraud . Unfortunately i didn't ask about kiwi befor but after the problem when i asked about kiwi No one advised me to use kiwi.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was the worest flight experience with kiwi . The worest customer service, they aren't listening, and they aren't trying to help or even examines other options . Even the Refund they stolen a part of it Although that the main airline allows to refund the full amount cash and a very very long list of lying and fraud .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had the worst experience with Kiwi. I bought a plane ticket with them and the money was charged from my account. I also booked a bus to the airport as it was in another country and the hotel. But when I was on my way to the airport, they cancelled my plane ticket, just a few hours before the flight! It was devastating, not only did they waste my time but also money since I had to travel back again to my country. When I asked them to refund my bus tickets and the hotel, they refused to do it. As a result I lost more than 500 euro because of their fault. I would not recommend it to anyone as they are a completely unreliable company!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I booked air tickets on Jan 6, 2024 with kiwi.com. the tickets are for two people flying from Nice to London on Mar 17, 2024. I received an email on Jan 23 from kiwi.com that the flight will be delayed for 23 hours. This will disturb my travel plan, that I cannot catch my next flight on time. So I request Kiwi.com cancel the tickets and give me the full refund. They refuse to do so, they said their policy is not to give refund for delay less than 24 hours. I think this is a total scam, how can kiwi.com know a flight in two months will be delayed for 23 hours??? And is it the customer's issue that the flight got delayed??? This is so ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Kiwi.com is rated 1.1 based on 1,069 reviews