Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 3,722 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 3,722 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss
Norfolk
b.tinkley@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 weeks ago
👍👍👍👍👍👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cheers for taking the time to leave us a great review! We really appreciate it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy and straightforward and good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cheers for taking the time to leave us a great review! We really appreciate it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I hope I have great insurance coverage
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cheers for taking the time to leave us a great review! We really appreciate it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The best insurance great times
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving us such a great review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very professional easy to get it straight forward … Love it . I easy get the app and easy send my documents to you .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review, we are glad to see you’ve had a great experience!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great insurer, i recomendo.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cheers for taking the time to leave us a great review! We really appreciate it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Confirmed a policy and price then got a call the day after saying the correct price was more expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, We are sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am happy with Lexham insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad to see you’ve had a great experience, thanks for the feedback!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad to see you’ve had a great experience, thanks for the feedback!
Posted 3 weeks ago
My bike got stolen and 5 years later I am still trying to get paid money due. They are a disgusting company, customer service is disgraceful. They are over priced and then don’t want to pay out. I should have been paid swiftly and got another bike. I have had nothing but hard work and ridiculous demands to try and get paid the money I am due. They would still be in profit after paying me but they have tried every possible way to avoid paying. I repeat 5 years later I am still trying to get money owed. £900.00 for a nearly £2,000.00 bike and the insurance was around £1,500.00 for the year. Absolutely disgusting company with an even more disgusting attitude and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Calum, I am sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do not get insurance with lexham, they are a bunch of scammers. I started my policy at the end of October 2022 for £290 monthly with a £421 deposit for a 125cc, i got stopped by police because my bike was not insured a month later, i had to call them for them to sort it out and did not get any money back. About 3 months later my policy had been cancelled because i missed a payment which i ended up paying. After that i started a brand new policy with them as it was the cheapest option for £300 a month with a £400+ deposit, two weeks later i get stopped by police again because i wasn’t insured, this time they just cancelled again without any info or 7 days notice besides a confirmation email saying my insurance had been cancelled. I start my third policy as again they are the cheapest option (2nd best option was asking for £455+ a month) and 1 week later i get an email “cancellation confirmation” , again no warning or 7 days notice. They said they will send me £251.19 back because £120 was for registration fee and the rest was for the cover. If you LXM don’t accept me for the policy then why accept it for a week take the money and then cancel with no info?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thanks for your feedback, and sorry to see you feel you’ve had a negative experience. We’d like to take a look into this for you. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issue, along with your full name, DOB, and vehicle registration, and a member of the team will be able to assist you with this. Apologies again for any issues you’ve encountered, and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolute shocking company, do not use My son had his motorbike stolen so rang to report it, the police recovered it a week later but it had been trashed, I rang to report this also, Lexham said they would send someone out to assess the damage and I would get an email with the details, received a letter in the post saying his claim has been rejected due to the bike not being secure properly. It was parked 10 yards from our front door, he’d been out on it, came home for his tea then was going straight back out. When I took this insurance policy out for him the lady I spoke to never mentioned that we had to have additional security for it, I told her the built in steering lock would be on at all times but that was it, I was told that was fine. Absolutely disgusting, my son is 18, cannot afford another bike, he has since lost his job/apprenticeship due to not being able to get there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
Its horrible costumer service .take more thrm 1 hs to anwer. The lady was very nervous. She no nice at all whit me .my renewal insurance is more expensive them before .i never have claim she dont care to keep costumer whit lexham i understand they not her company she dont care at all. Dear lexham be careful whit this costumer service peaplo you lose many many costumer. Not happy my insurance i nead renewal today i decide cancel because bad costumer service .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback, and sorry to see you feel you’ve had a negative experience. We’d like to take a look into this for you. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issue, along your full name, DOB and vehicle registration, and a member of the team will be able to assist you with this. Apologies again for any issues you’ve encountered, and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
Good customer service and good price also
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 months ago
It's good company I get satisfied thank you”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a review!
Posted 2 months ago
just cancelled insurance but still have to pay full year insurance minus 1 payment so i cant get no claims this company is nothing more than robbery. never using agian
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 2 months ago
Bom demais
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for leaving us such a great review!
Posted 2 months ago
Beware of losing money when you cancel the policy. Background: I paid £1700 for 125cc bike insurance. When I sold the bike and need to cancel the policy - Lexahm insurance refund was around £127. I felt cheated by Lexham insurance. Do not get attracted to the low prices - you will get trapped. Advise everyone to keep away from Lexham insurance if you can. You will lose your money if you want to cancel the policy. This is my experience - not sure about others and this many positive reviews about this company. Highly suspicious rating - considering my experience with Lexham.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review, and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. In order for us to look into this further can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration number? Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 2 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 3,722 reviews