Morrisons Reviews

2.3 Rating 1,728 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 5 star review on 28th June 2022
Liz Crathern
Morrisons 5 star review on 28th June 2022
Liz Crathern
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shockingly bad. I ordered £45 worth of shopping on Monday morning to be delivered on Thursday night (that was the 1st available slot) they emailed my receipt at 3.15pm Thursday which is when I found out that they only had 1 item of my order (a yogurt) they were going to send a big van to me with a yogurt and charge me £4.40 for delivery and bags. I Had to call customer services and when I asked if they could send any replacements they said no. Morrisons is quite a large supermarket, but they only have a yogurt. Everything else was store cupboard groceries which should've been reserved upon order.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Only the fish counter This time the mackerel filets weren't deboned properly and half of the fin was still on Was not good experience But there is more often than not a problem with the fish counter Not sure the person running the fish counter knows what they are doing
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
nothing on salad bar at 1.30pm in afternoon, no salad in bags, nothing on fruit section, this is not good enough, morton park darlington, had to go to sainsburys, got everything i needed shopping less and less at morrisons due to poor stock levels
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am writing to inform the manager of The Morrisons Customer Services Section about a giftcard sent to Ms Sonya Hamilton. The card was received by this person by post on Thursday 3 February 2022. She is a friend of Miss M Walcott, and, helpful to her in terms of visiting the store/other. She does not live at Miss Walcott's address, but, visits her now and again. Please take note of this.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Shopped in Morrisons Coalville today. Tend to go early part of the week as not so busy and I'm clinically vulnerable. Shopping took 15 minutes but queues for checkouts reached halfway to back of shop. This seems to be an on going problem here. It's unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I used to buy my fish at Morrison but I've noticed lately that their fish are not as fresh like they used to be. For example the other day I bought fresh sea bass and they didn't taste nice and freshly pack sardines, they left my mouth stingy..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Must say this is the most expensive supermarket around, prices are really going up, and staff really have nothing to do because customers are really scarce now, this company is and has really gone downhill, it's on its last legs.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Does anyone else have a problem with every other delivery been cancelled by morrisons for insufficient funds? Even though there is over and above sufficient money there, the cut off point is midnight, I never add or takeaway any items up to this time, always well before the cut off. This is the 3rd or 4th time this has happened now, I explain there's sufficient funds they just say speak to your bank, I was told today by a customer services rep that it can't be their fault as there systems go down at 11, so if they go down at 11 why can you amend up to midnight, someone's spinning a yarn, somewhere!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Morrisons should be ashamed putting prices up not by pence but £££ shocking, no wonder your stores have been less busy than usual, maybe they have defected to your competitors and please don't say the reason for the huge price increases is the new owners or the takeover, RUBBISH you have been sneakily increasing prices during the pandemic and you thought customers wouldn't realise....But we do notice! Time to shop elsewhere 👋 Morrisons
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I had a home delivery all the food was ruined it was over a week ago still not been resolved the customer service is shocking don't have much money will look for another supermarket in future
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was shopping in morrisons Falkirk yesterday (Sunday 23/01/22) for my shopping and my parents. My husband went to ask for a hot sausage roll from the bakery counter. There was no one to help him and when he asked a young lad he was told he didn't work in that department. He didn't try and get someone to serve my husband. Then when I got to the checkout the woman serving me was rude,speaking to other members of staff while serving me ,then turned her back to me .Not all the staff but the majority of them need be taught cusomer service. I've had a few of the staff ignoring me and having conversations with other staff while serving me. I may need to take my custom elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Morrison staff in Holloway Road Store are really rude and lazy, some with very bad attitude, of late I have seen this store become very quiet and empty maybe customers have defected elsewhere I think. You ask for help they grunt an answer or point for you to go there, till staff and delicatessen staff just gossiping amongst themselves and ignoring customers and why when the store is less busy why not get staff to clean store or fill shelves, help a bit instead of sitting there and standing there on their phones, yes Morrisons THEIR PHONE, this store is awfully dirty and your shelves are incredibly need a deep clean, no wonder customers are defecting you, won't be long until this store closes down because staff in this store think they are untouchable, I believe when new owners come they will close Morrisons down 👀 and definitely management will go.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The staff at morrisons at Hunslet need lessons in customer relations their attitude towards customers stink, the toilets are dirty and smell, the floors are filthy, the prices are ridiculously high, and it wasn't long ago I saw rat traps near the warehouse.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I'm always sorting the coffee mugs to find a clean one. I was there today 23rd Jan. Sorted out 5 mugs before I got to a clean one. Then sat and watched another customer do the same. Why are they always dirty. If the mugs are like this then that means the plates and other crockery is the same. Please get it sorted morrisons swadlincote.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Morrisons Cambuslang has 12 check outs and only 3 open on a Friday,the day people do their weekly shop,absolutely pathetic no wonder people prefer Aldi…..raging!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DON'T SHOP WITH THEM! THEY HAVE TARGETED THOSE WHO DO NOT WANT TO OR HAVEN'T DECIDED IF THEY WANT TO TAKE A TRIAL DRUG!!! A TRIAL DRUG THAT HAS LIFT PEOPLE IN A VEGETATIVE STATE! MORRISON'S ARE SAYING ONLY THEIR STAFF WITH COVID WHO HAVE BEEN GIVEN THE COVID JABS AND MANY BOOSTERS WILL GET FULL SICK PAY. THEY'RE FORCING THE SICK UNVACCINATED STAFF TO WORK AMONG THE PUBLIC! THEY SEEM TO ALSO THINK ITS NOT POSSIBLE FOR VACCINATED STAFF THE PASS THE VIRUS ON TO SOMEONE WHO MAY DIE FROM CATCHING IT. BOTTOM LINE IS: MORRISONS DISCRIMINATE AND MORRISSONS ARE FORCING KNOWINGLY SICK PEOPLE TO WORK. MORRISSONS ARE USING COVID TO SAVE THEMSELVES SOME MONEY. MORRISSONS NEED TO LOSE STAFF AND A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF CUSTOMERS BECAUSE THEY DON'T DESERVE THE HARD WORK OF THEIR STAFF OR OUR CUSTOM.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Morrisons The biggest rip off supermarket going... no competition between them and other supermarkets now... There items are always between 50p and 1.00 more expensive than all other supermarkets... If u don't believe going online check all products you'd usually buy and compare them with other supermarket... if Morrisons were in competition right now they'd be out...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
As long as you support discrimination between employees regarding their private medical status I will never spend a single penny with you again! Actually, let’s just clarify, even if you backtrack you have lost our custom! The damage is done! You know exactly what you are doing and you are on the wrong side of history! Shame on you!
Morrisons 1 star review on 17th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My husband of 76 went into bridlington store to take something back and was served by very rude woman who said to him and put your mask over your nose His reply to her was what like yours as she wasn't even wearing 1 .so we have noticed a lot of miserable staff up there and no manners what so ever .and how dare she say that to him when she didn't even have 1 om but put it on when he answered her back .be in for a wake up call as the new lidl and BM stores are due to open very soon and maybe that's what it needs think they a law to them self's some of the staff can talk down to customers but we have to respect them well it works both ways respect each other
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Shambolic customer service by my Local Morrisons over an 80p item that was not fit for purpose which went to head office. So frustrating having to deal with a company that doesn't value its LOYAL customers but makes them feel like penny grasping thieves. The time I wasted trying to explain that I was right all the time on various points. So annoyingly frustrating. The question that gets me is how many piddling 80ps are Morrisons making out of the general public. I bet its accumulating thousands of pounds across the country and what is more the bad reputation accumulates as well. Do please try to placate me Morrisons you have my email.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.3 based on 1,728 reviews