Morrisons Reviews

2.31 Rating 1,566 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Morrisons will be no more, with the takeover/buyout and now a cashier less store, about time, the company has gone down big time, the produce is below standard, prices are shockingly high, staff are not friendly anymore, customer service skills has gone out the window, home delivery is below standard, stores are absolutely dirty and grimmy and dim, all I can say is good riddance Morrisons, I sense you won't be missed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely awful, shocking experience here. Just moved to area thought I give this place a go, omg the prices are shockingly high compared to other retailers, the stock is of poor quality, strawberries had fur on it, when I approached a staff member, she had a poor attitude and said " just put it there" when I asked " where?" she grabbed it from me and put it back on the section ( shocking, to try and resell, absolutely poor) I asked her name and she said " I'm manager I don't have to tell you" I caught name on her badge " Janna" appalling management. Went to self checkout and red lights flashing and staff just chatting away not doing job so so unprofessional. When I ask to speak to manager for checkouts I was told " dunno who it is, dunno where they are" who is running and employing this store and people, then someone called some one to go on break and I clicked it was manager for tills, she looked like a child. I approached her to speak to her, her reply was " I'm sorry I'm busy right now" her name was Joanna because of the other staff member calling her. Who is running this complete circus of a store!! Who employed these people? Until the replace this store and shut it down, I'm off to Lidl across the way and Waitrose, surprisingly some of Waitrose products are cheaper than Morrisons. Please just avoid this place/store unless you are desperate or until at least until they close down: Morrisons Holloway Road Store, Herstlet Road, London N7
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
You know things are bad and incompetent with this place, when you buy jam doughnuts and it's like a treasure hunt to find the little squirt of jam in there and I do mean squirt, you know when you trying to squirt out that last bit of washing up liquid that kinda squirt, tight wads this company is, no wonder they are selling up, about time as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Morrisons didn't bother to let me know they wasn't coming, i checked my bank account balance today and the pending transactions and there was more than enough money to pay for my food shopping, i got logged out of when i tried to alter my email address which i wrote down incorrectly by accident, they text me yesterday to say they was coming today, i won't be food shopping online from Morrisons again, i did a food shop on Iceland arriving tomorrow morning because Morrisons mucked me around today, if a driver has phoned in sick or they are short staffed or whatever the reason is they are supposed to let me know they aren't coming, Morrisons have my mobile number so there's no excuse for failing to turn up and not letting me know why.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Come on Morrisons your customer service skills in all aspects from shop floor staff, checkout staff and direct calling is absolutely appalling, abysmal, years ago you prided your self on your customer service care but over the past few years it has 👎 badly, you can't blame covid anymore and to be honest when you are taken over I fairly sure that the new owners will not put up with this or customer complaints and many a staff will be out on their👂 Management and team management are shocking, who on earth picked these people honestly absolutely unprofessional and untrained, in all my years I have only encountered a handful of nice staff but then they left to go somewhere where they was appreciated, come on Fortress or Fortess whatever you are called, hurry up and take over this company needs a huge overhaul and restructure, you really don't need all these useless managers or staff, robots and even kindergarten children can do a better job than these lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Activated my offers and purchased some of the offersbu did not receive any discount this is the second time this has happened what load of rubbish ,there are more supermarkets out there with better deals.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Like the customer said below, don't shop at this place! The Holloway Road Shop on Herstlet Road is diabolical and abysmal. What a dirty place, staff are very unhelpful, they don't want to help, they look at you like something on your shoe, shelves are hit and miss, I had a query at the checkouts and was told to see a manager called Joanne, well any customer that needed to speak to her she shouted at them " I'm busy, can't help you" what the jeez is this attitude if you don't like your job you shouldn't be there. Then a checkout assistant called Jessica had a close sign up so couldn't serve I presume but us customers saw her serve her friends and called a family over to serve with a big shop and gave them I assume was a discount and proceeded to say to people " He's my pastor" doesn't matter who they are you spent an extra 10 minutes or so serving extra people when you had a close sign and this manager Joanne allowed it and don't get me started on the self service checkouts too busy talking and chatting to help with customers. I really can't wait for this company to be taken over and this store to be closed down permantley, a horrible Store
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Don't shop at Morrisons thats all I can say.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Customer Service levels have dropped so badly in Morrisons whether it be in store or online, staff extremely rude, can't be bothered, don't care attitude, and don't give two hoots about the customers. Don't forget customers pay your wages if their is no customers then their is no money= no staff or company, but to be a little bit fair, with this private equity firm taking over, the staff are probably worried that they might not have jobs or majority are going and a few are staying or maybe Morrisons will be like Debenhams and be no more👀
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered food delivery for 2pm to 4pm...never arrived. No call, no notification, they just took payment from Mt card and then didn't bother to deliver my shopping. Had to go through customer services to cancel and get a refund. Will never use again...utterly disgusting service. No apology.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Don't worry everyone, with terrible customer service and online deliveries and subsided stock and empty shelves, Morrisons will be no more soon, mark my words.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Never again! It was my first time shopping online with Morrisons. Well, never again! I spent over £150 on a weeks' worth of food. Received my deliver Tuesday night at 7pm, many products (salad items) were use by the very next day and looked sad, and other items - sausages, bhajis, pizzas etc the day after. How can we use all that food in one or two days?!! I complained but received a response that I had to send in photos of the items. I did this and never heard a thing. Three weeks later I called them about it as it was very annoying they had done nothing to refund me, or apologise. Now they are giving me a refund for the salad items which were best before the next day. Awful service. Will never, ever use their service again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER After being treated absolutely appallingly by Serena in 'customer service 'and trying to make a complaint about aforementioned employee. Had my email blocked. 1 phone call and more emails than I can remember from another email address and simply ignored. Disgraceful. Will never ever shop there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
First time in the cafe for a long time. Will be our last visit. Ordered poached egg on a fried breakfast. They came to table and said no poached eggs left only fried. Great means eggs are pre cooked. Ordered toast and butter as a side and got toast and sunflower spread. Pathetic attempt at an easy meal. One star is just to good but no option to leave less.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
So as predicted Morrisons has been taken over/ bought out, hopefully these people will put better staff/ management in their, or given time, get rid of the them ( I think this will happen) and store closures, lets see what happens because it looks like the top notch, higher up people will be getting a big pay off.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I complained about food poisen symptoms after eating a Morrisons steak pie this was the 25th of June l was asked for all the information l have it they either don't listen or ignore you today the 2nd of July l was asked for all the information again what l had eaten my symptoms how long after l ate the pie the price and barcodes and the store l gave all that last week it was caused by the pie l became sick 10 minutes after eating it it's nothing to do with allergies or other food now a week later they asked me for the pie they are crazy why would l keep a pie if l had eaten it it's Asda for my shopping from now on l won't go near Morrisons lve never been ill from Asda or Tesco products I've lost my patience with Morrisons I've kept the barcode and package info
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
When you read these reviews you feel envious of people who get good customer service in Morrisons and well kept store. I see a few shoppers shop in the Holloway Road Branch, let me tell you these reviewers are not lying. This Morrison Branch is a joke, very grubby looking store, staff really don't want to help, 99% of the time they are chatting to each other or running away from you saying " I need a wee" every single time whether it's true or not but I have seen them peeping through doors to avoid people. Also the staff that go out to smoke never ever wash their hands or sanitize there hands when they come back plenty customers have witnessed this and are replused, image coming off your cigarette break, stinking of smoke/ash not washing your hands but go and handle fruit and vegetables or even worse the cooked chicken section 🤢🤢 us customers have witnessed this and yet still management do nothing. Hopefully when this company is bought out 🤞 they sell off this Holloway Road Branch and put a big Aldi there or one of the other big retailers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello,my name is Sonia I would like to thank you Shawn from Morrison’s in Hyde Cheshire you made me feel really welcome in your café and you helped me in a difficult time he was super sweet And very caring. To the management of Hyde Morrison‘s you have a fantastic member of staff and it was a pleasure to meet him
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Judging by the terrible reviews on here and Morrisons not giving two hoots, one gets the feeling that they will be bought out or taken over soon 🤔 higher up just want their big fat payout $$$ WATCH THIS SPACE 👀
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Rang in a home delivery for elderly relative on 24 June. 5 days and 4 phone calls later still nit delivery and no phone call if explanation
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.31 based on 1,566 reviews