Oh Polly Reviews

3.78 Rating 843 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Oh Polly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 50%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.54 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Oh Polly Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@ohpolly.com

Location:

Unit 3, Power Station, Thermal Road, Bromborough, CH62 4YD

Write Your review

Tell us how Oh Polly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What is the point of having 5 phone numbers when you don’t answer one ? Email you 20 times response automated we will get back to you in 48 hrs really you haven’t got back in over 10 days, very very poor customer relations I am still waiting for a refund on an order you signed for over 2 weeks ago, sort yourself out it’s discusting
Posted 2 years ago
COMPLETE SCAM. MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS. Disgusting terrible service. Dresses and clothes are tacky and cheap material and also sizing is incorrect.

Clothes are not true to size, they are ridiculously small. The dress i ordered i couldnt even get it over my head, promoting anorexia and making me feel terrible because i had to order the same dress 3 times in a size 12 when i am normally a 6/8.

i would never ever shop at this website and i advised everyone i know not too as well. avoid at all costs.

cheap, tacky, over priced, nasty clothes and awful customer service to match. Money stealing vile company.

Dont even deserve 19%.
Posted 2 years ago
UK oh polly - Good quality and very nice packaging. Kept me updated on my delivery and straightforward about exchanges. However, a massive minus; I am usually a size 8 in all clothes. I’ve ordered a swimsuit. The model is said to be wearing a size small - 8. I bought a size 8 and it wouldn’t get past my thighs. So I ordered a size 10, the same thing. The model is definitely not wearing a size 8. The bottom part of my body is way smaller and skinnier than the models and I also have a small chest and the strap which covered the models big chest, hardly covered mine. I don’t understand why they would say she is wearing a size 8 as it would be impossible for her to get into that swimsuit without tearing it as it has no elasticity. She is wearing size 12 or above, in my eyes it’s false advertising and wasting my time exchanging like silly.
Posted 2 years ago
Never, ever had a return refused by any company in many years of purchasing for myself, my family and my business. Today my daughter had an item refused for return because of a *mark" which we can't see & it was never worn! The colour was nothing like the website and she and ordered a new one (which is fine). Appalled with this and be aware that returns are not prepaid either. Have some sense - why would she order a different colour & return an used item with a mark??!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
I have order a couple of dresses from Oh Polly and I’m left disappointed. There sizing guidelines are awful and never match the product. You cannot leave individual reviews on their products or anywhere on their website. I would not order again because it cost for delivery and to return or even exchange a product for a different size!
Posted 8 months ago
the worst customer service. If you are Canadian do not order from this site. Worst experience ever!! I do not recommend this site. They need a better customer service rep.
Posted 1 year ago
The dress I ordered came late. The color and sizing is misleading. The color dress I got is not the same tone as the photos at all. It says "fits true to size" but it was very tight. I was unzipping the dress to try it on and the zipper kept getting stuck. My dress had small stains on it before I even tried it on. These items are a bit pricey for these kind of issues. It's obvious that a lot of the good reviews here are fake. This is my first and last purchase from here. Please save your money.
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter brought a dress from you in a size 8 which was tiny so tried to order a size 10 which you didn't have and then when trying to return the dress, it got sent back saying it had been wore which it definitely hadn't because it didn't fit her. Definitely wont order for there again as sizes are not right and they don't believe you when you try and send something back. So disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
1 star is at a push.
Rubbish customer service, one person telling me one thing and another telling me another. My 6 items were apparently dispatched on Saturday but now it’s Thursday and apparently one item is out of stock so they’ve refunded me. To save yourself the hassle DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE.
Save your money and shop elsewhere with cheaper and better quality.
Posted 1 year ago
I returned 3 dresses the morning after receiving them as they wasn’t suitable. Received an email from them to say they won’t refund me for one as it was returned with stains - I wouldn’t ever dream of returning a stained dress if it was caused by myself. The dress was either delivered in that state or they have found one that was stained and pinned it on myself.

Disgusting customer service for a regular customer. Won’t be ordering from them again! Looks like they do it often to people aswell
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased $700 in clothes and made a typo in address so as soon as I ordered and realised I emailed to have the address corrected to then get a reply saying that they have refunded me instead of just changing the address and for me to reorder what I got not only was I out of pocket $700 and still hasn’t hit my back I reordered all the same thing again for them to take another $700 and then not send my clothing because it’s ‘suspected fraud’ because I’ve made two purchases.

Honestly so unprofessional they only care about themselves and their profits. Disgusting I won’t be shopping with them again I’m now out of pocket $1400 and I won’t have my outfits I purchased for my holiday.
Posted 1 year ago
Oh Polly have refused to give a refund saying that a dress I ordered for my daughter was returned to them ripped. It has been sent back to me (all tags fully in tact attached to the strap and label) and there is no damage whatsoever. I have never experienced this situation from any other retailer and feel completed conned. Be careful.
Posted 1 year ago
Oh Polly refused to give me a refund saying that the dress had fake tan stains on it. I consider my eyesight to be pretty good and I couldn’t see anything on the dress. I am furious and will not be ordering another thing from them!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering was easy and my order came packaged well and was happy with the amount of time it took to come. However the clothes were not a good fabric and were either see through or clingy and unflattering! Both pairs of trousers I bought were the same size but both fitted completely different. As I didn’t like the clothes I bought I returned them to realise that the returns is not pre-paid and it ended up costing me £11 due to the weight of the box and clothes even though it was just 2 pairs of trousers, absolutely will not be buying again due to the way returns is dealt with! Expected better for such a sought after brand.
Posted 1 year ago
I am a size 10, sometimes 12 so I ordered a dress in 12. What I received was more like a 6. I had to pay £6 to send it back for a 14. I did not receive any email saying it was being processed and started to worry if i'll ever see my package.. It eventually came back and the 14 is also stupidly small. So apparently if you wear a size 10, you will be a size 16 and over at Oh Polly. So now I have to fork out another £6 for a cheaply made dress to go back.
I will never order again and stick to house of CB. It is a shame as I liked the styles.
I will say though, I did receive quick prompt replies via email. Just not very helpful unfortunately. I also cannot log back into my account and have tried resetting the password 10+ times. Very atrocious.
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking customer service.
I have emailed over a dozen times , tweeted , phoned and absol
utely no reply . I am waiting since early December for a refund . DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY
Posted 2 years ago
Would give 0 stars if possible.
Never got the package and they gave me a wrong tracking number! Never again, paid 28€ for nothing!
I never had problems with receiving packages from online shopping before!
I‘m not even sure if they really sent it.
Posted 2 years ago
THE WORST!!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!! THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY AND NEVER SHIP YOUR ITEMS!!!! DO NOT PAY ATTENTION TO HOW PRETTY THE CLOTHES LOOK! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM! THEY ARE A BUNCH OF THIEVES!!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Can’t say about the quality yet, but service is 👎🏻- no response, late delivery, it supposed to come few days ago, when I put my track number -it says doesn’t exist...ha! Well done “Oh Polly”, I won’t recommend to order anything from them. By the way, in total...it’s overpriced. So -double NO.
Posted 2 years ago
I wish I could give them zero stars. Only the worst company that I have ever tried to purchase from. Their customer service is non existent and their system is faulty and they try to blame it on the customer. I will never do business with them ever again. Seriously stay away from them. The clothing is lovely but it is not worth the hassle you have to go through and the majority of the time you won’t even get what you ordered. Awful company.
Posted 2 years ago
Oh Polly is rated 3.78 based on 843 reviews