Oh Polly Reviews

3.6 Rating 907 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend Oh Polly
3.6
Based on 907 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
3.8 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Oh Polly Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@ohpolly.com

Location:

Unit 3, Power Station, Thermal Road, Bromborough, CH62 4YD
Bromborough
CH62 4YD

Write Your review

Tell us how Oh Polly made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I didn't just reading the post I dealt with a company like this stop trying to provide what you can not changing your name after taking a certain amount of money people stop buying clothes outside the country u can find something similar here in the USA they do t support us they take and ignore if they don't have a /4 hour customer service line DO T BUY FROM THEM AT ALL , what a feeling when you buy something it's not what it looks like or return issues and you can't call nobody just email with no response after taking your money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Horrible return and customer service!!! Shein has better return than this company! They gave me store credit gift card and IT DOEA NOT WORK! Sounds like a scam and every attempt to keep your money. Have been emailing for weeks and still have not resolved the issue. They also take forever to reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First time ordering from Oh Polly and it will be my last. My order tracking stopped updating 3 days ago. I used the dumb chatbot to get a message to customer service on 4/8. Received a reply from "Louise" saying my order had cleared customs and would arrive in the next couple of days. I sent two follow up emails to her and received no reply. It's now 4/11. The tracking info still hasn't changed or updated. Still no replies from customer service. Submitted a new ticket through the dumb chatbot. If a company can not bother to have a live chat or a phone number where an issue can be escalated and resolved quickly, then they do not deserve your business. Having a chat bot that does nothing and the whole "we will email you if/when we feel like it" approach is not conducive to a successful business. My order was supposed to be here in 5 to 7 business days and it is now far past that time frame. I am livid. Thankfully, I used my credit card to purchase and can dispute the charge and get my money back, which I will be doing today. I just want my money back at this point. Terrible company with non existent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I got a refund but I received a charged me the money I was going to get refunded and then they refunded me that charge
Oh Polly 1 star review on 30th January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought two dress, both got delivered together both were too small so raised a returned and only one barcode come through so I packaged together and took to local evei shop and then suddenly a partial refund come through they are claiming they only received the cheaper dress and the dearer dress was never returned. I have asked multiple times for them to ask the courier what weight the parcel was (this would of been done at some point on its return back to them) and they are unable to get this information. Disgusting how they can treat people like this. I won’t buy again from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bought two dress, both got delivered together both were too small so raised a returned and only one barcode come through so I packaged together and took to local evei shop and then suddenly a partial refund come through they are claiming they only received the cheaper dress and the dearer dress was never returned. I have asked multiple times for them to ask the courier what weight the parcel was (this would of been done at some point on its return back to them) and they are unable to get this information. Disgusting how they can treat people like this. I won’t buy again from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
If the item goes on sale and jumps back to files price they will refuse to refund your money till you clarify with them. I’m still fighting to get my refund back after filing a claim with them that I dropped and showed proof and they told me to stop contacting them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This company's return process is a nightmare! STAY AWAY! They make everything so difficult because they are SELFISH and do not care about the customer experience. If ANY item goes on "sale" they are no longer eligible for a refund to your original form of payment. Can you believe that ? They have all the control over that and clearly only do it to create a reason not to give back your funds. I already have to pay for my own shipping label , the return fee, and now you won't refund it at all??
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
OP792518USmy daughter ordered a dress for her birthday and it has been lost in delivery. tracking information says that the post office received the package. the post office says that there was nothing in that package they don't have anything to deliver to my daughter. and now apparently in order to get refunded for something that you never received you had to buy purchase protection. to me that sounds like a scam pay extra money and we'll guarantee that you actually get the item you ordered? shoddy customer service my daughter spent her hard-earned money as a 19 year old to get a dress to wear for her birthday which is long past and never received the dress. will never order another thing from oh polly again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dress didn't look like image. Difficult returns process and they don't do free returns unless you accept store credit. They also charge a restocking fee. You basically get penalised for a return. Will never buy from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered 5 items of clothing from Oh Polly, totaling $400. I added express shipping as well. When delivered, I received 3 items from oh Polly, none of which were any of the 5 items i initially ordered. They asked for me to send the mistaken items back , but on the return page, there was no selection to return the items that were sent to me by mistake. All i asked was to still expedite my initial order as i ended up sending back the items that were sent by mistake. They said they could not refund my money although they can see that i sent back the items that were sent by mistake. I asked multiple times that i would rather receive my initial items then a refund. They refused to do so and had the nerve to tell me that i can replace my order even though i have yet to be refunded for my initial order. There is no phone number to make this process easy. It’s all via email that appears to be automated. Since i spent money to expedite my order, i would have thought they would just still send my initial order.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a black satin dress and instead got a blue XL bathing suit shirt?!? I’m so sad because I have saved up so much money for this dress and worked hard to get the money. I need this dress before the 13th and so utterly defeated. Absolute scam.
Oh Polly 1 star review on 9th February 2023 Oh Polly 1 star review on 9th February 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stright to the point- cheap sh*t. Had to return both items and been left with 1.99 charge for return…
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always good quality and decent price!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
they try to take down their competitors that are small businesses when their proof has little merit. they suck don't shop here as you're supporting evil
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So I ordered a dress for an event, not only did it take two weeks to come but it came in torn and damaged. They keep trying to give me partial credits I want my full refund, not only did the inconvenience me but gave me a damaged item.
Oh Polly 1 star review on 23rd August 2022 Oh Polly 1 star review on 23rd August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Second time now I’ve returned items and never actually received a refund or the product back. Theft. Shocking
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nice style dress but the way it has been made is poor quality. The sequin detail on the corset is quite sharp so the material on the bottom part kept getting caught and threading/ripping (as shown in pictures) I brought this for my 21st party and at the last minute on the day the dress was completely ruined and could not be worn again. Unfortunately on the website it states you cannot get a refund without returning the item, in which I can’t do as it’s already in the bin and unwearable.
Oh Polly 2 star review on 24th July 2022 Oh Polly 2 star review on 24th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered my 2 dresses 3 months ago so far I haven't received my order and I don't even know if I'll receive it so I want my money back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I returned my item back in March and got confirmation that they received it. It’s almost been 4 months and still no refund even though I have contacted them about it various times.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Oh Polly is rated 3.6 based on 907 reviews