Open Studio Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,208 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 7th November 2021
Gregory G
Open Studio 5 star review on 25th October 2021
Bruno M
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Gordon K
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Jeffrey B
Open Studio 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Elia G
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Gustavo
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Chris N
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I thought I should start with Jazz Piano Jump-Start. I know all the material, but somewhat abstractly — i.e., I don’t have it all down in my fingers. This course is enabling me to catch up on some basics I’m missing. It’s brilliantly done, and fun. I’m definitely a fan.
Open Studio 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The interactive sessions are great. Content is fantastic, and the delivery too. Suggestion - at times, the theoretical part is spoken quite fast. If possible to have an associated resource that people could see, or break it down a bit slower, it would be great. Mostly, people who already know the content will not be watching, so, the expectation should always be that the viewer is going through at least a bit of a challenge to understand what it being said. Many thanks for the many things you have put out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I discovered Open Studio on youtube and I immediately loved the Guided Practice Sessions concept. Such great content there and for free! Just unbelievable. And it gets even better: being able to go more in depth with courses on your website. I recently enrolled in the bebop enclosure course and I am both enjoying it and learning a lot. Once I'm done, I'll look for sure to do more courses (for all instruments or specific for saxophone players). Thank you guys for the amazing job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love the variety of courses! Open Studio is really helping me consolidate some key concepts that were kind of missing for me. The magic chord voicing system led me back to really practicing scales in a way that made them fresh, like a tasty ingredient I can add, rather than a boring exercise. There's a great emphasis on demystifying approaches to learning jazz, with lots of reminders to listen, explore, and find your own way. I only joined a week ago, and I look forward to much much more! Totally hooked!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So far so good. I am doing the Beginning Jazz course and I feel like I’m making good progress. I like the dive right in encouragement as well as Peter’s valuable instruction. I’ll be able to give you better comments at the end of the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
One of the best platforms for studying music online, Open Studio is an integral part of my practice routine.
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great website, lots of excellent ideas to improve one's understanding and execution of jazz.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nice, knowleadgeable, professional teachers with a very easy to follow format. And very entertaining!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fred courses are very different of other , it’s not only harmony,or technique, it’s also philosophy and psychology Deep and rich Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Adam, Thank you very much : your lessons are extremely interesting, learning and enriching experience and you are making them very lively and friendly ! Just two things : - I think there is a mistake on the PDF sheet "Solar" at GPS#3 - 3A - I think it will be easier to recommand to practice playing "out" on the Blues only on the 3rd/4th and 7th/8th measures for beginning !! Best regards, Dominique (from PARIS/France)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Peter and Adam are superb instructors. They are expert players and know how to teach. They truly want the students to achieve great jazz playing. There is so much material it’s hard to get to it all!
Open Studio 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Open Studio is both entertaining and informative. The team obviously loves jazz and gives it and the musicians who perform it proper respect Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We do love jazz (and we are glad it shows)!
Posted 3 months ago
Adam and peter, different but both excellent love Adam’s guided practice and Peter’s energy and less didactic approach provides authentic examples of the real thing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'm impressed! After buying the first course, I have already bought 2 more. I'm very happy with the way the content is presented. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The freebees are very much appreciated.Have yet to delve into the paid content.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
really love the site. I also ordered the practice journal and i don't think it is very good. No place the write on a daily basis what you will do for that practice session, book looks nice but i feel not a lot of thought was put into it. Basically slapped together by someone that is a made player, not somebody that is a beginner or intermediate student.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
absolutely interesting and very well done from both musical and technical point of view. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fred Hersh Open Studio is fantastic! An unmissable opportunity for all pianists. Not to be missed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This is fun. You guys are very entertaining as well as having a great approach to teaching. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great teachers covering a wide range of topics in a clear and practical way. Guided practice videos are designed to get ideas into your hands. Even when material is covered quickly, the opportunity to slow down and put things under the microscope is always available. In particular, Adam Maness and Peter Martin joke around sometimes but they are both great teachers with a real wealth of Jazz knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.75 based on 1,208 reviews