Open Studio Reviews

4.77 Rating 611 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Quiet simply the best resource, support and education I have come across. Many thanks and all the very best!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nice guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Like very much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This has undoubtedly been an incredible investment I’ve made towards my journey in the beautiful genre of learning Jazz piano with teachers Peter & Adam. Learning something online, one is always apprehensive if it’s going to work out, but having been into the course for a month now, I can assure you’d be given sound advice, guidance and the encouragement to learn what books or even the best teachers might not teach you. I’m pleased Open Studio exists and hope it continues to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi guys, now I can play real Jazz! Totally happy. Thank a lot. :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The guided practice sessions are great for people who have trouble focusing and finding the next step in their progress. Thank You!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So far, it’s been a blast. The lessons are insightful and the guys are having fun and making it fun for me. The daily routines are great for building a solid practice routine and I can see a change in my playing just 3 weeks in.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This program is great! II’ve been looking for jazz piano instruction for quite a while and glad I found this course. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn jazz piano!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing resource.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio is awesome. Great value, great instruction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent course by Martin and keezer , superb
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The course Jazz Piano for beginners is being extremely useful for me. Peter Martin is an amazing teacher, educator who transmits his love for the music, for the jazz vocabulary, the feel, the groove, the swing...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Userfriendly and practical way to improve my piano skills! I love it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I haven’t started yet just browsing I like what I see so far will start next week Thank you JR
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Jumpstart course is little bit confusing. It starts with description of pianos, synths, midi, usb... and the first guided lessons beginns with an etude which is maybe moderate for beginners. Greetings Bartosz
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It's a short review alright, too early to say. It's probably a big topic there how to convert new subscribers to active participating students. In my experience you need to paint the picture and get the learner to finish it, to own it. The catch22 is that we need to convince ourselves that sitting down and practicing is desireable and worth doing. And not just on principle but in fact -- practice is fun, even when it isn't! Your several emails since I signed for the 7 wk intro course have touched on several topics. This is good but they also muddy the water by talking about "lifetime entry", other courses, huge discounts, etc. All very distracting for ADHD types like myself who need to be insulated from the flotsam and jetsam of the misinformation age. What might be more conducive to helping the new student step from boat to shore would be a courtesy email welcoming him/her to the PM fold and telling them you have a surprise for them at the end of Lesson 1. And send them that tee 4shirt. Don't get me wrong: your website and emails are well done, too much so. Getting them on first base is when you can pull out all the stoppers but not before, if you know what I mean. First 10 days following a purchase devoted to polishing the focus and building a personal connection. Doesn't need to be one of you two guys. A warm pleasant rep can do the job. Some thoughts.. Marcus B. Comox Valley, BC
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If you cannot have a real teacher this is the....very best option
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
freakin' awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything you need to be a better jazz musician. When you want and as you want. Above all they really want us to get better sharing there experience and knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The lessons are great, I have learned a lot in a short amount of time, and the price is good. Only complaints I have are on the website. The user interface and navigation is cumbersome and could use a overhaul. Having to scroll around and try to find where you left off, searching for the right supporting material, etc. can be frustrating. I would recommend a way to filter out courses you aren't interested in, or sort by what courses are currently active or last visited, with a way to keep track of progress. Podia is a good platform but there are other online training sites that handle progress tracking and lessons more thoughtfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio is rated 4.77 based on 611 reviews