Open Studio Reviews

4.77 Rating 607 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Every piano course offered here has been well thought out and delivers better quality, in depth examples and explanations. World class musicians teaching from basic fundamentals (so important!) all the way through to top of the class inspiring professional levels. Very reasonable deals offered for each course. Great customer service also.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've already sung the praises of Jazz Piano Method, but wanted to give a shout out to Adam Maness' Jazz Piano Basics series. Vol. 1 is all about bringing a lead sheet to life; Vol. 2 is a great study of left hand techniques. These courses are hands-on, methodical studies of specific skills—great for an intermediate student!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been following Peter Martin' lessons for a while and jazz piano method is the most complete jazz piano course on web. Every week a new lesson. Thanks and congratulations PM and his team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jazz piano method is by far one of the best online jazz courses out there. Peter Martin gives fantastic weekly lessons, Very informative, applicable and guaranteed to improve your playing! 100 stars ⭐️
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Best jazz education platform ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Piano Technique Vol. 1 Course: The guided practice sessions are a great tool to encourage you to practice and hold you accountable for each day of the course. The material in the course itself is pretty simple, but the guided practice sessions show you how much mileage you can get out of working on one concept. My familiarity with pentatonics has noticeably increased since working through the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Increíble plataforma para aprender a tocar jazz, en múltiples instrumentos. Además los instructores te hacen sentir como parte de su familia.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They have the most attentive crew, when it comes to customer service. I did a small mistake and purchased something I didn't intend. Their reply was inmediate and they refunded my money on the same day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Brazilian Jazz Piano Course is absolutely fantastic, showing some neat tricks to get your Brazilian playing to the next level, even discussing some lesser known styles besides the standard bossa nova and samba, both solo piano and in context of a band.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Make the best holiday present All Access Pass! You'll Hear it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio is just what I needed! Peter, Adam, and all the pros at Open Studio have helped take my jazz piano playing to the next level! Looking forward to what’s in store for the New Year
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As an aspiring musician who ended up going the traditional career route. Open Studio has rekindled that spark to play and get out their by breaking things down into easily understandable concepts and practice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The content is the best out there. Open Studio is the best place out there to learn how to play jazz regardless of instrument. The price is nothing compared to what you get out of it, its ridiculous. I would highly recommend to buy the "all access pass", it gives you full access to the whole site and all the lessons. You will not regret it. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent Instructors
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You really helped me to make my jazz more interessant ans complex. Thank you very much !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm an intermediate piano player but decided to try the Jazz Piano Jump-Start. I'm quite satisfied with the course. It's always good to revisit very fundacional concepts with different approaches. The guided practices featured in this course are great.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Advanced Jazz Piano Concepts: This course features Geoff Keezer performing original music with his trio, which is by itself a great purchase. Having him go back and break down improvisational and pianistic ideas he uses in each song is very helpful and insightful. He is incredibly creative and it is very helpful to hear some of the things he is thinking about when he is improvising. It is especially cool that he goes back and analyzes his own solos and talks about what exactly it is he is doing. A lot of good stuff in there!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The best place to learn the authentic sound of jazz!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Love jazz piano method!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It's easy to find videos online to learn Jazz, but it's very hard to find a cohesive and comprehensive course to guide your learning. Open studio courses are exactly that. Peter Martin and Adam Maness have put together series of great videos and guided practice sessions to help you improve your understanding of this music and your playing. After over a year of practice using their courses (namely: "Jazz Piano Jumpstart", "Jazz Piano for Beginners" and "Elements of Piano Jazz"), I feel much more at ease on the keyboard, my ears have developed *a lot*, and I'm able to play the Blues in different keys, solo or with a rhythm section. As for the customer support, it's top notch: whenever I was having an issue (be it a technical issue or a question about music theory), I got an answer in a few hours. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio is rated 4.77 based on 607 reviews