Open Studio Reviews

4.75 Rating 947 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Open Studio 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Joe
Open Studio 5 star review on 14th April 2020
Jax
Open Studio 5 star review on 24th March 2020
Dennis Gullotti
Open Studio 5 star review on 13th December 2019
Dan Davey
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th September 2019
Yasue
Open Studio 5 star review on 29th August 2019
Effie
Open Studio 5 star review on 21st August 2019
John Krantz
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had a five days trial and I like it
Just tought that it would have more profound classes. It looked like workshops to me
Posted 2 months ago
You guys make jazz practical. After 45 years of playing, this is a fresh approach.
Posted 2 months ago
The Christian Mcbride's Lessons are the best
Posted 2 months ago
Just watching the 2 minute flicks with peter and Adam when both of you are on air.
Very impressive and challenging
I know enough to be dangerous
You two are more phenomenal than you probably know
As an astute steely dan fan, I’m all ears when someone takes it ‘outside’
Thanks John M
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent content. Enjoying the other videos and GPS as well on YT.
Posted 2 months ago
I selected Open Chords...and I am an intermediate player but I did expect the guy to physically apply the chord stylings to a song not just sit in front of piano and play a few out.... many people are visual learners as well.
Won’t be using it....sorry
PD
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Paul -

Sorry you were unhappy with your course purchase. I've just sent you an email from our support@openstudionetwork.com with some possible solutions.

Best,
Dan
co-founder, Open Studio
Posted 2 months ago
I´m a brazilian pro guitar player.Romero Lubambo is a great friend of mine´. I ever enter your youtube channel to appreciate those amazing musicians. I felt very happy and impressed with the excelence of the courses you offer.Congratulations and thank you very much for your kindness.All the best wishes!

Jarbas Goulart
Posted 2 months ago
Some more GPS like those Adam Maness has in his courses and it would be five stars. Some of Peter Martins courses covers a lot of material and it gets a little overwhelming.
Posted 2 months ago
I love the experience. Great teachers who can teach! Very rare!
I wish I had more time to spend here.
Posted 2 months ago
I think open studio is really very cool from what I saw. I think it would be a great resource for me when I'm able to afford it. As a professional saxophonist, these lessons seem to move along quickly enough to not get boring for someone that understands most of the musical content, but contain enough repetition to get that in my muscles. Learning piano has always been a frustration with my ears and brain way ahead of my fingers, but this seems like a good solution.
Posted 2 months ago
ottimo servizio!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Legends portuguese course of piano
Posted 2 months ago
It should have a short amount rewind button (like 3-5 seconds) to hear the chord again. When teacher plays chords you can write the name of the chord because if you don’t write that it making me spend extra effort to pause the lesson, note the chord notes and positions and back to lesson to watch again over and over. The 25-35 dollar course prices was a very good discount for people like us to spend 7.5 lira to every dollar because of the currency. The price was so affordable that for a moment I asked myself should I buy all the courses :)
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Feriz. Great suggestion. I've added your request to the list of feature requests. We do have speed control and A/B looping that can achieve the same thing.
Posted 2 months ago
your rating boxes did not work - I was trying to rate the program as excellent. There is so much learning material, and the breakdown of concepts and examples is very useful and supportive.
Posted 2 months ago
Great music ed project. I use it mostly as a review and to get different perspectives on creating music. A little too piano-centric though, covering more instruments used in jazz would probably take it to a whole new level.
Posted 2 months ago
The course is very enjoyable and engaging, Peter is a great musician as well as a great teacher. Lessons are easy to follow and well planned.
Posted 2 months ago
I’m loving the guided practice sessions. They have given me a fresh new perspective for my practice sessions. I feel like they are really making a difference.

I think it would be really useful if you could add a feature to the practice session apps to allow you to pick up where you left off. I am trying to run through them chronologically but now that there are over 100 gps, it is really difficult to work out which one you are up to. I end up either missing one out or unintentionally repeating lessons.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Brian. When you use the Daily Guided Practice course on our site, it does keep track of which lessons you have completed by crossing out the title. Join Open Studio co-founder, Dan, for a live demo and Q&A about all of the features if you like: www.openstudiojazz.com/demo
Posted 2 months ago
I am a drummer, but am currently taking the Jazz Piano Jumpstart course. I love it so far and recommend it 100%!
Posted 3 months ago
The best way to start your piano journey. I'm so happy that I found this resource!
Posted 3 months ago
The information presented in course and in the the teaching is excellent.
Posted 3 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.75 based on 947 reviews