Open Studio Reviews

4.70 Rating 307 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Open Studio

About Open Studio: Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:
+1 314-329-7201

Email:
support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:
3547 Olive St.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
"I'm just starting but it looks great so far"
Posted 3 months ago
"I think it is a wonderful initiative. Good image and sound quality, excellent teachers, and a very friendly ambient make you feel at home. Furthermore, they are always looking for new ways to improve (new functionalities, options, content...)."
Posted 3 months ago
"Thanks you Open Studio team."
Posted 3 months ago
"Great and friendly Service"
Posted 3 months ago
"The value that Open Studio brings to jazz musicians is connection and engagement to and with current ideas regarding the vocabulary of jazz. Like any language the beauty is in the nuance and idiomatic expressions that allow one to understand, create and surprise oneself and ultimately the listener. Thank you for helping all of us stay engaged and evolve in our understanding of this incredible music. Keep up the great work."
Posted 3 months ago
"Logging in takes too long. None of the player customizations are being restored. Automatic log out happens too frequently."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very inspiring! You guys are doing a great job for us students."
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought Greg Hutchinson's course, and was a little disappointed with to a lot of bad recorded video's made with a telephone... The video's in the studio were great but in the minority.... So I found it to expensive for the quality of content I got for the money...."
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Mark,
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on our Hutchology drum course. This course has a variety of focuses and is more casual in nature than some of our other courses, giving the student a full year's worth intimate lessons, practice sessions, and advice.

Greg Hutchinson does have another drum course that is shot in the studio that is structured a bit differently. I've added that course to your dashboard for you to check out for free over the next month. If you like it, just let us know.

Happy Practicing!

Dan
Co-Founder, Open Studio
Posted 3 months ago
"Like the You'll Heart It podcast, Open Studio deserves 7 stars (at least). The resources provided by Open Studio are of exceptional quality, ideal for any serious jazz player who wants to gain further insights into how to think about, conceptualize, practice, and play jazz. I am not sure that is possible, but an ear training course with tips, exercises, and tracks to listen to would be a nice complement to the material already available. You guys are doing a fantastic job! Thanks!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Great and comprehensive content, just some problems with the player on iPad (sometimes playback freezes, I have to reload the page)"
Posted 3 months ago
"Simple and amazing. Quick and easy gains keep me going."
Posted 3 months ago
"very helpful as well as inspiring"
Posted 3 months ago
"Esta muy bien, un gran curso, y el hecho de que tenga traduccion, lo hace aun mas interesante."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent teaching"
Posted 3 months ago
"Being a guitarist for many years but now studying piano it has opened up a whole new world for me!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Top of the range music education!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent study guide"
Posted 3 months ago
"I'm interested playing the piano."
Posted 3 months ago
"Open Studio is a world apart from anything else I’ve seen that’s out there. These guys really know what they’re doing and are doing it oh-so-very well. “Hats off” to Peter, Dan, Adam and the entire team for their vision, planning, hard work, professionalism and dedication. I look forward to a long and fruitful membership and relationship."
Posted 3 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.70 based on 307 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access