Open Studio Reviews

4.76 Rating 854 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Open Studio 5 star review on 8th April 2019
Drew Morell
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th March 2019
Marco Fattorini
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th March 2019
Peter Watt
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 11th March 2019
Dwight Arroyo
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 11th March 2019
Charles Vavra
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 11th March 2019
Ronald Stern
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 11th March 2019
Rhythm Earthsong
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I hadn't take the time to use it 😔😔😔
Posted 1 month ago
Have been using it for a coupla weeks and very satisfied til now!
Posted 1 month ago
I've tried many piano courses but Open Studio tops them all. My musical knowledge is skyrocketing, and I feel more confident than ever with Peter and Adam as my guides. And the You'll Hear It podcast is great consistent inspiration when I am away from my instrument.
Posted 1 month ago
Thus far, my involvement has been to audience Peter Martin's solo concerts and participate in the after-party Zoom meeting. I greet the beginning of each concert with a big smile, so happy to see Peter take his place at the piano. The music he creates is wonderful. And there is something special about it being live--a "je ne sais quoi" that adds to the experience. I truly feel like it is a special night out--in. Adding the Zoom gathering really adds to the sense of connection. I appreciate that the artist seeks to know his audience, and is generous with responses to our questions and comments. When he says during the concert, "I feel your presence," I believe that's true. I think he puts out a lot of energy to make that happen. Truly the Shelter-in-Place concerts are one of the wonders of the internet during this time.
Posted 1 month ago
It’s quite good!! I am also sure you guys will be making it better and better. For now it’s good enough to say be well & try to stay as safe as possible.
ATB,
G.S.
Posted 1 month ago
I like Open Studio lot. My only suggestion is to have an even more sequential approach that builds towards mastery in very small prescriptive steps. In other words, a series of exercises that flows incrementally towards mastery of a particular concept. I am a person that likes to feel that I am in a coherent stepwise progression towards greater and greater complexity/challenge. You have the individual exercises pretty well laid out, but maybe sequence them a little more explicitly.
Posted 1 month ago
Great, clear teaching from amazing players. The platform is very well built and comes with all kinds of awesome tools. Can only recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
Lots of energy, love the group at Open Studio!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Very good content from very good artists ! Thanks guys, you’ve made a wonderful job !
Lionel from France 🇫🇷
Posted 1 month ago
After seeing the interview with Edu Ribeiro and Gregory Hutchison I decided to buy the Brasilian Drumming course (even being a bass player). Edu Ribeiro did amaze me a teacher in that interview. Hope to see him live when life starts again.

For my bass teacher I have to study piano the piano courses seem to be a perfect fit for my level.

The content is well thought, greatly recorded and the teaching well focussed. Well done. I think even though it is excellent the original price tag is too high, comparing it with competition like scottsbasslessons.com.

I bought the courses with the 70% reduction and found that an excellent buy for the price and excellent value. I bought multiple courses at once and will be happy to spend the next two years learning the content.

Keep going. Also with the great interviews!

Give a special thanks to Edu. He deserves it ;-).
Posted 1 month ago
If you buy a course only to find that the following day you could have bought the same course at almost half price, is it then not normal to feel a bit disappointed? A small “warning” to those signing up the day before the special offer would have been a decent approach. And my email about the matter was left unanswered. Quite disappointing. The course by itself is excellent. So one star and five stars = 3 :-(
Posted 1 month ago
I am almost 70, and a lifelong musician. Didn’t have a lot of formal piano training, and definitely no schooling in jazz.These courses are not only inspiring, but they illustrate so many finer points, techniques, and creative ideas. Everyone brings their ‘stuff’ with professionalism, and I appreciate that. The entire organization delivers. 👍👍
Posted 1 month ago
This is a unique synthesis of a systematic approach on the one hand and living enthusiasm on the other. I learn very quickly and immediately enroll in the next lesson. Martin Steiner
Posted 1 month ago
Best online music teaching I ever saw. Keep making more content, more advanced concepts will be awesome!
Posted 1 month ago
No está en español
Posted 1 month ago
Truly awesome! The best online music education stuff.
Posted 1 month ago
It's dope !
Posted 1 month ago
The courses and service are amazing
Posted 1 month ago
You are quite frankly amazing, I could never have dreamed of being able to have access to this level of Jazz education without studying at a Music college, thank you so much.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for offering us this 7day trial. It just phenomenal
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio is rated 4.76 based on 854 reviews