Open Studio Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,877 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionjazz.com

Location:

3333 Washington Ave.,
St. Louis
Missouri
63103

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 20th April 2024
Ron R
Open Studio 5 star review on 14th April 2024
Ulrike M
Open Studio 5 star review on 14th April 2024
Ulrike M
Open Studio 5 star review on 14th April 2024
Ulrike M
Open Studio 5 star review on 14th April 2024
Ulrike M
Open Studio 5 star review on 14th April 2024
Ulrike M
Open Studio 5 star review on 9th February 2024
E B
76
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I got your subscription but noticed much of your material is free on Youtube. Also, your website should change once you are a paying member. It seems very confusing. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Paul. While we do have a variety of educational materials available on YouTube you will find that it is just the tip of the iceberg as all of our full curriculum courses and mentor sessions are exclusive to Open Studio members. Regarding the website, we do have some exciting updates coming very soon that will address your recommendation. Let us know if you have any other questions. Best, Dan Martin co-founder, Open Studio
Posted 2 months ago
I find the teachings are for experienced pianists. People who already know how to play. Even some of the beginner Jazz courses are not for people with limited experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Brad, The course you have access to, Essential Jazz Piano Etudes is likely not best suited for all beginners. However we do have a number of Level 1 or 2 courses that may be better for you. Take a look here: https://www.openstudiojazz.com/piano-pathway and let us know if there is a course you would like us to exchange it for. Best, Dan Martin co-founder, Open Studio
Posted 2 months ago
I simply love the pace of classes, I would say that the classes are the most similar experience to a class with a private professor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am new to lerning bthe piano. So far a great new adventure. Love the approach - hope to stick with it for the duration. Still in the first week making some progeress.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Clases are clear and a solid source for development.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered some Jazz Piano materials back in December and I still have not received them yet ! I purchased them with a credit card ! Please help !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Please stop sending me email. I haven´t signed up for anything. The cursus is great I think, but please do no write me a single email ever more!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Enrique, no worries. I see you got on our email list from your course purchase but you're now unsubscribed. Happy practicing!
Posted 2 months ago
INCREDIBLE content. Best online music education I've encountered. FAR too many emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It's fantastic, like learning with real teachers which I deal very near
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great courses from great masters!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I thought I'd sample Open Studio for a month, and take in as much that interested me that I could digest in 30 days. As an advanced musician I wasn't sure that Open Studio would offer what I was looking for. The amount of quality material in these courses is staggering, and it hits at every level, from beginner to pro! Needless to say, I'll be continuing my subscription. I only hope I have enough time to devote to my studies to be able to take full advantage of what they have to offer!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I recenlty signed up for the Jazz Etudes and the Genius Chord Warmups and am loving them. Also the New Member Hang was great as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
bebop piano in practice is necessary
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’m a jazz guitarist working on Piano skills. This course is a game changer. Superb content to develop skills and apply concepts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Best online course I have done! The videos for piano are well put together and the structure was just what I was looking for to help me get started with jazz piano.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just began the Genius chord series. Enjoying it very much. Using it with the Alfred Adult books. Like the music theory explanations which are included. The section on Tritone subs was very helpful to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always great music to learn from
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great courses so far, starting to feel more inspired after just a few weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for putting together such fabulous videos and jazz etudes. I look forward to many enjoyable hours improving my jazz chops. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Doug, I've sent you a direct email to get your password reset so you can back on track. Best, Dan Martin Co-Founder, Open Studio
Posted 2 months ago
As a Jazz beginner I had to look up too many terms like secondary dominants, drop 2, drop 3 already in the "standards". The progressions in the video's go too fast for me and if I slow them down they sound horrible especially Adams voice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Marcus, I'm sorry to see this course wasn't a great fit for you. If you're referring to Genius Chord Warmups, I might recommend a Level 1 course like Jazz Piano Jumpstart or Jazz Chords for Beginners which are both designed for folks to get the basics they need before moving on to Level 2. I'd be happy to exchange this course for you, as we have a 30-day complete satisfaction guarantee. Just let us know at support@openstudiojazz.com.
Posted 2 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.7 based on 1,877 reviews