Open Studio Reviews

4.77 Rating 610 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The best place to learn the authentic sound of jazz!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Love jazz piano method!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It's easy to find videos online to learn Jazz, but it's very hard to find a cohesive and comprehensive course to guide your learning. Open studio courses are exactly that. Peter Martin and Adam Maness have put together series of great videos and guided practice sessions to help you improve your understanding of this music and your playing. After over a year of practice using their courses (namely: "Jazz Piano Jumpstart", "Jazz Piano for Beginners" and "Elements of Piano Jazz"), I feel much more at ease on the keyboard, my ears have developed *a lot*, and I'm able to play the Blues in different keys, solo or with a rhythm section. As for the customer support, it's top notch: whenever I was having an issue (be it a technical issue or a question about music theory), I got an answer in a few hours. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've been working through the jazz piano techniques - pentatonics boot camp. I'm not even finished and it's already opened up a lot of new things in my playing. I really like the format of the guided practice sessions, it's nearly like having Adam and Peter around. Love the podcast, and all the other brilliant resources on open studio. 7 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm a customer of Open Studio Piano Access Pack and I'm blown away by the quality and the usefulness of the courses. They are constantly updated and transcribed. It's now possible for me to learn jazz piano by my pace.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great instructors and platform. Occasional opportunity to improve by linking related resources directly from a specific lesson, but they're still easy enough to find on the sidebar. Nice mix of demonstrations, explanations and exercises!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jazz Piano Jumpstart: The course is super well organized, and presented in very accessible bites so as not to overwhelm. The lessons are clear and followed by very well structured practice plans. I felt guided every step of the way as I’ve worked through it. There are two instructors, and they have a nice dynamic. Peter Martin seems to show off his jazz virtuosity a bit more, which is inspiring but seems out of reach. Adam Maness seems to have a great understanding of how to teach a complete novice and helps make things simple, structured, and within reach. I’ve mainly been going through video lessons and guided practice sessions while ignoring the workbook elements, but I’m glad there is more to dig into when I get there. Lessons on intervals, harmony and rhythm have all been directly helpful in improving my understanding of these concepts – and have helped introduce some new flavors in my playing. The guided practice is also extraordinarily helpful in bringing the concepts to life and getting them into my fingers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always wanted to learn how to break down a lead sheet. Love how they break this down for you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jazz piano method is the best!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The best jazz education platform
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Best online jazz courses!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I use a wide variety of sources for learning music, and OpenStudio is my favorite. It is high quality in all dimensions: teaching, performing, audio/video, community, personality... Great array of teachers, all of whom are serious pro's (a handful of them just finished a run at the Village Vanguard! Together!). Every lesson focuses on a tune or on a concept, and gives you a lot to explore (most of them will take more than just 1 week to really get the most out of!). So there is never a shortage of lesson material. I made steady progress as a student since I joined!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I did the 7-day trial to try it out, and found so much good stuff here that had to sign up for the membership. Thanks for the content! keep it up!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Seven stars! The living notation feature is incredibly useful. This feature paired musicians like Geoff Keezer, Peter Martin, etc. makes it a great platform for learning. I really enjoy the guided practice sessions for the Piano Technique course and find it a great incentive to practice the material.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If I could put an infinity stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating I would! I have been a member for several years now and I have had only the best experiences. Let's start with the actual instruction. I'm a piano player and Peter and Adam have been amazing not only in showing how the complex can actually be broken down and done by anyone but in their generosity in support and thinking about the learning from an amateurs perspective. I highly recommend getting the ALL ACCESS PASS. Even if you just play a specific instrument. The concepts on how to accompany or swing by Warren or creating an atmosphere by Jeff are terrific. #YGTI You've gotta try it you won't regret it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If I could put an infinity stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating I would! I have been a member for several years now and I have had only the best experiences. Let's start with the actual instruction. I'm a piano player and Peter and Adam have been amazing not only in showing how the complex can actually be broken down and done by anyone but in their generosity in support and thinking about the learning from an amateurs perspective. I highly recommend getting the ALL ACCESS PASS. Even if you just play a specific instrument. The concepts on how to accompany or swing by Warren or creating an atmosphere by Jeff are terrific. #YGTI You've gotta try it you won't regret it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great lessons from masters Peter Martins break down all and the new lessons have now sheet music following the playing , we can loop section slow down very easily Bravo
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been a member since 2012 and I am still thrilled by every new course. Peter's lessons have allowed me to teach myself piano from scratch since I started and I look forward to the coming years of continuously improving content!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi! It's been a very pleasure experience to access Open Studio site and be able to watch so many vídeo that have helpeld a lot to improve my improvisation abilities. Thanks you a lot!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hutch delivers nice explanation and shows you how it's done.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.77 based on 610 reviews