Open Studio Reviews

4.74 Rating 511 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great lessons from awesome teachers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The only thing missing is an app. I think there’s so much possibility there. -Mike
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wow…I cannot get enough of the courses! Intellectually and groovewise stimulating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Love these courses even though i have a weekly teacher they have still helped me so much. Excellent quality and technical teaching platform with stellar faculty. Love supporting this organization. They are in a different league than any of the competition. Worth every penny!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I’m just getting started on the comeback trail. Hoping to make Open Studio a key to making me the player I’ve always wanted to be !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to navigate and the instructors are top notch!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wish this had been available when I was younger.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The vocabulary did not seem complete and was missing real application
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there , as for the content I found the website absoloutely on spot If there is one thing that in my opinion could make the experience significantly better is around the explanation in which for example an idea is explained in words and then demonstrated on the piano While the words are easy to understand quite often there where beautifull piano playing ideas that just went too fast and not broken into slow motion digestable examples
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
the course hits my expectations
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
OS is a great idea! The pentatonic course gives careful and explicit instruction on what and how to practice. It has already improved my technique and my familiarity with all the keys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great teachers! The diversity of approaches to every topic I’ve dug into at Open Studio has opened so many doors of learning for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
very very good lesson and spirit of music
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Open studio is a excellent for beginners to to intermediate players. The advice Peter provides is helpful and straightforward. Although my only suggestion would be that you guys get in to using midi because sometimes it’s hard to see the notes he playing and most people (like me smh...) are not that great at reading music. Overall I love open studio!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It’s so good to be able to learn Jazz 24/7 at home. Peter, Adam and their partner teachers make sure nothing it let out, making it easier for beginners to know which step to take next. The internet is full of Jazz courses; but you need a solid foundation to build on and I have definitely found that at OpenStudio. That’s why I have signed up for life! All the best Ray Brown (Europe)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Open Studio is the premier platform for students of modern American Music. Peter is gifted as a spokesperson for the idiom. In addition he has selected a great team around and his musical network is inspiring. Love it and use all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Open Studio is unrivaled on the internet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
great stuff , thanks, reiner
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
You are thé Best
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Open Studio is rated 4.74 based on 511 reviews