Open Studio Reviews

4.76 Rating 853 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Open Studio 5 star review on 8th April 2019
Drew Morell
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th March 2019
Marco Fattorini
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th March 2019
Peter Watt
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 11th March 2019
Dwight Arroyo
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 11th March 2019
Charles Vavra
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 11th March 2019
Ronald Stern
More Photos & Videos
Open Studio 5 star review on 11th March 2019
Rhythm Earthsong
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic! The explanations are just awesome. I’m from Italy, I speak a properly English and I have no problems to understand! 100% recommend
Posted 2 months ago
High quality of the content but it is not presented in user friendly way for the average user.
Advices : simple links to jump quicly inside video parts
Maybe you hate the midi software to show the pressed keys but it would be really great to have
The plat
Posted 2 months ago
I absolutely loved! I WILL pay the subscription later tonight. It’s too good to pass up
Posted 2 months ago
Open Studio has been improving since its birth. It is a complete platform, with some of the greatest jazz musicians of this time. Very educative and with powerful tools like live notation! Very recommendable.
Posted 2 months ago
Open Studio is a great way to learn jazz and music. Great method, wonderful musicians as teachers, functional and very organized website and lots of content to study that is added daily. Great job, guys!
Posted 2 months ago
There's a lot of useful tools from there. I'm a saxophonist but I can still apply it to my own playing
Posted 2 months ago
Everyone is very helpful and professional. High quality online education from real professional artists.
Posted 2 months ago
Yes!!! Love this man, first time I'm progressing with my playing in a long time. Peter and Adam are the best, love the podcasts, just bought the course!
Posted 2 months ago
I loved the Dianne Reeves segment
I watched it all in one day like a master class

I love the guided practice and
The beginner jazz segments

I’ve been playing for 30 years but I have so many gaps in my technique I decided to go back to basics and
I started with the beginner chords and the beginner blues

I didn’t do intervals I felt that may be too basic
I hope I didn’t skip an important step

Great stuff I look forward to getting into guitar and bass

You Guys need to do another vocal product maybe one that deals with some exercise or
Actual vocal
Improv
Posted 2 months ago
Really enjoying the lessons with Lubambo.
Posted 2 months ago
Did the 7 day free trial and started Jazz for beginners. There is no skimping on the quality of education. Masterful presentation of content and visual interface for effective learning.
Posted 2 months ago
Truly the best platform to learn jazz piano, the teachers are masters and explain very well! Thank you so much
Posted 2 months ago
I always get overwhelmed regarding soloing but the lesson called "element of jazz piano" really helps me to understand the structure of jazz improvisation and more.
Hence I start to believe that jazz is the music of freedom!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you from italian jazz student!
avevamo bisogno di un corso così eccellente, grazie a tutto il team di open studio con tutto il cuore
Posted 2 months ago
The best
Posted 2 months ago
As a fairly advanced jazz pianist, I found your platform very useful. I particularly liked the transcriptions/explanations of the teachers' performances. Many aspects can be improved, however, this is a valuable set of resources for practice and self-improvement.
Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Is just what I needed. Very Clear and well paced information in the jump start lesson
Posted 2 months ago
A usseles and boring masterclass for Brazilian music.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Alexis, Sorry you were unhappy with your course. Contact us at support@openstudionetwork.com if you would like to return the course or swap out for a different course.
Posted 2 months ago
Great content and courses! Only 4 starts because some of the transcriptions where a little innacurate.
Posted 2 months ago
Really engaging and fun. Love the way you guys break things down and build them back up again.
Posted 2 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.76 based on 853 reviews