Open Studio Reviews

4.70 Rating 305 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Open Studio

About Open Studio: Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:
+1 314-329-7201

Email:
support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:
3547 Olive St.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
"Love the transcriptions to follow along and then download & play later. This is really helpful with Christian's bass course. Peter is exceptionally good at explaining theory concepts and showing us how to implement them in practice. Have found this so in his short videos and the Beginning Piano course."
Posted 3 months ago
"Open Studio is one of the best online music sites I've ever used."
Posted 3 months ago
"It's the best site for learning how to improve at jazz piano. As a retired guy it is expense of the all pass service. Bob Geurs"
Posted 3 months ago
"The courses offer great musicians who are also great teachers - articulate, thoughtful with excellent material, presentation and listening recommendations"
Posted 3 months ago
"EXCELENT !!!!1 I AM VERY HAPPY BECAUSE I CAN LEARN OF MY FAVORTE SAXOPHONE PLAYER STEVE WILSON"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good site."
Posted 3 months ago
"Ingenuous."
Posted 3 months ago
"Open studio is a fabulous concept. You can study at your own pace and every lesson offers something of substance."
Posted 3 months ago
"I majored in Jazz and failed because of the shortcomings I've been improving with Open Studio's basic Jazz piano. As a drummer, I neglected the most important percussion instrument! The piano! It's helped me with my drum set playing immensely by learning more about the piano and song structure. I showed a friend Peter Martin's C Blues the other day, and she just closed her eyes and smiled.....Thank you for an accessible path to improving my musicianship as a drummer. Grant"
Posted 3 months ago
"Always entertaining and informative. Peter's videos provide a wealth of information up to a professional level. Occasionally the pace can be a bit too quick to fully understand the explanation, but one can always watch the video again! The nearest thing to a conservatoire jazz course online. You'll hear it provides a witty commentary on fascinating issues faced by members of the jazz fraternity, but some serious information is shared."
Posted 3 months ago
"Amazed at the variety and availability of material. There’s nothing else like this online."
Posted 3 months ago
"Goooooooood"
Posted 3 months ago
"If I only had your courses when I was a youth, I'd be one heck of a good jazz pianist!!! Absolutety great stuff, I use it daily. Thanks a lot."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent, very happy with my course ! I am from Spain and I speak english but sometimes I need subtitles in english."
Posted 3 months ago
"Lack of double bass materials"
Posted 3 months ago
"I have begun working through the "Elements of Jazz Piano" course and find it to be an immensely helpful set of tools for intermediate-level pianists to improve their skills in a systematic way. There is a lot of material in each lesson if you choose to pursue it thoroughly, and I look forward to seeing how much my own playing has improved in a year or so, once I've internalized much of the lessons. I also am a big fan of Peter's 2 minute jazz videos on YouTube; they provide plenty to work on as well. Overall, this is a great packet of materials, and the high-tech format facilitates the learning process. Thanks for all of your work in putting this group of lessons together! (Note to the site manager: please keep my comments anonymous, or simply use my first name and country of residence: "Mike, Japan")"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very useful materials"
Posted 3 months ago
"The courses are excellent and are taught by professional musicians dedicated to sharing their experience and knowledge."
Posted 3 months ago
"I am very tankful you are here"
Posted 3 months ago
"Your platform is awesome and very informative"
Posted 3 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.70 based on 305 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access