Open Studio Reviews

4.69 Rating 267 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Open Studio

About Open Studio: Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:
+1 314-329-7201

Email:
support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:
3547 Olive St.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Impressive content. Web site is a bit slow and not that functional, but the content trumps everything. Worth every single cent."
Posted 1 month ago
"Glad you sent me this. I sent Mr. Martin an email to his website. I have been searching for years to find A Beginner's Jazz Piano Course that would be just that. I have amassed a collection of "how to" books for jazz piano that all fall short. I am classically trained with a degree in music and have been searching for a course for jazz piano that would address someone like me. I play transcriptions (Bill Evans to be exact-he is my favorite, as well as others) but have always wanted to learn to play jazz piano for my own compositions and to maybe even learn to improvise - if there is such a thing. Now I know there is. I resonate with the Beginner Jazz Course by Peter Martin because it is well organized. Each chapter is progressive - one step at a time! I have been practicing and already I am starting to "get it" or, should I say "hear it." I plan on doing a video blog of my practicing from now, through the end of the book - then editing it so it can show my progress. Thank you so much - I feel like I finally found the course that will get me to begin to play jazz piano like I have always wanted to. Please be sure to show this to Mr. Martin."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good,excelent!! In depth explained Courses, user-friendly player, customer support excelent!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Despite only two weeks of using OpenStudio, I feel very confident in the quality of it’s lessons and the technology used to present them. Another accolade should go to the impressive presence of help whenever I’ve needed it. As an intermediate jazz piano player and a former music teacher, I feel that I have an adequate background to make a proper evaluation. I’ve looked at several online jazz piano teaching systems and this seems to me to be the most structured and comprehensive system. I think OpenStudio provides everything it can to allow me to achieve my playing objectives. Well done, OpenStudio!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Useful stuff from talented people. I am a gigging jazz/rock keyboard player, and am upping my game with this material."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been a member for a long time and appreciate all the efforts you guys have made to keep improving the site. I recommend it to others often."
Posted 1 month ago
"I really love the website, the lessons, and all the extras that come with it."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great content , videos, sound quality and technology for learning."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great lessons!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent. a utiliser avec transcribe! happy practice."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great instruction by highly skilled performers/teachers using excellent technology."
Posted 2 months ago
"just started the Beginners set-I have played claassical piano for 59 years (I'm 66) and have always loved jazz and find the easy introduction very appealing and intuitive. the format is great with easy to repeat, stop and start, etc and a very warm and engaging and encouraging manner in your style. Of course would give anything to play even halfway to what you do but I think I can get far enough to enjoy the sound coming out of my piano. of course listening to Tatum, Tyner, Oscar, Evvans, Flanagan etc makes me just gaze fondly to the top of Everest. Love to play scales and have a good ear so hopefully enough will sink in."
Posted 2 months ago
"Having taken piano lessons for years, this is an excellent course. That said, I am moving slowly by choice--new concepts and skills, and I'm trying to get it solid. I've already recommended the course to at least one friend."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very informative excellent content amazing oppertunity to learn from master jazz musicians ."
Posted 2 months ago
"Love this program and community. Very happy with it. Thanks!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Open Studio, as far as I'm concerned, is in the happiness business. I can't think of any other service that makes me as happy as Open Studio, and especially the Jazz Piano Method, the You'll Hear It podcast, and Adam Maness's Facebook instruction. The courses are all world-class, the production values are superb, the customer service is personable and efficient, the community is supportive. If Open Studio didn't exist, I'd be a much less happy person. It's been life-changing."
Posted 2 months ago
"Where's the 7 stars? 5 stars with "Very Good" doesn't cover it. It's like the next level, "Exceptionally Good" and then the next level after that, "Off the Charts". So my only criticism is you've got to up the number of stars so we can give it the rating it really deserves."
Posted 2 months ago
"Great stuff. With a blend of sophisticated expertise and good-natured fun, Peter and the rest of the Open Studio team offer a great way for anyone to get into playing and listening to jazz. Highly recommended."
Posted 2 months ago
"The best online Jazz piano course you can buy. My favourite is the Peter Martin Jazz Piano Method as its intermediate to advanced, and dives straight into tunes and concepts. But I also have all access pass, to snoop around the other instruments that I can't play!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Love it! Lots of information given in a fun way. I was listening so intently in my car that I rear ended the guy in front of me! Oy."
Posted 2 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.69 based on 267 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support