Origin Broadband Reviews

1.47 Rating 118 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Origin Broadband
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Origin Broadband made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I been having bad service this like 3rd internet box send too me on phone like 3 hours fix probably don't why should stay they say fast internet my son games on line not fast internet like told me guys phone help back on only took like 3 hours nice 👌 geting my nerves had go on this stuff get internet on been without internet too they internet stop working lot never been though this before
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Had to disconnect them just after moving to their service due to HORROBLE customer support team. I suggest if you need a caring service provider, steer away from Origin NBN as fast as you can!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worsts nbn service I was already member with them and always do direct debit but there internet is so slow so I ask them to increase my plan and they did and they have my whole bank details but later they mail me I gave wrong bank account so they charge me extra 75$ as well as I even can’t talk with customer service they gave to directly debit collector ..worst worst worst service 🙏🙏🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
If this company was anything more then the lowest scammer go with them - Criminal speeds.... so pathetic !!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
DO NOT USE ORIGIN BROADBAND!!! I have been having multiple dropouts for months now and Origin keep trouble shooting the same way.. we are having to use our own mobile data and pay for Origin Broadbsnd as well. It has been incredibly stressful dealing with Origin and I have lost countless hours on the phone with them. I have paid for a new modem and still experiencing the same issues. They switch between blaming NBN Co and the modem, however it seems to be neither. I have told them I want to put in a complaint, but this falls on deaf ears and they blatantly lie and say they have fixed the issue which they haven’t. I shall be contacting them and lodging a formal complaint and asking who I take it further with on my next call….DO NOT USE ORIGIN!!!!. I would give them 0 stars if I could!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It almost a week that I switched to origin and and every day experiencing long drop outs and call them and they have no clue what's going on they have booked nbb technician and they said it is nbns fault but guess what it is their fault I got disconnected while working, playing, watching Netflix. If you wanna torture someone and make their lives miserable tell them to get Internet from origin. My point THEY DON'T DESERVE EVEN A ONE STAR REVIEW 🤢
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sold me an upgraded package for $99 per month saying it downloads at 100mb per second. It has never gone over 11mb per second. Pathetic SCAM company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst customer service ever! I spoke to an origin broadband customer support representative called John (don’t even know if this is his real name coz he hesitated as he gave his name when I asked for his name).. John was absolutely clueless, inefficient, and rude. Origin broadband better ramp up on customer support and service if they wish to retain their client base and even for the organisation to stay afloat in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'd give zero stars if I could. They forced us to pay an extra fee when cancelling our contract when our landlord sold our house. No option to talk common sense to any customer service staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst service worst company bunch of lieing ripoff mungrels Overpriced slow crapy internet, not worth wasting ya time or money on, the worst customer service very rude even threatening at times. Do yourself a favour and stay away or regret it like the rest of us
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sloooooow nbn speeds
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They told me I could have faster speed if I renewed my contract as service before was rubbish so slow when I signed a 18 month contract I called them as was still getting slow speed only to be told you cannot get any faster in my area conned me into renewing contract now I have cancelled they are billing me over £280 for ending contract early would never recommend to nobody also staff are not helpful at all all I was told was there is nothing they can do I've signed contract STAY WELL CLEAR
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Went with origin, changed from bt as origin promised same service half price. How stupid was I to believe this, origin was awful, WiFi was absolutely rubbish, not a spot on bt, this maybe just my area. I can give a honest comparison as I still ran bt in the annex of house so both used same cable entering property, anyway after many emails, phone calls and no help from them, bt have bought me out of the contract back with bt, everything is awesome again, origin chased me for a final payment of £29 practically impossible to contact to pay 1 month sent to their collection company went up to £42 so paid thus as the collection company make it so easy to pay, had a chat with bt they will reimburse me as part of contract pay off, bt fab origin awful, please think and don't waste your hard earned wages on this diabolical company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Failed to connect service when it was requested. Turns out they wait until Australia Post confirms hardware delivery, but that link was broken, so they decided to not activate it. No communication, no SMS, no warning. Then you have to chase them down and they blame it on you. Rude and arrogant. Will now cancel and go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Refunds.What a joke.Cost me almost $500 for two weeks off and on connection then lies and more lies. The worst customer service ever.The worst internet service ever. About to leave Origin power also, can only assume the same low level of customer support and service. We seem to not have any rights when with Origin. Isn’t it about time we all get together and make Origin accountable for false statements and lack of service .The whole experience was very stressful and a complete rip-off.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely useless!!! Talking to them is like talking to a brick wall I would rather put up with bloody Telstra and thats saying something too !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! WAS WITH THEM 12 MONTHS AND HAD WORKING INTERNET FOR 2. 3 ENGINEERS OUT ALL FINDING FAULTS ON THE LINE YET STILL CHARGED. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
COMPLETELY INCOMPETENT save your time and money, go with a reputable company. They connected my internet to the wrong address FIVE TIMES! I wanted so badly to give them the benefit of the doubt but in the end it turns out that they are just incompetent and lazy. Not a single person I spoke to actually seemed to give a sh**. Don’t waste your time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This could be the Number 1 internet provider from HELL. They will promise not to disrupt your internet connection but I am stuck without the internet for almost a week. Even worse their technical staff lied to me and claimed the modem was locked. When I terminate further involvement with them, they sent me an Email demanding I pay any outstanding charges! They do not care about the several hours I spent trying to fix the problem and the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bill one day overdue and paid and cut off rang 3 times to reconnect and they can even find my details on the system with bill number phone number and names told to call back during working hours when I work 10 plus hours a day… DUDS
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Origin Broadband is rated 1.47 based on 118 reviews