Prep Expert Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,247 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Prep Expert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Prep Expert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

(877) 345-7737

Email:

support@prepexpert.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Prep Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Irene Li has been a wonderful instructor! She was very clear and informative about the numerous strategies you are taught and is very thorough. She also offers to stay during the break for some extra one-on-one questions which is a great resource when needed. Overall, it has been a great learning experience and it definitely shows in my most recent scores!
Posted 2 months ago
My instructor, Irene Li, has been amazing throughout the course. Not only does she go through the expert tips, but she explains the problems associated with the tips very thoroughly. Every strategy within the curriculum is definitely worth the money.
Posted 2 months ago
Irene Li was fantastic, her teaching methods really helped feel confident on my SAT. I was kind of disappointed about Prep Expert messing up my schedule but they were really helpful and accommodated to my needs.
Posted 2 months ago
PrepExpert was a very high intense course that definitely helped me on the SAT. Irene Li did a great job preparing our class for the SAT and I feel a lot better about the SAT going forward.
Posted 2 months ago
It was very insightful into how the test works, but it is a whole lot to do on top of school. Really stressful in my opinion and I found it kind of difficult to keep my grades at the same level when I was constantly stressing about keeping up with the class so my parents could get the guarantee.
Posted 2 months ago
Daniel Lee has been a great instructor. I have learned many helpful strategies for the SAT for reading, writing, and math. Not only has he shown me different strategies, he also went through all the questions that I had a hard time understanding.
Posted 3 months ago
Daniel Lee was a great instructor and various tips were given to improve your score. The practice tests were helpful. Do your work and it will help.
Posted 3 months ago
This class really gave me confidence going into the SAT, and it was extremely helpful to have it in person. My instructor was extremely helpful in preparing me for the SAT.
Posted 3 months ago
I took the six week in person course. My instructor was Daniel Lee. Though the price tag is scary, this class' materials and techniques really work. You cannot put a price on your own future (though the score improvement will give you some scholarship cash). The classroom environment was very congenial, and I enjoyed the snacks and methods of instruction. It kept my attention during every session. Would Recommend! 👍
Posted 3 months ago
The only benefits I gained from this program was the accessibility to useful textbooks, practice tests, and accountability to study. Daniel Lee, my instructor, strayed off topic way too often. I often times found myself off task from the unnecessary commentary from our teacher. When I commented a specific question, it would often result in a "you should know this already" or if I was lucky, a brief and rushed response that didn't help. I am sure that independent study after this course will be necessary to achieve the score I'm after. If a student needs outside pressure to study, this course could help. However, if a student is independent and requires direct tutoring, another course would be more helpful.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your instructor and I'm sorry your experience wasn't great. We train our instructors to fully answer every test prep question that comes their way. Also, we want to make sure our instructors connect with their class. This often takes a little straying from time to time.

Again, I'm sorry your experience wasn't great. We sincerely hope you do great on your next exam!
Posted 3 months ago
I liked how the teacher (Daniel Lee) was extremely personable and even more knowledgable on what he was teaching about. He had a lot of tips that they don't want you to know and secret shortcuts that are very helpful. There was a lot of homework but I believe I will accomplish my goal
Posted 3 months ago
GOod teahcer, kept the class lively and interesting
Posted 3 months ago
I had Daniel Lee as my instructor. He gave me strategies that allowed me to become less stressed while test taking and more efficient. My score has improved a lot during the course of this class. The practice tests and homework helped in getting more comfortable with the test.
Posted 3 months ago
Daniel Lee was a great instructor who taught me well but I feel like I didn't really learn anything from him that the book didn't already teach me.
Posted 3 months ago
This class was amazing! I learned so many new and helpful strategies and my score raises with every practice test. Big thanks to Daniel Lee for putting up with us for six weeks! :) He did such a great job teaching and I've learned so much. Thank you Prep Expert!
Posted 3 months ago
For the past 6 weeks, Daniel Lee has been my instructor. He has been a very great instructor and is very easy to understand. He helps with anything you need, gives you breaks, and makes the class fun. I learned a bunch of tools I did not know before. I would definitely recommend him!
Posted 3 months ago
My instructor Daniel Lee was amazing! He made the class fun and interesting. I have really learned a lot from this course. It brought my score up. It was a lot of work, but absolutely worth it!
Posted 3 months ago
Daniel Lee is one of the best teachers in this platform, he connects with the students in every way possible and makes sure that at the end of the day everyone understands and leaves with motif for learning more. Although i haven't done another official test in sat he's almost got me into a perfect score in SAT, he has the best advice ranging from general tips to technical terms. you won't be disappointed !!
Posted 3 months ago
Daniel Lee was a great instructor who taught the trips and tricks very well. He implements a lot of memes in his class and it is very enjoyable. Would recommend to anyone trying to raise their score.
Posted 3 months ago
I had Daniel Lee and he was AMAZING he was very comical and made the three-hour classes way more entertaining to sit through. Prep Expert provides many useful tips and strategies that make the SAT a lot easier. It is extremely time-consuming and homework is A LOT so it's essential that you're good at time and stress management and the pace is very fast.
Posted 3 months ago
Prep Expert is rated 4.62 based on 2,247 reviews