The AA Reviews

3.4 Rating 1,426 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
3.4
Based on 1,426 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.8 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The AA 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Emma
The AA 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Emma
The AA 1 star review on 9th April 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 9th April 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 13th November 2021
Stuart Gold
The AA 5 star review on 7th September 2021
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 28th August 2021
Anonymous
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful when took police. Fortunately not had to use so cannot coment on service.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful when I inquired about taking out insurance and everything that I required was included in their quote.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Ease of free breakdown cover activation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good customer service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Very help full .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Not able to comment haven't needed assistance.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Good value insurance for 2 cars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have my house insurance through them and it was the cheapest around . I was surprised that they were in house insurance. I have made no claim therefore cant comment further
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Easy to use website and easy to view documents
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
I've always found the AA helpful when I've been in trouble
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
I was very disappointed when I moved home to learn I had to pay an admin fee to change my address.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Service is a little more expensive than others but lots of benefits if you have the card I save on meals out and car washes great service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
The AA part was fine sadly they use a company called close brothers for finance and they are very poor in terms of service and will fine you extra at the drop of a hat. So what looks like a cheap deal will end up costing you more.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
xx
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Good so far,the proof is at renewal date . !!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Just bought car insurance , hope I don't need to make contact until the renewal
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Quick and easy to use cheep and money saving
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
I have been a generally satisfied customer for 32 years but over the last several years, despite a no claim record, I have had to query the increases in required premium and on each occasion a reduction has been offered e.g. £170 down to £125 with minimal quibble. This lack of recognition of loyalty is largely responsible for my lack of higher than "average" score for customer service.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
The premium was nearly half of what I had been paying, and covers everything I wanted. Delighted!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
always good service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
The AA is rated 3.37 based on 1,426 reviews