Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

4.7 Rating 12,267 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The Hatch Chile Store
4.7
Based on 12,267 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

About The Hatch Chile Store:

At The Hatch Chile Store, we have a tradition of excellence. Each year we provide fresh and flame-roasted Hatch Green Chile to thousands of customers the world over. Whether you're a displaced New Mexican, a Hatch Chile Aficionado, or a business who wants to provide your customers with the world's best Certified Hatch Chile, we have you covered!

Visit Website

Phone:

575-635-4680

Email:

support@hatch-green-chile.com

Write Your review

The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 11th April 2025
Devin G
1751
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered 10 pounds of hot. Were shipped out of California. The chiles arrived fine. Hot as advertised, but with zero chile flavor. Decided I would do a taste test. I went to my local store and bought some frozen hatch chiles from last year's harvest. The store bought were what chiles should taste like. Hatch chile store chile's lose in a landslide.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Order arrived after 8 days and all dry ice was evaporated and frozen products were thawed out and hot
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Postal Service said my address don’t exist so I lost out on my money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received my chilies thinking I was getting hot chilies. It’s the same heat as you can buy at stater brothers for 2 dollars a pound. I called to work something out ,with them not caring. The chili is very expensive. You’re not gonna get what you pay for.. if you want heat don’t buy from them. They don’t have hot Chili’s and won’t help you..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Preston you are so right. You and your marvelous co did nothing wrong. It must be my fault that you can't overnight ship a usable box of Chiles for 3 weeks! That it's because I don't understand your business is my fault. And insulting me by saying " you are not selling widgets" is somehow an apology for not being able to get a box of Chiles delivered on time. Yes it's all my fault. Your CO motto must be " it's all the customers fault if we don't do our job". I don't want a box of free Chiles. In fact I want nothing from you or your co except the promised refund. Let's see if you can do that without blaming me!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Matt, I'm sorry you are dissatisfied with the free chile and refund. Weather delays on UPS's end, and fresh produce being unpredictable is part of this business. Normally, customers understand that. Please order elsewhere. We do a great job for our customers, but sometimes it is best to recognize that there are folks who will never be satisfied and part ways with them.
Posted 1 year ago
I was very disappointed with my order. The green chile tortillas were broken up and I couldn't use all of them. My red chile tortillas tasted great but quite a few had slices in them which stopped me from making my enchiladas. I would appreciate a new order,not sure if it was the shipping on handler. Thank you Bob Craig
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It takes a week to get it, by then it's no good.....shipping is horrible, to say the least!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beans had weevil would not take a return or credit my account. We’re done with you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Edwin, per your phone call the beans arrived in great shape and you even cooked with them without issue. After over a week, you found weevils in them. Once you have received beans, we cannot control the conditions they are stored in, nor can we really provide credit for product you have already used and enjoyed. I would definitely store your beans differently going forward and am sorry that you were upset with what happened to them after they arrived.
Posted 1 year ago
You heard from me already
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The chilli was bad and try would not replace it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never received an order. Reached out but no response so so far. Poor customer service and poor shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible experience spent over 75 dollars ordering hatch products and both times the chilies arrived they was thawed out and spoiled . Definitely would not recommend ordering any products from hatch chilies .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As I have discussed in previous reviews, I paid $53 for overnight shipping and then waited many days to get my shipments. The frozen products had thawed completely and had to be replaced. This took additional days. I have asked repeatedly to be refunded at least the $53 dollars since it obviously gave me no beneift. However, I have been consistently stonewalled by your customer service department on my requests. Customer service blamed both me and UPS for the problem and never the Store. By the way, I note the frozen products were shipped from a location in California not from Hatch or anywhere in southern NM. Where are the chiles grown that are used in these products?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Your order was placed on a Thursday. Our website makes it clear that frozen orders are only shipped on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. It also states that overnight shipping is from the time of shipping- not the time of ordering. When you notified us on Monday you had not received your order and wanted to cancel it, we tried to do that. It had already progressed too far into the system for us to stop it from shipping. When the order did ship, it was delayed by UPS. We did reship the product to you. Our website also makes it clear that our frozen items are distributed from two distribution centers. The products are grown and prepared here, but they are shipped to distribution centers to allow for ease of shipping to customers across the USA.
Posted 1 year ago
Even though the chile isn’t bad tasting, the chile isn’t anything close to being carefully roasted and “hand” preeled. The chile came chopped and frozen which is what I ordered but it was basically raw. The consistency isn’t soft as it would be if it was properly roasted. It was disappointing. I did speak with staff and they informed me that: “They had a bad season this past season and the consistency is due to that” and “they spoke to the owner and could not offer me anything and their decision is set in stone”. Won’t need anything from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We are sorry that we could not resolve your issue to your standards. We did try our best to help in this matter. Regards, The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
Pecans old, stale. Gave Daniel numbers off of the 6 packages and never heard back. Waste of money and was never offered a refund. Won't happen again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Kathryn, Thank you for providing honest feedback. When you reached out to us with this information our staff kindly asked to tell us if there is anything else we can do for you with no response. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
0rdered some Hatch Green Chile Stew (5#), which was a new item . After receiving it about 3 months later I was appalled at the consistency of it and could only describe it as Green Mush as it was not a chunky stew but was more like a mashed paste. I talked to Daniel who said he was the manager about receiving a refund or credit in the Amount of about $82.00 and was told they don't credit food items even after me sending him pictures of the product that he requested. After 30 minutes of pleading my case to Daniel he offered me about $30.00 worth of jarred chile product in exchange. That was totally unacceptable to me but was refused a dollar for dollar exchange. I then disputed the charge with my credit card company as "not as presented or advertised"! I will no longer do business with The Hatch Chile Store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello David, I am sorry we could not come to an agreement with your issue. At this time we have done everything we possibly could for your situation. If there is anything else we can do for you at this time please let us know. -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible. Complete rip off. Poor quality. Little value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Patrick, Thank you for providing honest feedback. We don't seem to have any record of you reaching out to us when your order was delivered. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
The CHILE RELLENOs were not to my liking in the least. I deep fried them per direction took one bite and chucked that and the rest of my frozen order. The tamales. Nasty. All in the garbage
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order from 2 different Hatch stores and have NOT received my order from “the hatch chili store” but I received me order from “FRESH CHILI” four (4) days ago. So I give “the hatch chili store an F. Respectfully, Steve Naslund, Amarillo Texas
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve, FCC drop-ships their products for us so the delay in shipping your order was on their end, ironically. I see that your order was shipped out from their warehouse yesterday and is on the way :)
Posted 1 year ago
No I’m not revising my review how about if you revise the quality of your tamales!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Hatch Chile Store is rated 4.7 based on 12,267 reviews