Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

4.7 Rating 12,267 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The Hatch Chile Store
4.7
Based on 12,267 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

About The Hatch Chile Store:

At The Hatch Chile Store, we have a tradition of excellence. Each year we provide fresh and flame-roasted Hatch Green Chile to thousands of customers the world over. Whether you're a displaced New Mexican, a Hatch Chile Aficionado, or a business who wants to provide your customers with the world's best Certified Hatch Chile, we have you covered!

Visit Website

Phone:

575-635-4680

Email:

support@hatch-green-chile.com

Write Your review

The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 11th April 2025
Devin G
1751
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered the hatch green chile the order was well over 80$ the tracking never showed up till after package was delivered. Therefore my perishable supposedly frozen item was outside all day and was defrosted by the time I got it. This was a Christmas gift for my son who is stationed in another state this was highly disappointing as it was a gift and was now not something you could use at your leisure because it was defrosted instead of frozen . I’m highly unsatisfied worth my purchase and will not recommend or order again this is something perishable and that should be able to be tracked immediately so you ca. store it at a proper temperature. Zero stars
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered 4 jars of Hot Salsa before Christmas I stistill have not received the product???
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 7 months ago
I have yet to receive my order or an update on my order which I place before Christmas.
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 7 months ago
Their Chile products are excellent but their customer service is NONEXISTENT. If you have a need that must be fulfilled in a timely manner (like cancelling an order before it ships, then you are out of luck. I tried the chat route, the phone route and the email route. In the email I said I wanted the order to be cancelled, but they just replied and said 'what can I do for you?'. They did not even read what I said. Additionally, this is a premium priced product with a VERY poor website. For example, they save my credit card number. I want to remove that number, but there is no way to do that. Their web vendor 'SHOPIFY' will use your personal information to target you for other products not associated with Hatch.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The chiles we got were good, however, nothing is more upsetting than to feel manipulated by a company. After I selected the chiles, the website lead me to a page that said something like, as a thank you, we have a special thank you gift for you. I did not want this gift which was $70 worth of green chili bacon. I did not say I wanted this but there was something on bottom of page that said “Order Here”. I clicked this because I thought I was ordering the green chili. When i checked the transactions from my credit card, I noticed that i had ordered the green chilies plus the bacon. As soon as I saw this, I emailed the company that night and called them the next morning several times. I finally got a hold of someone who told me they could not cancel order as it already went out that morning. I did notified the company that i did not want the bacon the night I ordered but the way they process orders makes canceling an order very difficult. Also, there was never a mention of the “ShipAid Delivery Guarantee” which is in addition to the shipping costs. As far as customer service, the person was nice but totally unable to help. Only the owner of the company can make decisions and he is not available to talk with about any problem. My recommendation is to make sure you only order what you want and do not expect any refunds or assistance if something is wrong. Customer Service is non existent since owner, who is the one who has to make decision, is unavailable. I am so disappointed because we love hatch green chilies but ordering from this company again is a NO from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Marsha, we've made the decision that processing orders quickly is what our customers want from us so we fill orders in the warehouse as quickly as they come in. I'm sorry that your order came in on a weekend when our CS team was out of the office but as they explained, the order had already been shipped before they received your inquiry. If you did not want the bacon, you did not need to click "buy now" on the thank you page for it. The top of that page makes clear that we have received your order and that the offers below are for add ons to your order. I'm sorry that was missed and hope you're able to give the bacon to a neighbor or friend. It is a delicious product!
Posted 8 months ago
NO DRY ICE in package. Food total ruin. Very disappointed. Unlike prior service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It looks like UPS delayed your package by a day, which is why it arrived thawed and the dry ice had all sublimed. Please send a message to our support team with pictures of the product. If it was still cold to the touch it is fine to toss in the freezer.
Posted 8 months ago
Never received them!
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 8 months ago
I waited to get the fresh chopped green chile. I wanted to ensure that I was not getting last years crop which was way too mild. I ordered 180.00 worth of the medium heat. I opened it up and tried the batch the day I got it. It was not even close to medium heat. It was very, very mild. I reached out to Myrna at the Hatch Green Chile store. I explained that I did not want a refund but perhaps some packages of hot chile to mix in to make them the medium heat that I ordered. She was communicative for a while, then stopped communicating. I don't mind spending the 180.00, but I should get what I ordered. I feel that the product was misrepresented.
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 9 months ago
I ask for Xtra hot and they deliver less than mild and all they have to say is I am sorry but I don't know hot hot each plant is if they don't know what are they saling why they assure you this is extra hot all I say is whatch where you buy make sure they are honest
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered red and green. You shipped green then told me days later that red wasnt shipping. I didnt want only green and i didnt want to cook greenone week, freeze it, then cook red later. I didnt want frozen chili at all, thats why i ordered fresh. If you couldnt ship my order complete, thenyou dhould have contacted me before shipping anything. Plus your customer service is extremely poor. Period.
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 9 months ago
Horrible experience, we ordered hot and it was not even mild. My concerns were not addressed and we spent close to $ 150.00 with shipping… This taste was like canned chili Not good at all what we expected … I’m from Santa Fe and what I received was not hot at all. They advertised hot and what we received was not spicy in any way…This is false advertising…I’ve called three times without a response Awful customer service. My husband and I are retired and on a fixed income and we were taken advantage of by this company
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered and when I opened the package the ice was gone ! I emailed about it and I was asked if I took a picture. I said no , but I will for next time if that happens ! I asked for a replacement and I have not received a response , I emailed again …. Nothing ! I emailed again and asked for a refund , still no response ! I had my bank get my money back ! Terrible way to treat your customers
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 10 months ago
Unfortunately, we will have to contest the chargeback. We would be happy to re-ship if you provide a picture on receipt as outlined in our customer service policies which you agree to at checkout.
Posted 9 months ago
Poor quality product.
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 10 months ago
Ordered red chile tamales and green chili rellenos. Both products had lots of frost built up inside the packaging, making us wonder how old the food actually was...we were disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The Chimichangas that I purchased for approximately 70.00 were terrible, no one in my family liked them..
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 11 months ago
Disappointed, medium hot Chile tastes like water
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 11 months ago
Received spoiled. No marking on container that said perishable. Was not in insulated cooler as described on website.
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 11 months ago
A year old and flavorless
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 11 months ago
Received order timely however it was not shipped on dry ice and all items were completely thawed. Such a waste.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered the bacon the first order had a bad odor to it ,the replacement order was delivered and there was no dry ice left and the bacon was not even cool to the touch and had to be thrown out. I requested a refund but have not seen anything yet.
Helpful Report
(Hatch) - Posted 11 months ago
The Hatch Chile Store is rated 4.7 based on 12,267 reviews