The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

4.74 Rating 2,326 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend The Hatch Chile Store

About The Hatch Chile Store: At The Hatch Chile Store, we have a tradition of excellence. Each year we provide fresh and flame-roasted Hatch Green Chile to thousands of customers the world over. Whether you're a displaced New Mexican, a Hatch Chile Aficionado, or a business who wants to provide your customers with the world's best Certified Hatch Chile, we have you covered!

Visit Website

Phone:
575-635-4680

Email:
support@hatch-green-chile.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate The Hatch Chile Store ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Ted O
Ted O
"The chilies are great, lots of green meat, and delicious. Good packaging too."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Suzanne J
"I received the shipment on time and the boxes were in excellent condition! The peppers were very enjoyable and delicious! Next year I will buy more! Thanks!"
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Professional fast service and a delicious product."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
Rafelita B
Verified Buyer
"We’re always sooo excited to receive our Hatch Chili!! Thank you!! My daughter is looking forward to receiving her FRESH GREEN CHILI 🌶!! The aroma of baking it in the oven herself takes us back to New Mexico when my mother her grandmother used to bake! So thankful we can order our chili 🌶 ! Thanks again!! Rafelita Bartow 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Having grown up in Santa Fe our family loved all chilies from Hatch. Now living in the NW and enjoying it for generations I sill rely on the taste and quality of this product, and it never fails our taste pallet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I had a bad initial experience with The Hatch Chile Store. I THOUGHT my response was through direct email but apparently not because I was asked to update my review and was directed here. The story is - the frozen Big Jim chilies I received were pretty flavorless. Not only that but there was basically NO heat to them and I had ordered the Medium-Hot. I wrote and expressed my displeasure. Preston Mitchell wrote back telling me there had been a problem with the heat index for those particular chilies and said they had noted the same on the website. I missed it. He offered to send Hot chilies as a replacement if I would pick up the shipping. I thought it only fair to take him up on his offer and agreed. Now we’re in the warmer time of year with temps around 100°. I haven’t exactly been in the mood to prepare chili, so I don’t know what these taste like. Haha BUT, I appreciate the customer service!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Minnesota is far from New Mexico, but with the help of this store, I can get fresh chiles. I love smelling and hearing the chiles roasting, And then there is the taste. :) Great quality chile, reasonable prices and shipping costs, perfect customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent! My NM fix on Long Island, NY Excellent product"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Add me on snapchat @MattsBackupAcc"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delicious as always! If you are a transplant order this! It will take you back to the simple times!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Love this product! Packaged Sandia peppers, chopped."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The product came quickly and was still frozen when it arrived. The peppers are delicious!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I lived in Santa Fe & Albuquerque for 7 years and wouldn't have left if I could have stayed! I'm stuck in NJ for the last 4 years with a raging chile habit. The last 2 seasons (2016-17) I've ordered 10 lbs of Lumbre in October & that keeps me going for most of the year. I saved seeds from a few of the best looking peppers before roasting and been able to germinate them inside and then transplant to my garden. This year the seedlings are so strong, I can't wait! Of course, they know it is New Jersey and won't be as hot as what you all send me in the fall, but I love them all the same & feel connected back to New Mexico. Thank you so much!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Such an easy process. Shipped a case to a friend in WA and the packaging was beautiful even got a sticker that he put on his ice chest. Will definitely be using them again. Its time to send some red!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought mild chilis but they were extreemly hot. I gave them away."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I love the Hatch Chili's! I could not find anywhere except on Amazon for an outrageous price. Hatch's has the best products, arrive still frozen, delicious! I have had no problems with ordering, delivery, talking with staff... I love the chilis! Thank you! LaVonne"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I originally purchased some big jim chiles medium-hot that werent that hot or flavorful at all. But kudos to these guys for making it right. They sent me a box of sandia chiles free of charge"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great flavorful chile at a good price. Fresh chile arrives in great condition with very little loss, ready for my table top roaster!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I’ve been ordering from Hatch for a few year now thanks to a good friend who told us that we could order straight from the chili source!! This has been a blessing as me and my husband eat chili everyday with every meal!! The xxx-hot is delicious!! Will continue ordering every year 50 pounds to last until next preorder!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Well after waiting several weeks for the order to arrive the Ol' Gringo was awesome."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My mom was born and raised on a farm outside of Hatch. The Hatch chile has always been a part of our lives. Happy to see the chile gain in popularity. The free shipping was a definite plus!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Happy you are around. We enjoy Hatch Chili, and order a box every year."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered in a timely fashion, perfectly preserved."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Hatch Chile Store is rated 4.74 based on 2,326 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This