TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,589 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,589 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
ROBERT
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 15th December 2020
Cristy
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Beware that even when Tour Radar “confirm” your booking - your trip can still be cancelled. Apparently taking your money does not mean that you have entered into a contract!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Sharyn, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear your tour is not going ahead. We have investigated your booking, and could see that the operator indeed had to withdraw the departure you were booked on. Many operators need a minimum amount of travellers booked on a specific date in order to run the tour. When this number is not reached, they unfortunately sometimes have to withdraw departures. Withdrawing a departure is never an easy decision for operators, but when they are forced to do so, they always make sure to do it in advance to give the travellers enough time to find an alternative option. Our team of Travel Experts is available 24/7, and is happy to assist in finding an alternative tour option, or in advising whether one specific departure is guaranteed to depart or not. We are dedicated to our customers, and are usually able to find an alternative trip among the 2000+ operators available on TourRadar. We will be in touch with you directly to discuss this further. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Buyers beware!!! Everything went well until I paid my deposit. After I paid my deposit, it was disclosed to me that the luggage was restricted to 44 lbs and one bag for a 17 day trip. This ridiculous restriction should have been disclosed in the terms and agreement prior to a deposit being placed. The good news is that I received a full refund in 48 business hours. Because of this, I will not be doing business with Tour Radar anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We regret to know that you've had to cancel your booking due to the tour operator's luggage restrictions. To clarify, TourRadar is an online marketplace for multi-day tours with 2,500+ different tour operators, each with their own luggage restrictions. These restrictions are in place to ensure that the vehicle used on tour is able to accommodate the total weight of all luggage and passengers. Luggage limits can vary widely depending on the chosen operator and travel style. We hope this information helps and will have a member of our Customer Relations Team reach out to you directly to further discuss your review. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I booked a trip to Iceland and late there was a discount offered on the trip. I got in touch with the company and they refused to offer any compensation. Very disappointed. Even cruise lines offer something, even if it’s not monetary.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We have had a look at your booking and can see that your chosen departure date was unfortunately not a discounted departure for your tour. All customers are able to view a full price breakdown for their chosen departure date and it does appear that there may have been a bit of confusion at this stage of the booking process. We can see that when you reached out to us, our team followed up with you in a timely manner to provide clarification around the pricing, as well as a discount. In light of this, we are truly saddened to know that you are still disappointed with our service and will contact you directly to better understand how you feel we could have better addressed the issue. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Nothing special with Tour Radar this is for my personal experience with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Marie, Thank you for taking the time to review your booking experience. We regret to hear you’re dissatisfied with your experience. As this hasn't been bought to our attention previously, a member of our Customer Support team will reach out to you directly to discuss your concerns further and gather any valuable feedback you may have. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Horrible communication. Asked to speak with a manager and was told NO.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; we are sorry that you were not able to speak to a manager upon request and can see that the issue was escalated accordingly and has now been resolved. We will follow up with our team to ensure that all agents understand the process for escalation to a manager. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we hope we will be able to provide you with a more positive experience moving forward. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Too many options, not enough details. Very confusing compared to Education Forward tour website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your booking experience. While we regret to hear that you found our platform confusing, we are pleased to see that you have since booked yourself on a wonderful tour! We work with over 2500+ tour operators and understand that this can be overwhelming to filter through. For this reason, we would like to reach out directly for any feedback you believe would have improved your overall booking experience. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I really have a very bad experience with you, initially I tried to cancel my tour due to a very personal situation Initaly you told me everything depends on G Adventures, and those are lies, becasue I called G Adventures and they told me you are the ones to decide My tour price is 664 and you are going to keep 500 dls for an spot that is not in high demand, you still have places And now the price your drop it to 582, what I am asking is at least match the price as you so proudly say I also asked to talk with someone else during the call but surprinsingly noone is available. Jeff the person who took my call just drop the call at the end I really wish you can be a little for fair on this Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, We thank you for your feedback and sincerely regret to hear about your experience with TourRadar. When a traveler requests a cancellation, they and TourRadar are bound to the terms and conditions enforced by the operator, which may include cancellation fees. While TourRadar does not apply any additional cancellation fees, unfortunately, there were applicable operator fees when you requested to cancel your booking this close to departure. As per our correspondence, however, we can see that you made the decision to continue with your tour. Further to this, TourRadar cannot retrospectively apply a sales discount or price match after a tour has been confirmed. We can see that, with additional TourRadar savings applied, you have received the best price available at the time you made your booking. We also regret to hear your call dropped while you were speaking with one of our agents. We will endeavor to have one of our customer support team follow up with you personally in regards to your concerns. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
The first leg of my flight was delayed and I missed my connecting flight. I called tourradar to see if I could arrange a transfer the following day and let them know I would not be arriving on time. There was no help provided. They gave me 3 emergency numbers to call. Noone answered. I was told the do not work on the weekends. You could chance it and maybe nothing bad will happen, but I won't be using this company in the future. I recommend you think long and hard before booking with tourradar.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jeff, We are sorry to hear that you have not had much success getting in touch with your operator. Rest assured we have been monitoring your booking page closely and have been calling the operator on your behalf to advise them that your flight has been delayed. We currently have agents working across different offices and time zones to get this information to the operator for you as soon as possible! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I booked two tours for Japan through you and both ending up being cancelled due to very basic and elemental issues caused by you. First one, reason cited was not enough travelers and the second one offered by Hanatours, was due to unavailable local guides. It appeared to me that the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing. Meaning you and whichever travel agencies offering the tours have no communication. As result of this very basic and elemental issue, I ended up having my credit card funds withheld unnecessarily and caused me not being able to use the funds to book other tours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Fong, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that resulted from availability not being live for your particular departure date. Availability on our website must be manually updated by operators and as such, we will work with the operator to ensure that this information is updated as often as possible to reflect the most up-to-date availability at any given time. We do have the option to transfer funds to another booking in the event that the operator is not able to confirm a booking for any reason. We regret that we missed the opportunity to transfer your funds in this particular instance. We will be in touch with you directly via your booking page to provide further assistance. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Booking online was easy and straightforward, however it’s been 2 days and I haven’t received any confirmation or any additional information on my email. Not really reassuring considering we paid for the trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Preslava, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are happy to hear that the booking process was easy, we are sorry you did not receive the booking confirmation. We can see that a confirmation email of the tour has been sent at the time of booking, and that your operator contacted you a few hours after that. So it seems that our emails may have ended up in your mailbox. We will be in touch with you shortly to direct you to your confirmed booking page. Should you have any question, feel free to give us a call - our Customer Support team is available 24/7. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Note: BECAREFUL when TOURRADAR advertises SALE, It doesn't always mean you get the best price. I received email from tourradar advertising about the sale was going on for limited period of time. Then I hurry book a tour with tourradar during that sale period which I thought I got the best price & I didn't want to miss the deal. BUT WHAT HAPPENED NEXT? About a week after, the tour price that I book became cheaper than the sale price. The WORSE at the same time I found at different website exactly the same tour with the same departure date was cheaper than tourradar. I called tourradar asking about their best price warranty, they said my tour was already confirmed about a week ago so they couldn't match the price. I travel the world joining the tour every year in the last 15 years but this is my 1st experience with tourradar & I'm DISAPPOINTED.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nuria, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have had a look at your booking and can see that the price you paid for your tour remains the same as the day you placed your booking. We believe there has been a misunderstanding here and will follow up with you shortly via your booking page to hopefully clear any confusion surrounding this. Our Best Price Guarantee is certainly always available to all passengers at the time of booking. Should you find a better price elsewhere, we will always be more than happy to apply a price match, provided that your tour has not yet been confirmed. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
They changed the tour description of my Africa after I booked, so I contacted them. Here's an excerpt of the ensuing conversation. I believe it's illustrative of the way they treat customers. 2nd October 2019 TourRadar: "Hello Nathan, Thanks for getting in touch with us and your questions about your booking. We didn't change the text since you booked, Nathan We realise that it might be disappointing that you din't notice it earlier but hope you will enjoy you trip and have a fantastic time!" Me: "You did change the text. " 7th October 2019 TourRadar: "Hi Nathan, Thank you for your reply. I can assure you that neither TourRadar or the tour operator, Absolute Africa have changed the text in the itinerary." Me: Had to send PROOF they changed the text on their website 8th October 2019 Finally stated he obvious with no regret and no apology. TourRadar: "We can also see from the screenshot you have attached that the wording of those inclusions have changed since the time you have booked the tour." However, they were glad to pass the blame. We do regret that the opportunity for you to provide this supporting evidence earlier, was missed. "[Absolute Africa] would like to apologize for that confusion, and thank you for your feedback, that will help in improving the description for the next travellers." Me: Sill no apology for how Tour Radar reps treated me? Nope. They blamed me instead TourRadar: "We do regret that the opportunity for you to provide this supporting evidence earlier, was missed." No apology
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Nathan, Thank you for your review. Your issue has been escalated to our customer relations department, however we sincerely apologise for the mishandling of your original issue. This was human error and the agents who were in contact with you have been coached as to how they might handle a situation like this more effectively. We have also worked with the operator of your tour to rectify the issue in their description of the tour listing on TourRadar to avoid any further confusion in the future. We are hopeful we may have an opportunity to offer you a superior booking experience in the future. Sincerely, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Be very careful booking if your tour is with Wonder Travel. I was advised our tour was cancelled 4 days before we were to depart. Not good enough. We did receive our money back but our costs for getting to Montreal, where the tour was departing from and accomodation are lost. They won't reimburse all/part of these costs. We then had to make alternate arrangements for the next 5 days before our next tour was to commence. Previous messages from them indicate they usually know 2 weeks in advance if tour will go ahead and when I questioned them about this the reply was childlike: Hello, I am sorry. We said, it was usually. And if you ask us 2 weeks before the departure again, we may give you the certain answer. But you have not asked us. Thanks 31st October 2019 Not very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Elizabeth, We are so sorry that the operator had to withdraw your tour so close to departure and are currently taking the necessary steps to ensure that we do everything we can to prevent similar occurrences across all operators on our website. We would like to schedule a call to discuss your review in further detail and will get in touch with you shortly via your booking page. Thank you so much. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I booked this when the tour price was reduced to $1,380, however, when I paid my deposit I was charged $2,080. I cannot get anyone to respond to me about correcting this error.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We have had a look at your booking and regret to see that there has been some confusion surrounding the correct pricing for your tour. We can see that one of our agents sent you an accurate quote for your desired departure date upon request when you inquired with us prior to booking. This agent advised that you can go ahead and submit your booking request online once you are ready. You then independently placed your booking online, which was confirmed according to our standard procedure. We can see that since then, various agents have been corresponding with you via your booking page to advise that the price you saw at the time of booking was the correct price for your departure date. We will continue with the conversation with you here and hope to be able to clear up this misunderstanding. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I made a mistake when I paidd, because I forgot to include the discount code. When I finished the payment I realized the mistake. I immediately called the call center and they didn't give me any solution. I lost about 70 USD. I have traveled several times. I is a unfair treatment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Renate, We thank you for your review but regret to hear that you were unable to apply a promotion code to your booking. At TourRadar we always endeavor to make the booking process as smooth as possible and we understand that sometimes small mistakes do happen at the time of placing a booking. After taking a look at your file, we can see that a member of our support team has since reached out to you directly to discuss this concern further and provide some valuable assistance. We are very glad to see that you are now successfully booked onto your next amazing touring experience! Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
The price on Tourradar is keep on changing every day. Normally it changes during the noon time. There is no certainty about the frequent change. I was interested in a tour, but hesitate to book before I could confirm my ticket, but during the 3 days, the rate of this tour changed 4 times ( From Friday - Monday). So I give up booking via Tourradar, better book direct with the tour operator.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review TourRadar. TourRadar works with over 2,000 different tour operators with 37,000 tours worldwide to bring you the biggest selection of scheduled, multi-city group tours. Each tour operator sets the pricing for each of their tours. For this reason, TourRadar cannot predict or change the pricing. The price is always subject to change and can change on a daily basis. Waiting for a price drop has you running the risk of missing out on your place on your prefered departure date due to availability, which is not dissimilar to the airline industry. Our customer support team is available 24/7 to confirm tour details and pricing if there is ever any uncertainty. A member of the customer support team will directly reach out to you to discuss your review and provide further assistance. Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
This is a terrible company with a poorest customer service I ever had. I bought tour a week ago and leaving on October 7th. I left 5-6 messages on their website trying to get in touch with Iglesias Travel which is a tour operator for Tourradar in Turkey.I wanted to know when and who will pick me up on first day of the tour and I have no response. I call 5 times but no customer service rep was able to give me any helpful information and all they can do is to send email to the Operator who is not responding. I asked several times to speak with the Manager:"not available","he will not be able to help more than we do"...it's a terrible customer service and no one taking ANY responsibility:this is a poorest customer service I EVER had traveling over 15 years
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Marina, We are saddened and regret to hear that you feel the customer service provided by TourRadar or the Tour Operator, has not met your expectations or requirements. Tour Operators sometimes stand on opposite time-zones to their customers and we advise that response times to an email can vary depending on the time of day the queries are received by their office. However, we can see that your inquiry has since been escalated to a senior member of our team who has reached out to you personally. We will endeavor to follow up with you as soon as possible regarding the information you have requested. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I spent so much time calling making sure everything will go fine for my upcoming trip but on my disappointment the morning of the tour starting day my name and my husband were not on the list with last of the group.I had to search my mail and find confirmation letter to prove in order not to be left in London. That was the biggest disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Liljana, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that your operator Expat Explore did not have your name on the list when starting the tour. They did send out a confirmation as well as an e-ticket, that we have then forwarded to you, so that should definitely not have happened! We are however glad this misunderstanding could be quickly resolved, and that you could join your tour without further problems. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your travels to Europe with Expat Explore. TourRadar Customer Support team is reachable 24/7 via phone and live chat - so we will always be here to help in such situations. We will also be in touch with you to gather any additional feedback you may have about your booking experience. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 2 years ago
I am very disappointed with Tourradar. I had googled Greenland for solo travellers & they had two (what seemed to be Amazing) tours on offer. The price was presented as a solo traveller price. When I contacted them to double check this they then told me there was a single supplement and that the dates that the website were showing as available actually were not. What a complete waste of my time. TourRadar can you please ensure that you are clear about pricing and you need especially to address your solo traveller link!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Petra, Thank you for your review. We regret to know that you felt disappointed upon learning that there is a mandatory single supplement for the trip you are interested in. To clarify, some operators will require a minimum of 2 passengers per booking, but the operator for the trip you were looking at accepts solo travellers. This means that the trip will show up in search results for solo travellers. However, the starting price is based on twin share and this is reflected on the booking page where travellers are able to view different cabin prices for single or double occupancy. We can see that our dedicated cruise team is currently looking into the availability of a single cabin for your desired departure date and will follow up with you via email as soon they have further information. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
There is a party of 3 ladies booking a tour with TourRadar. I was advised that the booking should be placed under one name so that everyone will be travelling together. We are all prepared to pay for our trip with our own credit card. I was told only one credit card would be accepted for the deposit charge. Each person could input their credit card information so that the remaining payment for the tour is charged to each person individually. This WAS not the case! The deposit was made on my credit card for the 3 of us. The final payment cost was shown on my credit card also. I requested a summary for the cost for this tours for each of us individually. This was not done! I understand booking the tour for all 3 people under one name BUT we should be able to pay individually with our own credit card....the deposit and the final payment. I have personally booked other tours with other guest and each person was able to pay the deposit and the final payment for their cost of the tour with their own credit card. Evelyn Wolfe
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Evelyn, Thank you for your review. We have had a look at your booking and can see that the link to your booking page with a full price breakdown was sent to you, along with instructions for how to add additional credit cards for the final payment. Since you have not added your friends' credit cards to the booking, the default payment method is still showing as your credit card at this time. Not to worry though - Your final payment is not due until next year, so there is plenty of time to add your friends' credit card details to your booking. We will follow up with you directly via your booking page and are confident that we will be able to assist with splitting the costs evenly between the three of you. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.55 based on 6,589 reviews