TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,589 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,589 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
ROBERT
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 15th December 2020
Cristy
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They listed a Trafalgar that is not available right now, and the supplement cost was incorrect too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Nora, We regret the complications you've had booking your specific trip. It appears that the tour you booked has been altered by the tour operator this year to offer a different itinerary and unfortunately the available dates had not been updated. While this situation is very unusual, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment this error has caused you. Our Travel Experts are working with you to explore suitable alternatives and we look forward to reaching an agreeable solution. Sincerely, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Sent a request yesterday about a Single Supplement and yet to have a reply. What are the benefits of using TourRadar if..."We're currently experiencing a high number of requests so response times may be longer than usual. If your request requires urgent attention, please contact us via phone or live chat on the website 24/7."!?!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback about your booking experience. We’re happy to see you already have an answer to your question regarding a single supplement for your booking. Simply let us know if you’d like to go ahead and we’ll take care of the rest! We show this message in your booking conversation when we know our response time is not as quick as usual. We want to make sure we’re doing our best to manage your expectations as to when you can expect a response and also to offer you other ways you can contact us if you’re not able to wait. We hope you enjoy your upcoming tour exploring Morocco and if there is anything else we can do before you take off, please let us know. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
i am considering cancelling this trip. i sent an email with a query days ago and have not received a response. if i cannot get answers to my questions in a timely manner i am not certain i wish to risk greater amounts of money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Mary, Thank you for your feedback and our apologies for our delayed response to your email. We've reached out to you via phone and hope to speak to you soon. You can contact our Travel Experts any time of the day or night via our online chat or by giving us a call on your local number, where you'll always find us happy to help. We assure you you've booked a spectacular trip with premium tour operator Insight Vacations, who have decades of experience and are a valued TourRadar partner. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Only after I had booked and paid was I informed that a single supplement is payable. Very poor as there is nowhere in any of the pre-booking information to indicate this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Pamella, Thank you for your review. We certainly understand the initial confusion as this was not clear on the checkout page. For this reason, one of our dedicated support agents provided more information to you before finalizing your booking. With that said we are happy to see that you decided to continue with confirming the tour and we wish you a great trip! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I inquired about a e bike for 2 last week and I am still waiting for a respond.I would like also to know how much it would cost.Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Avi, Thank you for your review and we do apologize for the delayed response. With the Christmas holidays, the response time from some tour operators has been affected. We are glad this has now been resolved and we wish you a great trip! The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I booked an Irish tour. I am traveling alone. BEFORE booking I made sure to ask if they had a "single supplement" option meaning I need a room to myself. I was told yes and given the price. When I asked about this after booking the representative at TourRadar was absolutely unhelpful. It seems no matter what I ask it's always "talk to the tour company". Why did a book through you and not go direct? It seems you provide no service whatsoever other than taking my money. Most likely will not book through TourRadar again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Mario, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Looking at your chat correspondence, we can understand your frustration and will be addressing this with our Travel Expert. There was certainly an element of misunderstanding there and for that, we sincerely apologise. You had in fact, been instructed by your tour operator to select a single supplement on the booking page, but they have not activated this feature in their TourRadar account. So, as you correctly noted on our chat, this option was not available on the booking page. This is an unusual situation, we'll be in touch with the operator of your tour to rectify this as soon as the Christmas break is over. We're glad, however, that your tour is confirmed and that we were able to help connect you with the tour of your choice. We remain available for you 24/7 by phone or online chat if there is anything more we can do before your trip. Happy Festive Season, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
They failed to block my tour price after I had already sent the booking confirmation, and it ended up with a price increase of more than 10% on top of the original price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Pietro, Thank you for your review. We understand it must have been frustrating to learn the tour was more than initially quoted. When placing your booking the tour operator advised us they only had space remaining in a higher priced cabin. Before we could continue processing your booking, our support team immediately reached out to go over the price difference. TourRadar also provided an additional discount for the error in an effort to assist with the additional cost. We are happy to see that you decided to continue with confirming the tour and can continue planning this trip of a lifetime to explore the Galapagos Islands. Thanks again for choosing TourRadar and for taking the time to offer your feedback. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I found a cruise we wanted , proceeded to book , but my booking failed three times , emailed Leuftner direct , still not successful , phoned Sydney Tour Radar - phones not answered , phoned Brisbane office , Megan took the problem forward and then finally our booking was confirmed and payment authorised. Each time time my credit card data was enetered and submitted the response via email was a warning that my booking was yet to be confirmed and would soon expire. A lot of time wasted. Now looking forward to our cruise.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced some frustration placing your booking! We've had a long look into your booking activity and have reason to believe you might have tried booking on another site, or mistaken your placement of a 48 hour hold for a booking. We only received one booking request from you, which we are happy to say, was promptly confirmed. The emails you received, prompting you to book, were sent between when you placed a hold request for your cruise, and a couple of days later when we received your first and only booking payment. Regarding the phone number which would not connect, we sincerely apologise for the difficulty this caused you and will be in touch with you directly to understand which number you were calling, in order to investigate further. We thank you very much for your feedback John and are glad to hear you're looking forward to your cruise! Sincerely, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
At first I was very excited because this is a trip I’ve been wanting to do for a long time. I’ve traveled a lot before, always at my own pace and with an itinerary I’ve made myself. My friend has done a group tour before and didn’t mind it. So she suggested this one to me. The price was great at the beginning so I signed up for it and made my deposit. Unfortunately I didn’t read that many reviews before doing so. Now I came to realize that they charge an amount at the beginning and just start adding more and more fees and “tips” and extra activities and travel insurance (aside from the airfare I’m purchasing separately) So basically it’s not just that amount but it’s way more . I would have liked to know exactly how much it would be since the beginning. Including additional activities offered. I will still be going because it’s a group thing I am doing with my friends. But if it wasn’t I wouldve canceled it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Trying to book tours during the black friday sale was extremely frustrating. As the site is not live having to wait and wait without updates and not knowing if you were going to get the tour you wanted and I even rang and no one could tell me. Do you book another trip? Will you then get both trips? Will you miss out. I was only messaged in the middle of the night and could not respond. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Debbie, We're sorry to hear you've found your booking experience frustrating. We understand that booking that last minute deal before a sale ends can be stressful! The delayed response you refer to was due to your operator being located in your holiday destination, which was not in the same time zone as where you live. While their office operates during regular, local business hours during the week, our TourRadar Travel Experts are available to you 24/7 both by phone and online chat should you need any assitance in the meantime. We're happy, however, that we were able to confirm your booking at the sale price and that you're headed off on a wonderful trip! Thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful trip! The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
got no awnsers for tour that I was booking an I havnt hear if my tour was booked at price I was quoted
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Paul, Thank you for your feedback. We can confirm your tour booking was confirmed within 30 mins of your booking submission - so your place is secured! Regarding your emails, after brief investigation, we identified that your email provider had filed our emails as spam. While we have requested with Yahoo to be removed from this list, we also recommend, if you still have difficulty receiving emails, that you add tourradar.com as a 'safe sender' within your email account. We hope you have a wonderful time on your trip and if there is anything more we can help you with, please do get in touch. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I booked and was confirmed for a bike trip (Dalmatian Coast May 11) only to be notified later in the day that the trip was overbooked even though your website stated there were 8 spots left. I am in limbo and not pleased about the situation. Ofer was your advisor who informed me of this. Too early to give you your rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. It's thanks to feedback like yours, that TourRadar is able to better improve our travellers booking experience. Whenever a booking is submitted on TourRadar, the space needs to be confirmed by the tour operator. We regret the confusion with your booking and the confirmation message you received incorrectly. We are working with our team to look into this further to ensure better clarity for our travellers. We can see that right after your initial booking, our support team reached out to advise the tour was not confirmed but the spaces were 'On Request' and not able to be confirmed right away. This means that although there are still some available places left in the tour group, the tour operator will need 2-3 business days in order to confirm that all of the components of the tour package can be confirmed for you. We are pleased to see that our team has been in contact with you to go over the operator's request process and have already submitted your booking request with the operator. If there is anything further we can do to help out please let us know. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I do not like being harassed on line with so many 'pitch' emails .. I would appreciate just receiving the ones relative to THE ICELAND TOUR are enough Thankyou ... Too much from TOURRADAR is very annoying .. and gets the important emails deleted by mistake ..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Virginianne, We're sorry to hear we've sent you some emails you did not find useful! However, we've looked closely at your TourRadar email history and thanks to your valued feedback, we are already working to improve your TourRadar email experience from here on. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think! Happy Travels The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Everyone was very friendly, and the prices are great, but the left hand doesn’t know what the right hand is doing at Tour Radar. We placed our deposit down on our trip and then were notified that our trip was sold out and could not be confirmed . We decided to book another trip with the same company but directly with Trafalgar instead of through Tour Radar. Trafalgar verified that our deposit was there...we were confirmed for the trip....Tour Radar had just not entered it correctly. It took over 5 hours and multiple phone calls to straighten this out. Very frustrating! But, we are thrilled with the price we got on our trip and happy that we are confirmed for our trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Cheryl, We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your booking experience feedback. We regret that you experienced some complications when placing your booking with TourRadar. When the booking was initially made, there was a duplicate hold created with the tour operator directly, this resulted in us notifying you the tour being sold out. Our support team worked diligently to resolve things for you and we are pleased to see that all worked out and you were confirmed on the tour of your choice. If there is anything further we can assist with before your trip to Europe, just let us know. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
It seems that Tourradar is a middle-man for a number of other travel agencies. This is a confusing situation for travelers, who are forced to deal with TWO separate travel agencies to book ONE TRIP! This involves two separate login IDs and two separate passwords. And it increases the possibility that Tourradar has one idea of the booking facts, while Globus has another. While it is possible that travelers get a better deal booking with Tourradar rather than directly with Globus, I believe that one is better than two for travel contracts. Another annoying fact is that no matter what hour of the day or night one asks Tourradar a question, a warning message is generated telling the traveler that because of a high number of requests, there will be a "higher than usual" response time. If Tourradar is so short-staffed, it should hire more agents. My booking required certain information concerning my passport. I've traveled a lot and requesting such information is common. But, Tourradar requires an answer to the question concerning "place of issue" of the passport, which nobody else asks. Exactly who at your company decided it is required to know the place of issue of a passport?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review, we appreciate your feedback as this helps us become better! TourRadar works with over 750 different tour operators worldwide to bring you the biggest selection of scheduled, multi-city group tours available at the best prices. Each tour we offer has a dedicated tour details page where you can browse the details of the itinerary, the tour inclusions, as well as the available departure dates and their corresponding prices. We make comparing and booking tours incredibly easy. When travellers use our site, they are set up with a TourRadrar account using their email address. This account is a great way to view and manage all your bookings and travel enquiries all in one spot. We're pleased to see that our team has already reached out to you and addressed your concerns about using our platform and the information you are required to provide. We are also looking into the message prompt you received when you sent us a question about a tour. Our support team is available 24/7 by phone and live chat to provide immediate assistance to any questions. We hope you have a great trip to Portugal next Spring and if you have any further questions, please just let us know and we will gladly assist. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I tried to sign up to become a member when I was told the e-mail was already used. Then I tried to use the forgot password function which never sent me an e-mail (I checked my spam). I then contacted tourradar about the issue and it said I should get an answer within the hour. Again, no answer. When booking my tour, I used a promo code that was shown as being accepted, but an error message was shown that it doesn't work after payment. All in all, the tours on offer and the overview are really good, but processes are not good at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Sebastian, Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention! We're sorry to hear you've had some troubles using our site. We can see that there was an issue with you receiving our emails which is directly related to all the points you've raised. We have fixed it for you now :) We'll continue communication with you directly in order to make sure everything is working as it should and also important is to make sure you have that promo code applied to your booking! Your feedback helps us to help you, so thank you again! Happy Travels The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
It was ok with booking , however I sent message and asked how and when I will be contacted for my airport Windhoek pick up ? Can you suggest ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, We're glad to hear you successfully booked your tour on tourradar.com. We have tried reaching out regarding your enquiry by have not received a response. We'll continue trying to contact you directly as we have also not received any enquiry from you of this nature. We look forward to assisting you to prepare for your trip! The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Tried to change a booking online and couldn't. Then rang direct to ask a consultant for help, no use whatsoever and said someone from the US office would ring. The only call I got was from a NZ number and they had the calls confused with another customer. Tried to log in online to my account and not able to, found out by chance that it takes 15 hours to activate an account In this day and age this is poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Russell, We're sorry to hear about your frustrations and we're glad we had an opportunity to speak with you on the phone today. We believe we've worked through the issues you were having and look forward to offering you an improved experience moving forward. Respectfully, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
You have a great range of tours and you office staff are excellent (I dealt with about 6 of them). However, the booking process was a nightmare because your tour operators do not keep information up to date. I tried to book on at least 7 or 8 different tours but was declined for all of them as they were either full - even though the ad showed they had lots of places available, not now running - though they were still on the website. One member of your staff even rang operator straight away and was told tour still available with lots of places - I'd tried to book onto the tour just before her call but still not declined. The tour operators also gave conflicting information about why I was being declined. Also, sometimes the responses were coming the following day which in the end cost me a lot of time. It wasn't a great experience and I'm lucky I had time to set next to a computer for a few days trying to organise things.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Paul, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. It looks like you've been rather unlucky on this occasion and we apologise for the frustration you've had booking your trip. This is certainly not the standard of booking experience we strive to offer. We have identified the core issue and will be working with the relevant operators to improve the experience of booking their trips moving forward. We hope you have an amazing tour and look forward to hearing all about it upon your return. Happy Travels! The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
The people on the phone have been nice enough. But, I don't like you email messaging system in general and in particular an email in the string has been attributed to me that I am 99% sure I did not write. Combined with your email system this has caused particular confusion. It is annoying, has taken up my time and has not yet been resolved to my satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback and our sincere apologies for the confusion regarding your message thread. We're happy to confirm that the issue has been fixed. If you can offer us any further feedback on how we can improve our email communication, we'd be grateful, as every little bit of feedback helps us to keep improving your TourRadar experience! Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.55 based on 6,589 reviews