TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,691 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,691 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the Organized Adventure Platform, offering the world’s largest selection of multiday organized adventures worldwide. TourRadar’s intuitive online platform seamlessly connects travelers and travel agents with 2,500+ multi-day operators, offering 50,000+ adventures in more than 160 countries globally.

With offices in North America, Europe and Australia, TourRadar’s global Travel Experts are available online 24/7 to support the entire booking and travel experience. TourRadar promotes environmentally sustainable travel by enabling travellers to view and offset the carbon impact of their adventures, and the company works tirelessly with local operators to help protect and strengthen the communities that benefit from adventure tourism.

Vision

TourRadar’s vision is to connect travel enthusiasts, via our Organized Adventure Platform, with expert operators who curate memorable and sustainable multi-day journeys. We unleash exploration, redefine global discovery and leave decision fatigue behind through transformative organized adventure.

Mission

TourRadar’s mission is to democratize adventure travel, remove barriers, and positively impact people and the planet. As our Organized Adventure Platform evolves, we make curated travel experiences more sustainable and accessible, promoting diversity and a global mindset for future generations.

Organized Adventures: What are they?

A multi-day travel experience seamlessly organized by a trusted operator—everything from logistics to meals to experiences to friendly guides. All you have to do is choose your adventure, pack your bags and go. Embark on a transformative organized adventure today. Choose from more than 50,000 options via 2,500 trusted operators on our platform.

Learn more at TourRadar.com

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sort by: Most Recent Most Recent Highest Rated Filter: None None 5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars Helpful Language: Any Any English
The only problem we had was the tour we wanted was canceled after we had made flight arrangements,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Nice people have costumer services
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Until today not any information about the flights?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Dirk, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! It is important to note that final documentation including flights, is usually sent out a few weeks before departure. A member of our team with be in contact with you shortly to clarify. If you ever need immediate assistance please do not hesitate to contact us, we are available via live chat and phone 24/7. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 5 months ago
Tourradar exceeded expectations. We had a great trip!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lots of great choices for any type of tour, anyplace in the world.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Booking was lucid.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Realistic Asia - Vietnam Foodie’s Paradise in 10 days The structure of this tour is a bit different. The company organizes the accommodation, transfers and a food tour in each city, plus Mekong Delta day tour and two-day Halong Bay trip with overnight on a boat. You are not with a group of other travelers and there is plenty of free time to organize other activities to suit your own interests. I chose to add a day at the start and end of the trip, which was facilitated by the company. My experience was a little disappointing as the food tour in Hoi An was cancelled due to heavy rain and the two-day trip to Halong Bay was cancelled due to strong winds. I also got food poisoning when I arrived in Hanoi so I had to cancel the Hanoi food tour as well. None of these events were the fault of the tour company, though be aware that any refunds you are owed are paid to you in cash (USD or VD) before you leave - they will not refund to your credit card. The accommodation in each city (I did the 4 star option) was conveniently located, comfortable and clean (Alagon D’Antique in Saigon, Le Pavillon Gallery in Hoi An and Aurora Premium in Hanoi). Transfers arrived on time and pickups from airports were smooth. Mr Brian quickly arranged alternative accommodation for one night in Hanoi after the Halong Bay tour was cancelled (Tirant Hotel - very nice!) and checked in with me throughout the tour to check all was going well. Be aware that the food tour in Saigon is on the back of a scooter. This isn’t clear in the itinerary- a slightly terrifying experience in Saigon traffic but good fun. Other activities I did which I recommend: Saigon: Girl Power Saigon by Night tour - all girl team who take you on the back of their scooters - excellent experience - some overlap with where we went on the food tour but better overall. AO show at opera house - do the VIP option for the best view. Cu Chi tunnels day trip. Hoi An: lantern making class - great wet weather option and Gioan cooking class - fantastic experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cancellation conditions very strict. Saw the tour a lot cheaper during black Friday sales but could not cancel my booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's important to acknowledge that cancellation policies vary among different operators, and unfortunately, there's no guarantee of being able to cancel and rebook the same tour for the same dates under a sale. We understand that this situation may be disappointing for you. It's worth noting that delaying your booking in hopes of a price drop could have posed the risk of losing your preferred departure date due to limited availability. We promote upcoming sales in the days leading up to their launch through our social media channels and newsletters. For any further questions, our support team is available 24/7 via live chat and phone. Best regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 5 months ago
Average at best
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback! If you need any assistance, kindly contact us directly via your booking page for more effective issue resolution. Your satisfaction matters to us, and we value the opportunity to connect with you. Our dedicated support team is available around the clock through live chat or phone for any other inquiries. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 5 months ago
Gut, die Mitarbeiterin am Telefon war sehr freundlich.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really happy with the tour, the service, the places visit. I want to praise the punctuality of the drivers and tour guides! Will definitely recommend and use the same company on my return to India
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful company to book through.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mi sono trovato molto bene, è lo consiglio vivamente a tutti.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It is so long ago that I can't remember the details, but I don't recall any problems. There is nowhere to discuss the actual tour, only the booking details. Where do I get to report on the content, leadership, etc of the tour?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Found exactly what we were looking for, great response from initial enquire and holiday booked! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am still looking more often than I am buying, and I find that airfare to the destination is often not included, but if that is something you prefer to arrange in order to fit your schedule and ensure lowest cost (like you have loyalty points or something), this is good. If you are looking at more international flights included, this does not work as well. I still enjoy that there are a large number of things to choose from. I wish there was an alert feature for price drops.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
An easy to use comparison site for booking tours.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The system worked very well from selection to booking to travel insurance option.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I’d never use this company again based on my first and only experience with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Brian, We are sincerely saddened to hear that your first experience with our platform did not meet your expectations. We value feedback and would like to understand more about your specific concerns to address them appropriately. If you could provide additional details to our customer support team, who will reach out to you shortly, we would appreciate the opportunity to learn from your experience and improve our services. Please be assured that your feedback is taken seriously, and we are dedicated to ensuring a positive experience for our customers. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 7 months ago
My experience with TourRadar was fantastic - our trip to Egypt and Jordan went like clockwork - the tours I had booked were as described on the website. Do not be afraid to use this site it is trustworthy.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,691 reviews