TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,687 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,687 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the Organized Adventure Platform, offering the world’s largest selection of multiday organized adventures worldwide. TourRadar’s intuitive online platform seamlessly connects travelers and travel agents with 2,500+ multi-day operators, offering 50,000+ adventures in more than 160 countries globally.

With offices in North America, Europe and Australia, TourRadar’s global Travel Experts are available online 24/7 to support the entire booking and travel experience. TourRadar promotes environmentally sustainable travel by enabling travellers to view and offset the carbon impact of their adventures, and the company works tirelessly with local operators to help protect and strengthen the communities that benefit from adventure tourism.

Vision

TourRadar’s vision is to connect travel enthusiasts, via our Organized Adventure Platform, with expert operators who curate memorable and sustainable multi-day journeys. We unleash exploration, redefine global discovery and leave decision fatigue behind through transformative organized adventure.

Mission

TourRadar’s mission is to democratize adventure travel, remove barriers, and positively impact people and the planet. As our Organized Adventure Platform evolves, we make curated travel experiences more sustainable and accessible, promoting diversity and a global mindset for future generations.

Organized Adventures: What are they?

A multi-day travel experience seamlessly organized by a trusted operator—everything from logistics to meals to experiences to friendly guides. All you have to do is choose your adventure, pack your bags and go. Embark on a transformative organized adventure today. Choose from more than 50,000 options via 2,500 trusted operators on our platform.

Learn more at TourRadar.com

Visit Website
Sort by: Most Recent Most Recent Highest Rated Filter: None None 5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars Helpful Language: Any Any English
Good booking experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Terry, Thank you for your review! TourRadar makes finding and booking your dream adventure quick and seamless! We are proud to be home to the largest online selection of multi-day organized adventures with over 50,000 options available in over 160 countries. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 days ago
I am unhappy because the insurance I purchased is only good until August 31st. The trip ends on September 7.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Noreen, Thank you for reaching out regarding your insurance. If you booked insurance through our insurance partner, please reach out to our team directly so that we can assist you with your insurance questions and ensure your selected coverage properly matches your dates. We are available 24/7 via live chat, on your booking page, or by phone and are happy to help! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 days ago
Tour Radar and the tour companies under its umbrella have always been extremely helpful and accomodating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Over the last 6 years I have booked numerous tours through TourRadar, always wonderful to deal with 10/10!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy and no hasles yet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had issues 1st and 2nd place Tourist Guide English was not that good, unable to understand properly. If they put proper English Guide will be more enjoyable for Tourist.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Siddhartha, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Providing clear communication is essential for an enjoyable experience, and we understand the importance of addressing this issue. We kindly encourage you to also send your feedback directly within your booking conversation page. This will allow your operator to review your comments and utilize them to implement improvements for future trips where necessary. Your input is valuable, and by sharing it directly with your operator, they can address any shortcomings with you directly and strive to enhance the overall experience for all travelers. Additionally, we are more than happy to open a conversation with your operator to discuss where they may be able to provide additional training to their guides to ensure effective communication for all participants. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on another tour in the future. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 months ago
I love using TourRadar because I can see at a glance all of the tour companies running tours to places of interest. I have found great local companies, with wonderful itineraries, at a fraction of the price of the big International groups! TourRadar is typically my first stop when planning a trip, even if I ultimately decide not to do a tour for that particular location, it's still great to get a sense of tour costs and be able to compare that (with the ease of someone else handling all the details) to doing it myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My trip finally got cancelled but only after I phoned TR and spoke with Sulu who provided an excellent, efficient and speedy service. As soon as the phone call ended, Zulu had sent through an email confirming the cancellation and also my refund was deposited back into my bank account straight away. Thank you Sulu, you're an absolute star! I think the key is to phone TR if you need to cancel your booking as emailing just seems to go into the great abyss.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Susan Joy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that our team was delayed in actioning your cancellation request. We can see that since your review the TourRadar Customer Support team has completed your cancellation. We hope that our support provided you with the result you were hoping for and we are available for anything else we can assist you with. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 4 months ago
I was glad to contact an Australian company to book my trips & was pleased with the service I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I love and appreciate how easy it was to book my tours. There was a plethora of options for each location we went to (Morocco and Egypt) that allowed us to play around with how many days we wanted to spend in both. I also really liked the ease of payment and ability to message and communicate with questions that arose.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
As far as I know, we booked with Trafalgar. TourRadar's involvement and response was a surprise. I don't know who to trust with our booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback! You've successfully booked your adventure with Trafalgar. While TourRadar, as the booking platform, has facilitated your booking and communications going forward. Rest assured, there's no cause for concern, and your journey will be with Trafalgar. Our team will be in touch to address any further questions you may have. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 4 months ago
For us it was the first time we booked a complete trip by website. It was therefore unusual for us not to get any vouchers or further information about the local flights or the boat. It would have been helpful for us to be informed more thoroughly about the procedure. But finally: it was a perfectly organized trip!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Well organised, very friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good site for finding a variety of tours
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This was the first time my partner and I have booked a "travel adventure" type holiday, we booked two separate Amazon tours with Tour Radar and arranged all flights and transfers ourselves - so there has been a lot of anxiety surrounding the trip concerning what could go wrong. Tour Radar have made it all very easy to book, and have answered all of our queries - responding quickly and providing us with all of the necessary information. The prices also seem a lot cheaper than competing Tour companies; we looked at about 12-15 different companies and some were charging 3x the cost for an equivalent Tour! However it is a bit annoying that the tour we have purchased has now gone down in price since paying for ours in full! Perhaps we should have waited until closer to the date to book, but we were worried it would sell out. So far (and we are yet to go on our trip at this point in time), the whole process has been made easy by Tour Radar and they have really helped put our minds at ease - we have already started recommending them to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent value and wonderful trip! We ended up traveling by ourselves vs. a group which was a little bit of a surprise. Setting better expections for the rural nature of Costa Rican travel would have been helpful. Resorts and hotels were excellent to very nice. Celeste Mountain Lodge was our favorite. Guided tours and our drivers were great! We loved Costa Rica!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The only problem we had was the tour we wanted was canceled after we had made flight arrangements,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Nice people have costumer services
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Until today not any information about the flights?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Dirk, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! It is important to note that final documentation including flights, is usually sent out a few weeks before departure. A member of our team with be in contact with you shortly to clarify. If you ever need immediate assistance please do not hesitate to contact us, we are available via live chat and phone 24/7. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 4 months ago
Tourradar exceeded expectations. We had a great trip!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,687 reviews