Unique Magazines Reviews

4.4 Rating 6,489 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines
4.4
Based on 6,489 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Unique Magazines Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Previous copies of the weekly TV magazine I order were reduced in price for some time, Unique did not pass on any of the offer to customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Roberta, I am sorry if you are not fully pleased with our service - we do hope to do everything we can to make our customers happy. We do appreciate the 4 stars, is there anything we can do to get that last star. - Alex!
Posted 9 months ago
This degree of difficulty is perfect for me and I love doing Sudoko puzzles.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Anne, thank you for your review and 4* ratings. Please let us know what we could do, to ensure a 5* rating! - Jessica
Posted 9 months ago
Magazines are delivered on time with no fuss and at a reasonable price. They should be removing the plastic packaging though.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, thank you for your review and 5* rating - we are so pleased that you enjoyed the subscription and the service :) - Jessica
Posted 10 months ago
Magazines always arrive on time in excellent condition
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
How brilliant! Thanks for the feedback. If there is anything we can do to achieve the 5 stars, let us know so we can make some improvements. Have a nice day. Thanks, Ellie😁
Posted 10 months ago
Magazine arrived quickly considering I live overseas! Great. Customer service. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
That is just amazing to hear! Super happy to hear deliveries are speeding up. If there is anything we can do to achieve 5 stars, please do let us know so we can improve our services. Have a lovely day and thanks again. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 10 months ago
Easy to order and reorder, delivered straight to door no hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, thank you for your review and rating. We are glad that you are enjoying the magazine and the service! Please let me know what we could do for a 5 star review - jessica.austin@uniquemagazines.co.uk - Jessica
Posted 10 months ago
Magazine really good unfortunately I don’t get it delivered by Royal Mail until half way through the following week.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, thank you for your review and rating! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the magazine. Unfortunately, there is a current national delay due to the COVID pandemic, there are a lot of staff shortages due to staff being off work. I apologise the mags are not arriving to you on time. - Jessica
Posted 10 months ago
Shipment to Germany too expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Birgit, thank you for your 4-star review. We apologise that you found the cost of this title too expensive. We have to take into account the cost of the mag, the postage and packaging. I hope this helps! - Jessica
Posted 10 months ago
good service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, thank you for your review and rating! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the magazine and service! :) - Jessica
Posted 10 months ago
It was wonderful to have the TV magazine delivered to the house but on a small income I found it expensive and couldn't afford to carry on.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Sharon, thank you for your review! We apologise that you could not afford the subscription once it had expired. We understand it can be costly - unfortunately, this isn't something we can change as we aren't the publishers of the mag. I'm happy that whilst you did have your subscription you enjoyed it though! - Jessica :)
Posted 11 months ago
A very good publication giving an excellent choice of Sudoku puzzles.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi John, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying the books. Please let us know what we can do to obtain a 5 star rating from you! - Jessica :)
Posted 11 months ago
I put a delivery address down but it still arrived at billing address
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, Sorry about this system error. It is being looked into at current. Please do consider, before you go to the end of the order process it will ask you to confirm all delivery and billing details are correct and so it is worth checking this before you checkout, to avoid this happening. I assume the address need's changing so I have emailed you to sort this. Thanks, Ellie😀
Posted 11 months ago
My Harry Styles magazine arrived quickly and in perfect condition! The only issue was that when I placed my order the website crashed, my money was deducted from my bank but I received no confirmation/order number etc and the website kept asking me to pay again. I had to email customer service (which were lovely) to “prove” that my payment was taken and they had to “confirm” my order that way otherwise if I hadn’t reached out they wouldn’t have sent my order! This was apparently due to the high number of customers purchasing at that time which is understandable but a little inconvenient as i had to go through the hassle of “proving” that I actually placed an order t get it sent to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, Thanks so much for this review! So thrilled you got the magazine in perfect condition and it was a quick process. I completely understand this inconvenience when it came to the payment. We had an unusual amount of traffic on the site, at the time of this magazine's release and we were not the only online newsagent who experienced this, as you can imagine! We had to ask for proof as part of policies, as there was no confirmation. This was also to help us locate the order on the busy system and ensure we can provide you with the product. I do understand though and thanks for feeding this back. Thanks, Ellie😊
Posted 11 months ago
The magazines came on time and the service was thorough. Thankyou again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am so happy to hear this! If there is anything we can do to achieve 5 stars, let me know! Have the nicest day and Merry Christmas😁Thanks, Ellie
Posted 11 months ago
Magazine was a bit torn on the corner unfortunately. Otherwise it was in good condition and arrived fairly quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear this! If you would like to send me images of the damage and the cover, please do so at ellie.purvis@uniquemagazines.co.uk. I should then be able to sort a replacement copy if needed? I am aware this can happen in transit, especially when going overseas like yours was. I am super happy the rest of the magazine looked good and it arrived as expected. Thanks so much for the feedback and the 4 stars, it means so much to us. Thanks, Ellie😊
Posted 11 months ago
I have ordered 3 issues of Esquire US to check out the magazine. The service worked well. They sent one copy of the UK magazine but sent later the US version. The service works well but is pricey. I was not convinced of Esquire's quality and did not rebew of prolong my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, thank you for your review and rating. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the magazine and the service. Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 11 months ago
I had also had great service and always got my daughter's Blippi magazine on time. I love that there is such a variety of magazines that you don't see anywhere else. I stopped ordering a couple of months ago because the price for the Blippi magazine almost tripled within 3-4 months it's hard enough the way things are in the world at this time let alone the price jumping up that much!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, thank you for your review and rating. We are glad to hear that both the magazine and service are being enjoyed! We are sorry to hear that the magazine is now unaffordable for you, our prices are based on average, weight and the cover price. - Jessica :)
Posted 11 months ago
they have all the magazines and they have really cheep shipping around europe
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review and rating. We appreciate this feedback! We are glad to hear that the service and the magazine are being enjoyed! Please let us know what we can do to obtain a 5 star rating! Kind regards, Jessica
Posted 11 months ago
It was easy to order and the magazine arrived in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review and rating. Please let us know what we can do to obtain a 5 star rating! - Jessica.
Posted 11 months ago
Very good service and customer care if you need to contact them
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi there, I am so please that you are happy with our service and our customer service team try their hardest to help everyone - Is there anything we can do to get 5 stars. Thanks so much - Alex
Posted 11 months ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.4 based on 6,489 reviews